Béru Chablis Montserre „San Soufre“ 2017

35,01 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(46,68  / 1000 ml)

This wine is a hermit, as it were, characterised by barrenness and austerity, by pure chalkiness and iodine-like saltiness, by gripping citric coolness and acidity. Everything here is bright, citrusy and crystalline like a mountain stream.

Béru Chablis Montserre "San Soufre" 2017

35,01 

SKU: 9950219051 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 06.03.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The highest point of the hill Béru is Montserre, so to speak the summit of the Serres, a particular geological formation consisting of a superposition of very angular fossil limestone plates. The Montserre Sans Soufre matures almost one year longer in the barrel than the likewise little sulphured Montserre.

Color

pale straw yellow

Nose

Whether with little or no added sulfur, the Chablis Montserre is as pure as Chablis can only be. It smells iodine, furthermore of limes as well as salt lemons and rocks. At Sans Soufre a note of fresh short pastry comes in, as if someone has baked a lemon tart here. Everything here is bright, citrusy and crystalline like a mountain stream.

Palate

This wine is a hermit, as it were, characterized by barrenness and austerity, by pure chalkiness and iodine saltiness, by gripping citric coolness and acidity structure. The additional year in large wood has given the Sans Soufre The wine has been given a plus of fineness as well as elegance and finest creaminess, without having lost a single bit of its gripping nature. Here, too, the phenomenal salt-acid combination takes effect and provides for overwhelmingness.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Oysters and lemons
  • Grilled squid with winter salad and shallot espuma
  • Potato foam with yuzu, green asparagus and mushroom essence

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

7,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Château de Béru, 32 Grande Rue, 89700 Béru / France

Béru Chablis Montserre „San Soufre“ 2017

35,01 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(46,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Dieser Wein ist gleichsam ein Einsiedler, geprägt von Kargheit und Strenge, von purer Kalkigkeit und jodiger Salzigkeit, von zupackend zitrischer Kühle und Säurestruktur. Alles hier ist hell, zitrisch und kristallin wie ein Gebirgsbach.

Béru Chablis Montserre „San Soufre“ 2017

35,01 

Artikelnummer: 9950219051 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 06.03.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der höchste Punkt des Hügels Béru ist Montserre, sozusagen der Gipfel der Serres, einer besonderen geologischen Formation, die aus einer Überlagerung von sehr kantigen fossilen Kalksteinplatten bestehen. Der Montserre Sans Soufre reift noch fast ein Jahr länger im Fass als der ebenfalls wenig geschwefelte Montserre.

Farbe

helles Strohgelb

Nase

Egal ob mit wenig oder gar keinem zugesetzten Schwefel, der Chablis Montserre ist so pur, wie Chablis nur sein kann. Er duftet jodig, ferner nach Limetten sowie Salzzitronen und Gestein. Beim Sans Soufre kommt eine Note von frischem Mürbeteig hinzu, ganz so als habe hier jemand eine Zitronentarte gebacken. Alles hier ist hell, zitrisch und kristallin wie ein Gebirgsbach.

Gaumen

Dieser Wein ist gleichsam ein Einsiedler, geprägt von Kargheit und Strenge, von purer Kalkigkeit und jodiger Salzigkeit, von zupackend zitrischer Kühle und Säurestruktur. Das zusätzliche Jahr im großen Holz hat dem Sans Soufre ein Plus an Feinheit sowie Eleganz und feinster Cremigkeit verliehen, ohne dass er auch nur einen Deut von seiner zupackenden Art verloren hätte. Auch hier greift die phänomenale Salz-Säure-Kombination und sorgt für Überwältigung.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Austern und Zitronen
  • Gegrillter Tintenfisch mit Wintersalat und Schalotten-Espuma
  • Kartoffelschaum mit Yuzu, grünem Spargel und Champignonessenz

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

7,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Château de Béru, 32 Grande Rue, 89700 Béru / France