Winery

Fontanasanta Manzoni Bianco Vigneti delle Dolomiti IGT 2020

19,50 

Incl. VAT.
(26,00  / 1000 ml)

With a creamy texture and fine yeasty notes, it quickly builds pressure on the palate and keeps the fruit in check with clear minerality and a well-contoured phenolic corset, presenting itself as a primarily structural as well as haptic experience. The Manzoni bianco is a cross between Pinot Blanc and Riesling and stands on the hills above the valley floor of Trentino.

Out of stock

SKU: 9911031160 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

The outstanding work of Elisabetta Foradori and Rainer Zierock was decisive for the reputation of the Teroldego grape variety. Today, their children Emilio, Theo and Myrtha Zierock follow in their footsteps and continue to run the winery in the fourth generation. Emilio manages the wine production, while Theo oversees the winery's business and trade from Naples. Myrtha, the gardener, takes care of the cultivation and the gradual expansion of the Foradori farm.

The Manzoni bianco is a cross between Pinot Blanc and Riesling and stands on the hills above the valley floor of Trentino. Grown on soils with calcareous clay, the grapes ripen until the end of September and are then fermented spontaneously with their own yeasts on the skins in cement tanks. The wines then age for 12 months in acacia barrels. The Manzoni bianco always needs two to three years of bottle ageing before it fully blossoms and has good ageing potential beyond that.

Color

Bright straw yellow, radiant and clear.

Nose

The 2020 Fontanasanta is always silent in its youthful stage and is therefore happy to have extensive oxygen contact in the carafe. Then it tells quietly and thoughtfully, not exuberantly but with a firm voice, of dried fruits such as apricots, yellow apples, quinces and hazelnuts. The balancing spiciness of light tobacco and beeswax is complemented by distinctive notes of sage, seasoned with a little white pepper and its citric and delicately cedary notes.

Mouth

Rather reserved on the nose, its greatness is immediately apparent on the palate. With a creamy texture and fine yeast notes, it quickly builds up pressure on the palate and keeps the fruit in check with clear minerality and a well-contoured phenolic corset, presenting itself as a primarily structural and haptic experience. Well-defined with an athletic body, everything is in the right place in Fontanasanta.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Porcini croquettes with tartar sauce
  • Turbot in dashi with shii take, shiso and sesame seeds
  • Partridge from the oven with cabbage fritters of pointed cabbage and autumn trumpets

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,8 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Aziende Agricola Foradori, Via D. Chiesa 1, 38017 Mezzolombardo / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 006

Weingut

Fontanasanta Manzoni Bianco Vigneti delle Dolomiti IGT 2020

19,50 

Inkl. MwSt.
(26,00  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Mit cremiger Textur und feinen Hefenoten baut er am Gaumen schnell Druck auf und hält mit deutlicher Mineralik und wohlfeil konturiertem phenolischem Korsett die Frucht in Zaum und präsentiert sich als vornehmlich strukturelles wie haptisches Erlebnis. Die Manzoni bianco ist eine Kreuzung aus Weißburgunder und Riesling und steht auf den Hügeln oberhalb der Talebene des Trentinos.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9911031160 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.06.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Die herausragende Arbeit von Elisabetta Foradori und Rainer Zierock war maßgeblich für die Reputation der Rebsorte Teroldego. Heute treten ihre Kinder Emilio, Theo und Myrtha Zierock in ihre Fußstapfen und führen das Weingut in vierter Generation weiter. Emilio leitet die Weinproduktion, während der Theo von Neapel aus den Geschäften und den Handel des Weinguts beaufsichtigt. Die Gärtnerin Myrtha kümmert sich um den Anbau und die schrittweise Expansion von des landwirtschaftlichen Betriebes Foradori.

Die Manzoni bianco ist eine Kreuzung aus Weißburgunder und Riesling und steht auf den Hügeln oberhalb der Talebene des Trentinos. Gewachsen auf Böden mit kalkhaltigem Lehm reifen die Trauben bis Ende September und werden anschließend spontan mit eigenen Hefen auf den Schalen in Zementtanks vergoren. Anschließend reifen die Weine für 12 Monate in Akazienfässern. Die Manzoni bianco benötigt stets zwei bis drei Jahren Flaschenreife, bis sie vollends erblüht und hat auch darüber hinaus gutes Reifepotential.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Strohgelb, strahlend und klar.

Nase

Der 2020 Fontanasanta ist in jugendlichem Stadium stets schweigsam und freut sich daher über extensiven Sauerstoffkontakt in der Karaffe. Dann erzählt er leise und bedacht, nicht überschwänglich doch mit fester Stimme von getrockneten Früchten wie Aprikosen, gelben Äpfeln, Quitten und Haselnüssen. Die balancierende Würze nach hellem Tabak und Bienenwachs wird ergänzt durch distinktive Noten nach Salbei, abgeschmeckt mit etwas weißem Pfeffer und seinen zitrischen und zart zedrischen Noten.

Mund

In der Nase eher zurückhaltend zeigt sich seine Größe unmittelbar im Antrunk. Mit cremiger Textur und feinen Hefenoten baut er am Gaumen schnell Druck auf und hält mit deutlicher Mineralik und wohlfeil konturiertem phenolischem Korsett die Frucht in Zaum und präsentiert sich als vornehmlich strukturelles wie haptisches Erlebnis. Wohldefiniert mit athletischem Körper ist beim Fontanasanta alles am rechten Fleck.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Steinpilz-Kroketten mit Sauce Tatar
  • Steinbutt in Dashi mit Shii Take, Shiso und Sesam
  • Rebhuhn aus dem Ofen mit Krautfleckerl von Spitzkohl und Herbsttrompeten

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,8 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Aziende Agricola Foradori, Via D. Chiesa 1, 38017 Mezzolombardo / Italy, bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 006