Les Chemins d’Avize Grand Cru Extra Brut 2013 – Larmandier-Bernier

118,75 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(158,33  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Les Chemins d'Avize Grand Cru Extra Brut 2013 - Larmandier-Bernier

118,75 

SKU: 9920503042 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 25.06.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Les Chemins d'Avize is another piece of Sophie and Pierre Larmandier's mosaic of single-vineyard champagnes from the Côte de Blancs, which makes the terroir of Avize sound and skilfully sets it to music in bottles. The cuvée comes exclusively from the Lieu-dits "Chemin de Plivot" and "Chemin de Flavigny", for which a small press was purchased in 2009 in order to preserve their characteristics and to reflect them as precisely as possible in this cuvée. The vines of the two plots are up to 50 years old and their soils are particularly poor with rich chalk outcrops.
The 2013 vintage was relatively cool with a long vegetation period and a late harvest in bright sunshine at the end of September. After gentle pressing, the must of the Tête de Cuvée was gently pre-clarified before fermenting spontaneously in wooden vats. Like all Larmandier-Bernier wines, it underwent malolactic fermentation and remained on the lees for the first year. After the second fermentation, it matured "sur lattes" for another five years before being hand disgorged six months before delivery. The Chemins d'Avize was set with only 2 grams of shipping dosage Extra Brut.

Color

Bright straw yellow with brilliant clear reflections and lively perlage.

Nose

On the nose, the 2013 Chemins d'Avize from Larmandier-Bernier is generous and flaunts conglomerate clusters of aromas. Warm pastry with ripe yellow apples is accompanied by lemongrass and candied orange peel. Scottish shortbread combines flavours of butter and candied ginger with delicate toasted notes and hazelnuts, Dresden stollen with raisins and candied lemon peel fuse with mild spices and notes of toffee, fudge and salted caramel. United under the warming blanket of noble oxidation, old gold sheen alternates with delicate amber. Large glasses are obligatory, the ice cooler a sacrilege. The serving temperature of a white Burgundy is the path to happiness.

Mouth

With a chalky texture, the Chemins d'Avize is congenially enriched by its energetic, finely bubbly mousseux. Profound with high inner tension and well-hung maturity, it reminds of works of old Belgian masters on the palate. In subtle sepia, it illuminates a fruit basket with crumbly apples, dried quinces and a handful of nuts, next to a loaf of stale bread, two bushels of grain and a wooden bowl with freshly churned butter. The autumnal still life with powerful body and stately stature completely fills the painting as well as the palate until it flows into the long finish with epochal reverberation. Champagne master class.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Terrine of braised pointed cabbage with dried pears, savory and porcini mushroom sauce
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Steamed pomfret with early leek and shii take in Chinese yellow wine and light soy sauce
    (Fish)
  • Braised wild boar shoulder with porcini mushrooms, dried cranberries and pointed cabbage praline
    (Wild)

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Parker points

96

Manufacturer

Champagne Larmandier-Bernier, 19 Avenue du general de Gaulle, 51130 Vertus / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-10

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Les Chemins d’Avize Grand Cru Extra Brut 2013 – Larmandier-Bernier”

Les Chemins d’Avize Grand Cru Extra Brut 2013 – Larmandier-Bernier

118,75 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(158,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Les Chemins d’Avize Grand Cru Extra Brut 2013 – Larmandier-Bernier

118,75 

Artikelnummer: 9920503042 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 25.06.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Der Les Chemins d’Avize ist ein weiteres Puzzleteil aus Sophie und Pierre Larmandiers Mosaik von  Einzellagen-Champagnern der Côte de Blancs, der das Terroir von Avize zum klingen bringt und gekonnt in Flaschen vertont. Die Cuvée stammt ausschließlich aus den Lieu-dits „Chemin de Plivot“ und „Chemin de Flavigny“, für die 2009 eine kleine Presse gekauft wurde, um deren Eigenschaften zu konservieren und möglichst präzise in dieser Cuvée abzubilden. Die Reben der beiden Parzellen sind bis zu 50 Jahre alt und ihre Böden besonders karg mit reichhaltigen Kreideaufschlüssen.
Der 2013er Jahrgang war relativ kühl mit langem Vegetationsverlauf und später Lese bei strahlendem Sonnenschein Ende September. Nach schonender Pressung wurde der Most der Tête de Cuvée sanft vorgeklärt, bevor er spontan in Holzgebinden vergor. Er durchlief wie alle Weine bei Larmandier-Bernier die malolaktische Gärung und verblieb das erste Jahr auf der Vollhefe. Nach der zweiten Gärung reifte er für weitere fünf Jahre „sur lattes“, bevor er sechs Monate vor Auslieferung von Hand degorgiert wird. Der Chemins d’Avize wurde mit lediglich 2 Gramm Versand-Dosage Extra Brut eingestellt.

Farbe

Helles Strohgelb mit strahlend klaren Reflexionen und lebendiger Perlage.

Nase

In der Nase zeigt sich der 2013 Chemins d’Avize von Larmandier-Bernier großzügig und prunkt mit konglomeraten Aroma-Clustern. Warmes Backwerk mit reifen gelben Äpfeln wird begleitet von Zitronengras und kandierter Orangenschale. Schottisches Shortbread vereint Aromen von Butter und kandiertem Ingwer mit zarten Röstnoten und Haselnüssen, Dresdner Stollen mit Rosinen und Zitronat fusionieren mit milden Gewürzen und Noten nach Toffee, Fudge und Salzkaramell. Vereint unter der wärmenden Decke der noblen Oxidation changiert altgoldener Glanz mit zartem Bernstein. Große Gläser sind obligat, der Eiskühler ein Sakrileg. Die Servier-Temperatur eines weißen Burgunders ist der Weg zum Glück.

Mund

Mit kreidiger Textur wird der Chemins d’Avize haptisch kongenial bereichert durch sein energetisch feinperliges Mousseux. Tiefgründig mit hoher innerer Spannung und wohlgehangener Reife erinnert er am Gaumen an Werke alter belgischen Meister. In dezentem Sepia beleuchtet er einen Fruchtkorb mit mürben Äpfeln, gedörrten Quitten und einer Handvoll Nüssen, daneben ein Laib altbackenes Brot, zwei Scheffel Getreide und eine Holzschale mit frisch geschöpfter Butter. Das herbstliche Stilleben mit kräftigem Körper und stattlicher Statur füllt das Gemälde ebenso wie den Gaumen vollständig aus, bis er ins lange Finish mit epochalem Nachhall fliesst. Champagner-Meisterklasse.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Terrine von geschmortem Spitzkohl mit gedörrten Birnen, Bohnenkraut und Steinpilz-Sauce
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Gedämpfter Pomfret mit Frühlauch und Shii Take in chinesischem gelbem Wein und heller Soja-Sauce
    (Fisch)
  • Geschmorte Wildschwein Schulter mit Steinpilzen, getrockneten Preiselbeeren und Spitzkohl-Praline
    (Wild)

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Parker Punkte

96

Hersteller

Champagne Larmandier-Bernier, 19 Avenue du general de Gaulle, 51130 Vertus / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-10

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Les Chemins d’Avize Grand Cru Extra Brut 2013 – Larmandier-Bernier“