Nikolaihof Neuburger trocken 2019 – Nikolaihof Wachau

21,83 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Nikolaihof Neuburger dry 2019 - Nikolaihof Wachau

21,83 

SKU: 9870008165 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 20.10.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The Nikolaihof is the oldest winery in Austria, with a history dating back to 63 AD. After secularization at the end of the 19th century, the farm passed into the possession of the Saahs family, and in 2005 Nikolaus Saahs took over the management. Since 1971 the Nikolaihof has been working according to biodynamic principles, which resulted in Demeter certification. Since then it is called nettle liquid manure, valerian drops, horsetail tea and specially prepared preparations instead of herbicide, pesticide or fungicide. The 2019 Neuburger is grown on loess loam and Danube gravel and was bottled in April 2020. A delicate 7.5 grams of residual sugar are balanced by 6.1 grams of acidity. The old authochthonous Wachau grape variety Neuburgurger has experienced a new surge in popularity in recent years.

Color

Bright straw yellow, radiant and clear.

Nose

The nose of the 2019 Neuburger from Nikolaihof is still somewhat reserved, so timely aeration at this youthful stage is advisable. Then it slowly shows itself more trusting, even if far from expressively exalted. Only the peel of apricot and yellow apple, meadow herbs and a little elderberry mix with juvenile yeast notes, which in total remind of fresh, a little too dark baked fruit cake with almond slivers.

Mouth

Creamy on the palate with a silky texture and medium viscosity. Carried by yellow fruit, the apricots and yellow apples of the nose are also reflected on the palate. With mild acidity, it has a smooth flow and is carried by texture and depth. Thanks to its understatement, Neuburger can be versatile at the table and in country cuisine.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Masala Dosa with potato curry filling
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Mussels Rhenish style
    (Seafood)
  • Rabbit terrine with kohlrabi salad and yoghurt dressing
    (Wild)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Nikolaihof Wachau, Nikolaigasse 3, 3512 Mautern, Austria. Organic certificate: AT-BIO-302

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Nikolaihof Neuburger trocken 2019 – Nikolaihof Wachau”

Nikolaihof Neuburger trocken 2019

21,83 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Nikolaihof Neuburger trocken 2019

21,83 

Artikelnummer: 9870008165 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.10.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Der Nikolaihof ist der älteste Winzerbetrieb Österreichs, dessen Geschichte zurück reicht bis 63. n. Chr. Nach der Säkularisierung Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts ging der Betrieb in Besitz der Familie Saahs über, 2005 übernahm Nikolaus Saahs die Betriebsleitung. Seit 1971 arbeitet der Nikolaihof nach biodynamischen Grundlagen, was in der Demeter-Zertifizierung mündete. Seitdem heisst es Brennnesseljauche, Baldriantropfen, Schachtelhalmtee und eigens angesetzte Präparate statt Herbizid, Pestizid oder Fungizid. Der 2019 Neuburger ist gewachsen auf Löss-Lehm und Donauschotter und wurde im April 2020 gefüllt. Zarte 7,5 Gramm Restzucker werden balanciert von 6,1 Gramm Säure. Die alte authochthone Wachauer Rebsorte  Neuburgurger erfährt in den letzten Jahren einen neuen Popularitäts-Schub.

Farbe

Helles Strohgelb, strahlend und klar.

Nase

Die Nase des 2019 Neuburger vom Nikolaihof zeigt sich derweil noch etwas reserviert,  rechtzeitige Belüftung in diesem jugendlichen Stadium  ist folglich angeraten. Dann zeigt er sich langsam zutraulicher, wenn auch fern von expressiv-exaltiert. Von der Aprikose und gelbem Apfel nur die Schale, Wiesenkräuter und etwas Holunder mischen sich mit juvenilen Hefenoten, die in Summe an frischen, etwas zu dunkel gebackenen Obstkuchen mit Mandelsplittern denken lassen.

Mund

Im Antrunk cremig mit seidiger Textur und mittlerer Viskosität. Getragen von gelber Frucht spiegeln sich die Aprikosen und gelben Äpfel der Nase auch am Gaumen. Mit milder Säure hat er einen ruhigen Fluss und ist getragen von Textur und Tiefe. Dank seines Understatements lässt sich der Neuburger vielseitig zu Tisch und Länderküchen einsetzen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Masala Dosa mit Kartoffel-Curry-Füllung
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Miesmuscheln rheinische Art
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Kaninchen-Terrine mit Kohlrabi-Salat und Joghurt Dressing
    (Wild)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Nikolaihof Wachau, Nikolaigasse 3, 3512 Mautern, Austria. Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-302

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Nikolaihof Neuburger trocken 2019“