Winery

Silvaner [Nakt] 2019 1500ml – Odinstal

48,21 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Silvaner [Nakt] 2019 1500ml - Odinstal

48,21 

SKU: 9912020203 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 13.10.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The Odinstal vineyard is a small enclave occupying five hectares high above Wachenheim an der Weinstraße. Due to the Rhine rift valley, in the Palatinate, a wide variety of rock forms are generally found on the surface in a very small space. At Odinstal, this phenomenon is so concentrated that four primary rocks are found here in direct proximity to each other - basalt, shell limestone, Keuper and mottled sandstone. Andreas Schumann and his team want to exploit precisely this diversity and clearly highlight the differences.
The vine material for the Silvaner [Nakt] comes from an uncut vineyard. Fermentation takes place with skins and pips in wooden barrels and amphorae. The amphorae are buried in the ground for this purpose. With tender 10.5 Vol. % the Silvaner comes on the bottle.

Color

cloudy straw yellow

Nose

The nose is directly open, ethereal and herbal mint and eucalyptus, but also lemon balm and yarrow. A little walnut and pine needles resonate. Tangerine skin and lemon zest add freshness to the nose. A slight spiciness inevitably makes you think of freshly grated ginger. Lemongrass and coriander also reveal themselves. The Silvaner playfully prances around these aromas.

Palate

On the palate, the Silvaner retains this freshness and lightness. The Far Eastern aromas of lemongrass, ginger and coriander again come to the fore wonderfully. The citrus notes are essential and are excellently accompanied with a delicate bitter note. The wine is extremely delicately balanced with a well-balanced acid structure. Plenty of bite and draw make for advanced drinking for the consumer. Some apple skin and pistachio come out on the finish.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Thai papaya-mango salad, peanuts, fried chicken breast
    (Poultry)
  • Soba noodles with avocado, apple, pumpkin and pear
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Soba noodles with avocado, apple, pumpkin and pear
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

10.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Odinstal Winery, Odinstalweg, 67157 Wachenheim / Germany, Organic Certificate: DE-ÖKO-022

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Silvaner [Nakt] 2019 1500ml – Odinstal”

Weingut

Silvaner [Nakt] 2019 1500ml – Odinstal

48,21 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Silvaner [Nakt] 2019 1500ml – Odinstal

48,21 

Artikelnummer: 9912020203 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 13.10.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Das Weingut Odinstal ist eine kleine, fünf Hektar einnehmende Enklave hoch über Wachenheim an der Weinstraße. Durch den Rheingrabenbruch finden sich in der Pfalz im Allgemeinen verschiedenste Gesteinsformen auf engstem Raum an der Oberfläche. Auf Odinstal ist dieses Phänomen derart konzentriert, dass hier vier Urgesteine in direkter Nachbarschaft zueinander liegen Basalt, Muschelkalk, Keuper und Buntsandstein. Andreas Schumann und sein Team wollen genau diese Vielfalt nutzen und die Unterschiede klar herausarbeiten.
Das Rebmaterial für den Silvaner [Nakt] kommt aus einem ungeschnittenen Weinberg. Die Vergärung erfolgt mit Schalen und Kernen in Holzfässern und Amphoren. Die Amphoren werden hierzu in der Erde vergraben. Mit zarten 10,5 Vol. % kommt der Silvaner auf die Flasche.

Farbe

trübes Strohgelb

Nase

Die Nase ist direkt offen, etherisch und herbal Minze und Eukalyptus, aber auch Zitronenmelisse und Schafgarbe. Ein wenig Walnuss und Tannennadeln schwingen mit. Mandarinenhaut und Zitronenschale sorgen für die Frische in der Nase. Eine leichte Schärfe lässt unweigerlich an frisch geriebenen Ingwer denken. Auch Zitronengras und Koriander erschließen sich. Spielerisch tänzelt der Silvaner um diese Aromen herum.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen bewahrt der Silvaner diese Frische und Leichtigkeit. Die fernöstlichen Aromen von Zitronengras, Ingwer und Koriander kommen erneut wunderbar zur Geltung. Die Zitrusnoten sind essenziell und werden hervorragend mit einem zarten Bitterton begleitet. Der Wein ist äußerst zart balanciert und mit einer ausgewogenen Säurestruktur versehen. Viel Biss und Zug sorgen für fortgeschrittenes Trinkverhalten beim Konsumenten. Im Abgang kommen etwas Apfelschale und Pistazie hervor.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Thailändischer Papaya-Mango-Salat, Erdnüsse, gebratene Hähnchenbrust
    (Geflügel)
  • Soba-Nudeln mit Avocado, Apfel, Kürbis und Birne
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Soba-Nudeln mit Avocado, Apfel, Kürbis und Birne
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

10,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Weingut Odinstal, Odinstalweg, 67157 Wachenheim / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-022

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Silvaner [Nakt] 2019 1500ml – Odinstal“