Winery

Grüner Veltliner Riede Steiner Schreck 2013

38,26 

Incl. VAT.
(51,01  / 1000 ml)

- A radiant and clearly shining golden yellow appears in the glass with a discreet hint of silvery reflections. Straightforward, clear and with more yellow-fleshed fruit than on the nose, the 2013 Grüner Veltliner from the Steiner Schreck vineyard of Heidelinde and Markus Lang appears on the palate.

Out of stock

SKU: 9870007501 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 10.03.2016, Copyright Peter Müller

Color

A brilliant and clear golden yellow appears in the glass with a subtle hint of silvery reflections.

Nose

In Sri Lanka, mangoes are eaten with salt and pepper. As there, fruit and spice are in harmony with each other. A green banana, which is snatched reluctantly and if then for cooking of her skin meets aromatically crisp Nashi pears and lime blossoms. The fragrant notes are underpinned by aromas of a sand cake batter and grainy cream cheese. The supposed "Pfefferl" of the Grüner Veltliner is replaced here rather by cardamom.

Palate

Straightforward, clear and with more yellow-fleshed fruit than on the nose, the 2013 Grüner Veltliner from the Steiner Schreck vineyard of Heidelinde and Markus Lang appears on the palate. This gentleman in a tailor-made suit enters the room with a decent manner. Everything sits in the right place fruit opulence versus sparse reverberation; acidity versus extract sweetness, body and alcohol content.

Everything in balance.

Food recommendations from Peter Müller

  • Goat cheese strudel with walnut, pear and nettle salad
  • Pork tenderloin "festive" with parsnip cream, beurre blanc and lamb's lettuce
  • Plaice with Büsum crabs, parsley puree and herb barley

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,2 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

HM Lang,Steinspreng 6, A-3500 Stein/Donau / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Weingut

Grüner Veltliner Riede Steiner Schreck 2013

38,26 

Inkl. MwSt.
(51,01  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

– Ein strahlendes und klar glänzendes Goldgelb zeigt sich im Glas mit einem dezenten Anklang von silbrigen Reflexen. Geradlinig, klar und von mehr gelbfleischiger Frucht als in der Nase zeigt sich der 2013 Grüne Veltliner aus der Riede Steiner Schreck von Heidelinde und Markus Lang am Gaumen.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9870007501 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 10.03.2016, Copyright Peter Müller

Farbe

Ein strahlendes und klar glänzendes Goldgelb zeigt sich im Glas mit einem dezenten Anklang von silbrigen Reflexen.

Nase

Auf Sri Lanka werden Mangos mit Salz und Pfeffer gegessen. Wie dort sind auch hier Frucht und Würze im Einklang miteinander. Eine grüne Banane, die ungern und wenn dann zum kochen ihrer Schale entrissen wird trifft aromatisch auf knackige Nashi-Birnen und Lindenblüten. Unterlegt werden die duftigen Noten von Aromen von einem Sandkuchenteig und körnigem Frischkäse. Das vermeintliche „Pfefferl“ des Grünen Veltliners wird hier vielmehr ersetzt durch Kardamom.

Gaumen

Geradlinig, klar und von mehr gelbfleischiger Frucht als in der Nase zeigt sich der 2013 Grüne Veltliner aus der Riede Steiner Schreck von Heidelinde und Markus Lang am Gaumen. Von anständiger Manier betritt dieser Gentleman im maßgeschneiderten Anzug den Raum. Alles sitzt am rechten Platz Fruchtopulenz versus karger Nachhall; Säure versus Extraktsüße, Körper und Alkoholgehalt.

Alles in Balance.

Speiseempfehlungen von Peter Müller

  • Ziegenkäsestrudel mit Walnuss, Birne und Brennnesselsalat
  • Schweinefilet „festlich“ mit Pastinakencreme, Beurre blanc und Feldsalat
  • Scholle mit Büsumer Krabben, Petersilienpüree und Kräutergraupen

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

HM Lang,Steinspreng 6, A-3500 Stein/Donau / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402