Riesling Marienburg Grosses Gewächs „Rothenpfad“ 2018 – Clemens Busch

29,94 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Riesling Marienburg Grosses Gewächs "Rothenpfad" 2018 - Clemens Busch

29,94 

SKU: 9912014164 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 24.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

If you walk through the Rothenpfad in the summer heat, your boots will later be covered in red dust. So here the name says it all. The vineyard above the Pünderich viaduct is characterized by slate and iron oxide, which colors the stone. The southeastern orientation plays a positive role, especially in hot years. The site was already chosen in the first category in the now 150-year-old site map of Mosel, Saar and Ruwer.
After harvesting and sorting, the grapes, most of which are more than 80 years old, receive a longer maceration period and are pressed very slowly with low pressure and fermented spontaneously. The clarification takes place by sedimentation. Apart from small amounts of sulphur, nothing else is added. The wine is matured in traditional Moselle barrels with a capacity of 1,000 litres. The Great Growths are usually filled in late summer.

Color

medium straw yellow

Nose

The Marienburg »Rothenpfad" 2018 by Clemens Busch is enigmatic and complex from the first moment with a wonderful mixture of stone, fine oriental spices and ripe fruit. Even a slightly green note as of lime and moss is with it.

Palate

On the palate of this still young Großes Gewächs also a lot of stone and spice, yet the Riesling is transparent and clear, juicy and equipped with very good pressure. The 2018 acidity is ripe, silky, lively and inviting. Grapefruits, kumquats, slate and some oriental spices are also present here again - and also a salinity that increases the drinking flow extraordinarily.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Mille-feuille of fennel, raw marinated Norway lobster, lime and unstuffed foie gras
    (Seafood)
  • Tomahawk of Hohenlohe acorn-fed pork with pomegranate reduction and nutmeg potatoes
    (Meat)
  • Blue-footed chicken with grapefruit-apricot sauce, dates and baharat
    (Poultry)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Winery Clemens Busch, Kirchstrasse 37, 56862 Pünderich / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-039

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Riesling Marienburg Grosses Gewächs „Rothenpfad“ 2018 – Clemens Busch”

Riesling Marienburg Grosses Gewächs „Rothenpfad“ 2018

29,94 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Riesling Marienburg Grosses Gewächs „Rothenpfad“ 2018

29,94 

Artikelnummer: 9912014164 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 24.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

Geht man in der Sommerhitze durch den Rothenpfad, sind die Stiefel später mit rotem Staub überzogen. Hier ist der Name also Programm. Der Weinberg oberhalb des Pündericher Viadukts ist geprägt von Schiefer und Eisenoxid, das den Stein färbt. Die südöstliche Ausrichtung spielt vor allem in heißen Jahren eine positive Rolle. Die Lage wurde schon in der mittlerweile 150 Jahre alten Lagenkarte von Mosel, Saar und Ruwer in die erste Kategorie gewählt.
Die meist mehr als 80 Jahre alten Trauben erhalten nach der Lese und Sortierung eine längere Maischestandzeit und werden sehr langsam mit geringem Druck gepresst und spontan vergoren. Die Klärung findet durch Sedimentation statt. Außer kleinen Schwefelgaben kommt nichts mehr hinzu. Der Ausbau erfolgt in traditionellen moselanischen Fuderfässern von 1.000 Litern Fassungsvermögen. Die Großen Gewächse werden normalerweise im Spätsommer gefüllt.

Farbe

mittleres Strohgelb

Nase

Der Marienburg »Rothenpfad« 2018 von Clemens Busch gibt sich vom ersten Moment an hintergründig und komplex mit einer wunderbaren Mischung aus Stein, feinen Orientgewürzen und reifer Frucht. Sogar eine leicht grüne Note wie von Limette und Moos ist mit dabei.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen findet sich bei diesem noch jungen Großen Gewächs ebenfalls viel Stein und Würze, dabei ist der Riesling transparent und klar, saftig und mit sehr gutem Druck ausgestattet. Die 2018er Säure zeigt sich reif, seidig, lebendig und einladend. Grapefruits, Kumquats, Schiefergestein und einige Orientgewürze sind auch hier wieder mit dabei – und außerdem eine den Trinkfluss außerordentlich steigernde Salzigkeit.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Mille-feuille aus Fenchel, roh mariniertem Kaisergranat, Limette und ungestopfter Gänseleber
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Tomahawk vom Hohenloher Eichelmastschwein mit Granatapfel-Reduktion und Muskat-Kartoffeln
    (Fleisch)
  • Blaufußhuhn mit Grapefruit-Aprikosensauce, Datteln und Baharat
    (Geflügel)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

12°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Weingut Clemens Busch, Kirchstrasse 37, 56862 Pünderich / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-039

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Riesling Marienburg Grosses Gewächs „Rothenpfad“ 2018“