Winery

Mason DOC 2018 – Manincor

33,49 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Mason DOC 2018 - Manincor

33,49 

SKU: 9951041156 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 09.02.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

The Pinot comes from the Mazzon vineyard, but it is a Mason so that it is not confused with the Mazzon vineyard in Neumarkt. This vineyard, where the Mason is only four hectares in size and ranges in altitude from 400 to 450 meters. It is characterized by sandy loam in the topsoil and porphyry, gneiss, granite and dolomite in the subsoil. Each parcel was pressed separately, fermentation of the destemmed berries took place in a wooden vat over two weeks, then 16 months of aging in barrique with 20 % of restocking. 2018 was difficult. Some sites were hit by hail. It required very laborious selection work at harvest - triple the hours than usual. Harvesting took place between 11 and 15 September. The yield per hectare was only 38 hl. In total, 17,850 bottles were filled.

Color

deep ruby-red

Nose

A safe bank among the wines from South Tyrol year after year is the Pinot Nero Mason From Manincor. The 2018 vintage delivers ripe fruit of wild strawberries, cherries and raspberries as well as cranberries, barberries and cranberries. Overlying this is a hint of rose petals and, with warmth, some marzipan.

Palate

On the palate the Mason intense and dense with lots of fresh fruit and spice, but also juicy, lively and fine. The tannin is velvety and fine-grained. The Mason is already very accessible and has a fine supporting acidity. The floral note also remains on the palate. This is a modern silky Pinot with substance and a successful balance.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Pheasant en papillote with a stuffing of porcini mushrooms, chanterelles, breadcrumbs and parsley
    (Wildfowl)
  • Grilled prime rib with baby artichokes marinated in balsamic vinegar
    (Meat)
  • Matured Epoisses, Langres, Robiola di Roccaverano
    (Cheese)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Winery Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 013

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mason DOC 2018 – Manincor”

Weingut

Mason DOC 2018

33,49 

Inkl. MwSt.
(44,65  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der Mason intensiv und dicht mit viel frischer Frucht und Würze, aber auch saftig, lebendig und fein. Diese Lage, in der der Mason entsteht, ist nur vier Hektar groß und reicht von 400 auf 450 Meter Höhe.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9951041156 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 09.02.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

Der Pinot stammt aus er Lage Mazzon, die aber Mason genannt wird, damit man sie nicht mit der Großlage Mazzon in Neumarkt verwechselt. Diese Lage, in der der Mason entsteht, ist nur vier Hektar groß und reicht von 400 auf 450 Meter Höhe. Sie ist geprägt von sandigem Lehm im Oberboden sowie Porphyr, Gneis, Granit und Dolomit im Unterboden. Jede Parzelle wurde separat gekeltert, die Fermentation der entrappten Beeren erfolgte im Holzbottich über zwei Wochen, dann 16 Monate Ausbau im Barrique mit 20 % Neubelegung. 2018 war schwierig. Einige Lagen wurden vom Hagel getroffen. Es bedurfte sehr aufwendiger Selektionsarbeit bei der Lese – das Dreifache an Stunden als üblich. Gelesen wurde zwischen dem 11. und 15. September. Der Hektarertrag lag bei nur 38 hl. Insgesamt wurden 17.850 Flaschen gefüllt.

Farbe

sattes Rubinrot

Nase

Eine sichere Bank unter den Weinen aus Südtirol ist Jahr für Jahr der Pinot Nero Mason von Manincor. Der Jahrgang 2018 liefert eine reife Frucht von Walderdbeeren, Kirschen und Himbeeren sowie von Cranberrys, Berberitzen und Preiselbeeren. Darüber liegt ein Hauch von Rosenblättern und mit Wärme auch von etwas Marzipan.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt sich der Mason intensiv und dicht mit viel frischer Frucht und Würze, aber auch saftig, lebendig und fein. Das Tannin ist samtig und feinkörnig. Der Mason ist jetzt schon sehr zugänglich und verfügt über eine feine tragende Säure. Die florale Note bleibt auch am Gaumen erhalten. Das ist ein moderner seidiger Pinot mit Substanz und einer gelungenen Balance.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Fasan en papillote mit einer Füllung aus Steinpilzen, Pfifferlingen, Semmeln und Petersilie
  • Hochrippe vom Grill mit in Balsamico marinierten Baby-Artischocken
  • Gereifter Epoisses, Langres, Robiola di Roccaverano

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Weingut Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 013