Winery

Pouilly-Fumé MCMLV AOC 2019

28,01 

Incl. VAT.
(37,35  / 1000 ml)

With air, the Sauvignon Blanc becomes ever clearer, ever cooler, ever more precise and mineral, and the tannin grip grabs hold just as much as the acidity. The wine was fermented spontaneously, without the addition of SO2.

Pouilly-Fumé MCMLV AOC 2019

28,01 

SKU: 9950409006 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 26.03.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

As with the Du Bouchot Terres Blanches, the vines of the MCMLV are also on "Terres Blanches". That means on white clay, marl and Kimmeridge limestone with high proportions of oyster fossils. The Sauvignon, which has been cultivated certified organically since 2009 and biodynamically since 2015, is located in the parcels Les Coûtes and Les Sapins on a total of 0.46 hectares. The age of the vines is more than 60 years. It is the oldest vineyard of the Domaine. Harvested at 55 hl/ha on 20 September 2019, the wine was fermented spontaneously, without the addition of SO2. The Sauvignon had a maceration time of 24 to 48 hours. It was matured with 40 mg SO2 in stainless steel. Before the filling it was lightly filtered.  

Color

light golden yellow

Nose

You can use the Pouilly-Fumé MCMLV as a deepening of all that the Terres Blanches already offers. The origin is similar, but the older vines and the extended maceration time bring an even more fragrant, more complex and also more elegant wine into the glass. The aromas of lemon curd, yellow pears and orange blossom spread out like under a burning glass. In addition, fennel pollen and blanched almonds are already present in the nose, but also a hint of iodine spray and wet stone.

Palate

On the palate the Pouilly-Fumé MCMLV an impressive spectacle. First of all, there is the silky texture, which at the same time offers grip and a very light tannin, which is not noticeable at first because of the elegance and creaminess. However, as with the other wines, the power, the freshness and the acid structure that Antoine Gouffier brings to the wines only becomes obvious in the second moment. With air, the Sauvignon Blanc becomes ever clearer, ever cooler, ever more precise and mineral, and the tannic grip grabs hold just as much as the acidity.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Tartar of St. Pierre with tarragon, black sesame and lemon curd
  • Green asparagus, prawns and soba noodles from the wok
  • Salad with sugar pea pods, prawns, mint, lime juice and pecorino cheese

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Domaine du Bouchot, 25, route de lAbbaye, 58150 Saint Andelain, France. Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Pouilly-Fumé MCMLV AOC 2019

28,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(37,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Mit Luft wird der Sauvignon Blanc immer klarer, immer kühler, immer präziser und mineralischer, und der Gerbstoff-Grip packt genauso zu wie die Säure. Vergoren wurde der Wein spontan, ohne Zugabe von SO2.

Pouilly-Fumé MCMLV AOC 2019

28,01 

Artikelnummer: 9950409006 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 26.03.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Wie beim Du Bouchot Terres Blanches stehen auch die Reben des MCMLV auf  „Terres Blanches“. Also auf weissem Ton, Mergel und Kimmeridge Kalk mit hohen Anteilen von Austernfossilen. Der seit 2009 zertifiziert biologisch und seit 2015 biodynamisch gepflegte Sauvignon steht in den Parzellen Les Coûtes und Les Sapins auf insgesamt 0,46 Hektar. Das Alter der Reben beträgt mehr als 60 Jahre. Es ist der älteste Weinberg der Domaine. Gelesen wurde mit 55 hl/ha am 20. September 2019. Vergoren wurde der Wein spontan, ohne Zugabe von SO2. Der Sauvignon hatte eine Maischestandzeit von 24 bis 48 Stunden . Ausgebaut wurde er mit 40 mg SO2 im Edelstahl. Vor der Füllung wurde er leicht filtriert.  

Farbe

helles Goldgelb

Nase

Man kann den Pouilly-Fumé MCMLV als eine Vertiefung all dessen ansehen, was der Terres Blanches schon bietet. Die Herkunft ist ähnlich, doch die älteren Reben und die verlängerte Maischestandzeit bringen einen noch duftigeren, noch komplexeren und auch eleganteren Wein ins Glas. Wie unter einem Brennglas breiten sich hier die Aromen von Lemoncurd, Gelben Birnen und Orangenblüten aus. Hinzukommen schon in der Nase Fenchelpollen und blanchierte Mandeln, aber auch wieder ein Hauch von jodiger Gischt und nassem Stein.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen liefert der Pouilly-Fumé MCMLV ein beeindruckendes Schauspiel. Da ist zunächst einmal die seidige Textur, die gleichzeitig durchaus Grip bietet und einen ganz leichten Gerbstoff, der jedoch zunächst ob der Eleganz und Cremigkeit gar nicht auffällt. Doch wie auch bei den anderen Weinen wird die Kraft, die Frische und die Säurestruktur, die Antoine Gouffier in die Weine bringt, erst im zweiten Moment offensichtlich. Mit Luft wird der Sauvignon Blanc immer klarer, immer kühler, immer präziser und mineralischer, und der Gerbstoff-Grip packt genauso zu wie die Säure.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Tatar vom St. Pierre mit Estragon, schwarzem Sesam und Lemoncurd
  • Grüner Spargel, Garnelen und Soba-Nudeln aus dem Wok
  • Salat mit Zuckererbsenschoten, Garnelen, Minze, Limettensaft und Pecorino

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Domaine du Bouchot, 25, route de lAbbaye, 58150 Saint Andelain, France. Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01