La Vigne d’Or Brut Nature Blanc de Meuniers 2004

from 24x only 112,53  per piece.

125,03 

Incl. VAT.
(166,71  / 1000 ml)
Bulk PriceQuantity (from)Quantity (to)Price Per Unit
118,79  6 11158,39  / 1000 ml
116,29  12 23155,05  / 1000 ml
112,53  24 150,04  / 1000 ml
SKU: 9920310021 Kategorien: , , Weingut:

The Tarlants' history as a winemaking family dates back to 1687. For some years now, Jean-Mary and his son Benoît Tarlant have been at the helm in the 11th and 12th generation and are guiding the fortunes of the house. The vineyards are spread over 55 plots, each with a very unique soil structure and microclimate. Limestone, marl, sand and pebbles characterize the soils in very different proportions. In order to obtain champagnes that are as terroir-specific as possible, each parcel is pressed and vinified individually. Malolactic fermentation is not used. The champagnes then mature on the yeast for an average of five years. In order to preserve the originality of the wines, dosage is used very sparingly.

94 Parker points

Disgorged in February 2018, the golden coloured Blanc de Meuniers La Vigne d'Or 2004 has a very pure and iodine nose with aromas of ripe apple and sultanas. The palate is delicate and fresh, a dense but delicate and fruity Meunier-based wine with good freshness, grip and persistent salinity on the aromatic finish. Fabulous again!

I met Melanie Tarlant in Hamburg in winter 2019 and we tasted several vins clairs and cuvées from this charismatic domain in the Marne Valley. I'm sorry that this tasting has gone into this miscellaneous report, which usually grows over several months, not years. The notes are now a little out of date, but I hope they still find your interest. Champagne does not develop so quickly after disgorgement, at least not when we are talking about wines of such high quality as we have here.

Stephan Reinhardt, Rober Parker's Wine Advocate

More facts about La Vigne d'Or Brut

Grape varietyPinot Meunier
FloorsClay, limestone
CultivationOrganic certified
Age of the vinesPlanted in 1947 as selection massale by Germaine and Georges Tarlant
AlignmentEast, Northeast
FiltrationUnfiltered, unadulterated
InterestingThis wine comes from the single vineyard "Pierre de Bellevue" in Oeuilly. It is bottled at 100 % as a vintage wine.
VinificationThe whole grapes are gently pressed directly and 20 to 25 mg of sulphur per litre are added. The wine ferments spontaneously in Burgundian barrels and does not undergo malolactic fermentation. After seven months of ageing in barrels on the lees, the wine is bottled without dosage.
The bottles mature very "sur lattes" before they are put on the market. The 2004, for example, was disgorged after 10 years and six months.
close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Champagne Tarlant, 51480 Oeuilly / Epernay / France

La Vigne d’Or Brut Nature Blanc de Meuniers 2004

ab 24x nur 112,53  pro Stück.

125,03 

Inkl. MwSt.
(166,71  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
StaffelpreisMenge (von)Menge (bis)Grundpreis
118,79  6 11158,39  / 1000 ml
116,29  12 23155,05  / 1000 ml
112,53  24 150,04  / 1000 ml
Artikelnummer: 9920310021 Kategorien: , , Weingut:

Die Geschichte der Tarlants als Winzerfamilie geht bis in das Jahr 1687 zurück. Seit einigen Jahren stehen Jean-Mary und sein Sohn Benoît Tarlant in der 11. und 12. Generation an der Spitze und leiten die Geschicke des Hauses. Die Weinberge verteilen sich auf 55 Parzellen mit einer jeweils ganz einzigartigen Bodenstruktur und einem individuellen Mikroklima. Kalk, Mergel, Sand und Kieselsteine prägen in ganz unterschiedlichen Mischverhältnissen die Böden. Um möglichst terroirspezifische Champagner zu erhalten, wird jede Parzelle einzeln gepresst und vinifiziert. Auf eine malolaktische Vergärung wird verzichtet. Die Champagner reifen dann durchschnittlich für fünf Jahre auf der Hefe. Um die Ursprünglich-keit der Weine zu erhalten, wird die Dosage nur sehr sparsam eingesetzt.

94 Parker Punkte

Der im Februar 2018 degorgierte, goldfarbene Blanc de Meuniers La Vigne d’Or 2004 hat eine sehr reine und jodhaltige Nase mit Aromen von reifem Apfel und Rosinen. Am Gaumen ist er delikat und frisch, ein dichter, aber delikater und fruchtiger Wein auf Meunier-Basis mit guter Frische, Griffigkeit und anhaltender Salzigkeit im aromatischen Abgang. Wieder fabelhaft!

Ich habe Melanie Tarlant im Winter 2019 in Hamburg getroffen, und wir haben mehrere Vins Clairs und Cuvées dieser charismatischen Domäne im Marnetal verkostet. Es tut mir leid, dass diese Verkostung in diesen diversen Bericht eingeflossen ist, der normalerweise über mehrere Monate, nicht Jahre, wächst. Die Notizen sind inzwischen etwas veraltet, aber ich hoffe, sie finden trotzdem Ihr Interesse. Champagner entwickelt sich nicht so schnell nach dem Degorgieren, zumindest nicht, wenn es sich um so hochwertige Weine handelt, wie wir sie hier haben.

Stephan Reinhardt, Rober Parker’s Wine Advocate

Mehr Fakten zum La Vigne d’Or Brut

RebsortePinot Meunier
BödenLehm, Kalkstein
AnbauBio zertifiziert
Alter der RebenGepflanzt 1947 als selection massale von Germaine und Georges Tarlant
AusrichtungOst, Nordost
FiltrationUnfiltriert, ungeschönt
InteressantDieser Wein stammt aus der Einzellage „Pierre de Bellevue“ in Oeuilly. Er wird zu 100 % als Jahrgangswein abgefüllt.
WeinbereitungDie ganzen Trauben werden schonend direkt gepresst und mit 20 bis 25 mg Schwefel pro Liter versetzt. Der Wein gärt spontan in burgundischen Fässern und durchläuft keine malolaktische Gärung. Nach einer siebenmonatigen Reifung im Fass auf der Hefe wird der Wein ohne Dosage abgefüllt.
Die Flaschen reifen sehr „sur lattes“, bevor sie auf den Markt kommen werden. Der 2004er wurde zum Beispiel nach 10 Jahren und sechs Monaten degorgiert.
close

Weinbrief

Gute Weingeschichten.

Hintergründe, Angebote, Inspirationen und Verkostungsnotizen aus Weinberg und Keller. Alles in unserem Weinbrief.

Jetzt mit Willkommens-Gutschein.

Kein Spam, nur guter Wein!
Lesen Sie hier die Datenschutzhinweise.

Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Champagne Tarlant, 51480 Oeuilly / Epernay / France