Showing all 8 results

Filter»

Roche-Audran

Vincent Rochette is behind the Domaine Roche-Audran. The biodynamic winemaker can count himself lucky in his surroundings east of the Rhône. He has created a refuge of biodiversity around his vineyards with trees, shrubs and herbs. The modest winemaker works with the classic grape varieties of the Rhône valley. Vincent can rely on old vines, especially Syrah and Grenache, which are well prepared for the adversities of nature. The deep roots allow the winemaker to sleep soundly at night, even in hot years.

The Roche-Audran style

Roche-Audran stands for very solid winemaking. With white, rosé and red wines, the winery knows how to convey the character of its region perfectly. The Côtes-du-Rhône line is convincing in terms of taste and quality on a full level. The Côtes du Rhône Rosé is a prime example of summer and the Mediterranean attitude to life. The Côtes du Rhône Rouge is the ideal companion for any situation in everyday life.

Vincent's wines are delightfully unexcited. This positively uncomplicated style makes drinking a pleasure rather than a philosophical excess. Full of fruit and spice, it impresses with its drinking flow at a barbecue, a cosy evening or a family celebration.

Côtes du Rhône - a much-maligned appellation

The appellation designates a huge area along the Rhône between Valence and Avignon. Almost 50,000 hectares of vineyards may bear this name.

vincent et mallaury rochette

Vincent et Mallaury Rochette by Roche-Audran

Many producers are mass producers and do not give priority to quality. Fortunately, there are numerous positive counter-examples. Even the good wineries from neighbouring appellations such as Cornas or Châteauneuf du Pape bottle wines under the name Côtes du Rhône.

The diversity of grape varieties in the Rhône is exciting for wines full of character. Grenache dominates the reds and rosés. The high art of cuvée is actively practised here and ensures a wealth of facets. The development of the coming years will also be interesting. With the Côtes du Rhône Nature Vincent has bottled a cuvée of Grenache and Syrah without additional sulphur. The wine lives from purity, purism and drinkability. Slim and juicy with slight acidity peaks.

Text and wine expertise: Marian Henß.

Zeigt alle 9 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Roche-Audran

Hinter der Domaine Roche-Audran steht Vincent Rochette. Der biodynamisch arbeitende Winzer darf sich in seiner Umgebung östlich der Rhône glücklich schätzen. Er hat rund um seine Weinberge mit Bäumen, Sträuchern und Kräutern ein Refugium der Biodiversität geschaffen. Der bescheidene Winzer arbeitet mit den klassischen Rebsorten des Rhônetals. Vincent kann vor allem bei Syrah und Grenache auf alte Reben zurückgreifen, die gut auf die Widrigkeiten der Natur vorbereitet sind. Die tiefen Wurzeln lassen den Winzer auch in heißen Jahren nachts ruhig schlafen.

Der Stil von Roche-Audran

Roche-Audran steht für sehr solides Winzerhandwerk. Mit Weißweinen, Rosé und Rotweinen, weiß das Weingut den Charakter seiner Region perfekt zu vermitteln. Die Côtes-du-Rhône-Linie überzeugt geschmacklich und qualitativ auf voller Ebene. Der Côtes du Rhône Rosé ist ein Paradebeispiel für den Sommer und das mediterrane Lebensgefühl. Der Côtes du Rhône Rouge ist der ideale Begleiter für jegliche Situationen im Alltag.

Vincents Weine sind herrlich unaufgeregt. Diese positiv unkomplizierte Art macht das Trinken zum Genuss und nicht zum philosophischen Exzess. Voller Frucht und Würze besticht er mit Trinkfluss zur Grillparty, beim gemütlichen Abend oder zum Familienfest.

Côtes du Rhône – eine vielgescholtene Appellation

Die Appellation bezeichnet ein riesiges Gebiet entlang der Rhône zwischen Valence und Avignon. Knapp 50.000 Hektar Rebfläche dürfen diesen Namen tragen.

vincent et mallaury rochette

Vincent et Mallaury Rochette von Roche-Audran

Viele Produzenten sind Massenträger und legen nicht erstrangig Wert auf Qualität. Zum Glück gibt es zahlreiche positive Gegenbeispiele. Auch die guten Weingüter aus den benachbarten Appellationen wie Cornas oder Châteauneuf du Pape füllen Weine unter dem Namen Côtes du Rhône.

Die Rebsortenvielfalt an der Rhône ist spannend für charaktervolle Weine. Grenache dominiert die Roten und Rosés. Die hohe Kunst der Cuvée wird hier aktiv betrieben und sorgt für Facettenreichtum. Interessant wird auch die Entwicklung der kommenden Jahre. Mit dem Côtes du Rhône Nature hat Vincent eine Cuvée aus Grenache und Syrah ohne zusätzlichen Schwefel abgefüllt. Der Wein lebt von Reinheit, Purismus und Trinkfluss. Schlank und saftig mit leichten Säurespitzen versehen.

Text und Weinexpertise: Marian Henß.