Vera Cruz 2018

17,01 

Incl. VAT.
(22,68  / 1000 ml)

The Vera Cruz is juicy, generous in its fruit and crystalline and mineral with a fine salinity on the finish. Here, with mica slate and gneiss, the wine is reminiscent of Cuja Mara Split with a ripe passion fruit note combined with creamy white crème.

Vera Cruz 2018

17,01 

SKU: 9950407003 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 04.07.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

This Muscadet de Sèvre et Maine from the Melon de Bourgogne variety comes from a vineyard planted in 1974 in the village of Vallet. The vineyard is characterized by mica schist as well as gneiss with inclusions of mica from the Armoricain massif. The name of the vineyard is Vera Cruz.

The grapes, harvested by hand, were pressed in a pneumatic press, the strength and duration of pressing being adapted to the vintage. This was followed by spontaneous fermentation with natural yeasts, then fermentation and aging on the lees in underground, glass-lined cement cuves for seven months. No racking until bottling in April 2019.

Color

intense straw yellow

Nose

The Vera Cruz combines the lushness and sunniness of the 2018 vintage with a wonderful salinity and energy that this wine possesses. A juicy apple is present here as well as a crisp white peach, furthermore a little ripe mirabelle, a spice reminiscent of white pepper, also stone and iodine.

Palate

On the palate the Vera Cruz downright exotic while delivering excitement and energy. The Melon de Bourgogne grape variety shows itself as a perfect terroir translator. It is blatantly different in aromatics from the other 2018 Muscadets of the house, even though they were vinified exactly the same. Here, with mica schist and gneiss, the wine is reminiscent of Cuja Mara Split with a ripe passion fruit note combined with creamy white crème. But then the acidity kicks in and the wine comes alive, almost vibrating in its energetic tension. Juicy is the Vera Cruz, generous in its fruit and crystalline and mineral with a fine salinity in the finish.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Fried mackerel with black pudding chips and wild herb salad
  • Marinated crab, scallops and salt lemon with mango chutney
  • Skrei tartar with lime and guacamole

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Luneau-Papin, 3 La Grangee, 44430 Le Landreau / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Vera Cruz 2018 – Luneau-Papin

17,26 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Vera Cruz 2018 – Luneau-Papin

17,26 

Artikelnummer: 9950407003 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 04.07.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Dieser Muscadet de Sèvre et Maine aus der Sorte Melon de Bourgogne stammt aus einem 1974 gepflanzten Weinberg im Dorf Vallet. Der Weinberg ist geprägt von Glimmerschiefer sowie Gneis mit Einschlüssen von Glimmer des Armoricain-Massivs. Der Gewann-Name lautet Vera Cruz.
Die von Hand gelesenen Trauben wurden in einer pneumatischen Presse gepresst, wobei Stärke und Dauer der Pressung dem jeweiligen Jahrgang angepasst wurden. Es folgte die Spontanvergärung mit natürlichen Hefen, danach die Gärung und Reifung auf der Hefe in unterirdischen, mit Glas ausgekleideten Zement-Cuves für sieben Monate. Kein Abstich bis zur Abfüllung in Flaschen im April 2019.

Farbe

intensives Strohgelb

Nase

Der Vera Cruz verbindet die Üppigkeit und das Sonnige des 2018er Jahrgangs mit einer wunderbaren Salzigkeit und Energie, über die dieser Wein verfügt. Ein saftiger Apfel ist hier ebenso präsent wie ein knackiger weißer Pfirsich, ferner  ein wenig reife Mirabelle, eine an weißen Pfeffer erinnernde Würze, auch Stein und Jod.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wird der Vera Cruz geradezu exotisch und liefert dabei Spannung und Energie. Der Rebsorte Melon de Bourgogne zeigt sich als perfekter Terroir-Übersetzer. Er unterscheidet sich in seiner Aromatik eklatant von den anderen 2018er Muscadets des Hauses, auch wenn sie exakt gleich vinifiziert wurden. Hier, mit Glimmerschiefer und Gneis, erinnert der Wein an Cuja Mara Split mit einer reifen Maracuja-Note in der Kombination mit sahnig weißer Crème. Dann aber schießt die Säure ein, und der Wein wird lebendig, geradezu vibrierend in seiner energetischen Spannung. Saftig ist der Vera Cruz, grosszügig in seiner Frucht und kristallin und mineralisch mit feiner Salzigkeit im Finale.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Gebratene Makrele mit Blutwurstchips und Wildkräutersalat
    (Fisch, Fleisch)
  • Marinierter Taschenkrebs, Jakobsmuscheln und Salzzitrone mit Mango-Chutney
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Skrei-Tatar mit Limetten und Guacamole
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Luneau-Papin, 3 La Grangee, 44430 Le Landreau / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Vera Cruz 2018 – Luneau-Papin“