Winery

Extra Brut Reserve NV 375ml – Loimer

11,16 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Extra Brut Reserve NV 375ml - Loimer

11,16 

SKU: 9870009134 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 02.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Loimer's Extra Brut is made from 42% Grüner Veltliner, 33% Zweigelt as well as 25% Pinot Noir. For the second fermentation, this bottling was filled on 7/14/2015 for bottle fermentation with 5.2g dosage. It was disgorged in December 2018.

Color

Sparkling straw yellow with fine perlage

Nose

The nose of the Austrian sparkling wine appears steely and clear. Cool and inviting at the same time, it spreads its arms. The aromas range from green apple, lemon peel to toasted almonds and some bread dough. The nuances of yeast are not dominant, but recognizable. Fresh pear as well as some chervil and wild herbs also show up as it progresses. Without a doubt, this mixture of cool, distinguished elegance and taut fruit & herb aromas is excellently received.

Palate

Its generosity continues seamlessly on the palate. It seems almost chalky, so mineral and crystal clear it lines the mouth. Like silk, it lays a film over the teeth. The apple and lemon notes come perfectly to the fore. Some ripe apple also joins the nutty and bready aromatics. Lean and elegant, it makes its way to usher in the finish with a fair amount of acidity. It lingers on the palate for a long time and one would suspect the dosage to be considerably lower. Dry, light fruity and animating.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Breton oysters with classic garnish
    (Seafood)
  • Seafood salad with tomatoes and olives
    (Seafood)
  • Veal tartare with wild herb gelée and roasted sunflower seeds
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

, ,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Parker points

93

Manufacturer

Winery Fred Loimer, Haindorfer Vögerlweg 23, A-3550 Langenlois / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Extra Brut Reserve NV 375ml – Loimer”

Weingut

Extra Brut Reserve NV 375ml

11,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(29,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Kühl und einladend zugleich breitet er die Arme aus. Trocken, hellfruchtig und animierend.

Extra Brut Reserve NV 375ml

11,00 

Artikelnummer: 9870009134 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 02.12.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Der Extra Brut von Loimer wird aus 42% Grüner Veltliner, 33% Zweigelt sowie 25% Pinot Noir hergestellt. Zur zweiten Gärung wurde diese Abfüllung am 14.7.2015 zur Flaschengärung mit 5,2g Dosage gefüllt. Degorgiert wurde er im Dezember 2018.

Farbe

Funkelndes Strohgelb mit feiner Perlage

Nase

Die Nase des österreichischen Sektes wirkt stahlig und klar. Kühl und einladend zugleich breitet er die Arme aus. Die Aromen reichen von grünem Apfel, über Zitronenschale hinzu gerösteten Mandeln und etwas Brotteig. Die Nuancen der Hefe sind nicht dominant, aber erkennbar. Auch frische Birne sowie etwas Kerbel und Wildkräuter zeigen sich im weiteren Verlauf. Zweifelsfrei kommt diese Mischung aus kühler, vornehmer Eleganz und straffer Frucht- & Kräuteraromatik hervorragend an.

Gaumen

Seine Großzügigkeit führt er am Gaumen nahtlos fort. Fast kreidig wirkt er, so mineralisch und glasklar kleidet er den Mundraum aus. Wie Seide legt er einen Film über die Zähne. Die Apfel- und Zitronennoten kommen perfekt zur Geltung. Auch etwas reifer Apfel gesellt sich zu der nussigen und brotigen Aromatik. Schlank und elegant bahnt er sich seinen Weg, um mit einem gehörigen Säuredruck das Finale einzuläuten. Lange haftet er am Gaumen an und man würde die Dosage deutlich niedriger vermuten. Trocken, hellfruchtig und animierend.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Bretonische Austern mit klassischer Garnitur
  • Meeresfrüchtesalat mit Tomaten und Oliven
  • Kalbstartar mit Wildkräutergelée und gerösteten Sonnenblumenkernen

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

, ,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Parker Punkte

93

Hersteller

Weingut Fred Loimer, Haindorfer Vögerlweg 23, A-3550 Langenlois / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402