Winery

Ried Grassnitzberg Sauvignon Blanc Erste STK Lage 2018 – Tement

28,42 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Ried Grassnitzberg Sauvignon Blanc Erste STK Lage 2018 - Tement

28,42 

SKU: 9870009517 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 07.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The Grassnitzberg is the secret favorite of the Tement family, even though it is not classified as a Große but only as a 1st site. 40% of the vines were planted by the grandparents in the 50s. The southeast exposure gets plenty of sun in the morning. From the afternoon onwards, the neighbouring Zieregg casts shade on the Grassnitzberg, so that the grapes experience very slow ripening on the Kalmergel soils.

Color

Rich straw yellow, green reflections

Nose

This already smells very stony and cold. The Grassnitzberg shows itself clearly vegetal. No fear of immature tones at this point. Everything is in balance here a great balance. This reminds a bit of cooked peppers, ripe yellow beets, but also lemon zest. Likewise, white currant comes through as well as some spice that suggests white pepper and even some cinnamon. This comes across as robust and honest. After a few moments a little cold smoke comes through, almost gunpowder.

Palate

Its seriousness is also evident on the palate. Pure expression and the absolute purity of a Sauvignon blanc, which may only arise in the form on chalky subsoil. This Grassnitzberg is filled with iodine, a breeze of sea and oyster shells. It marks its territory with a lot of pressure. An unripe mango and toasted pine nuts come to the fore. A pepperiness spreads, which one would rather expect on the Danube with another grape variety. But also the peppers and root vegetables remain present. This is a strong piece of wine especially with vegetarian cuisine. But also seafood will find a strong partner here.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Breton oysters with classic garnish
    (Seafood)
  • Pickled sea bass with pea puree and mint
    (Fish)
  • Kohlrabi apple salad with roasted sesame and grated celery
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ried Grassnitzberg Sauvignon Blanc Erste STK Lage 2018 – Tement”

Weingut

Ried Grassnitzberg Sauvignon Blanc Erste STK Lage 2018 – Tement

28,42 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Ried Grassnitzberg Sauvignon Blanc Erste STK Lage 2018 – Tement

28,42 

Artikelnummer: 9870009517 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Der Grassnitzberg ist der heimliche Liebling der Familie Tement, obwohl dieser nicht als Große sondern nur als 1. Lage klassifiziert ist. 40% der Reben sind von den Großeltern in den 50er-Jahren gepflanzt worden. Die Südostausrichtung erfährt am Morgen reichlich Sonne. Ab dem Nachmittag wirft der benachbarte Zieregg Schatten auf den Grassnitzberg, so dass die Trauben auf den Kalmergelböden eine sehr langsame Reife erfahren.

Farbe

Sattes Strohgelb, grüne Reflexe

Nase

Das riecht schon sehr steinig und kalt. Der Grassnitzberg zeigt sich deutlich vegetabil. Keine Angst vor unreifen Tönen an dieser Stelle. Hier ist alles im Lot eine tolle Balance. Das erinnert ein wenig an gekochte Paprika, reife gelbe Rüben, aber auch Zitronenzeste. Ebenso kommt weiße Johannisbeere durch sowie etwas Gewürz, das an weißen Pfeffer und sogar etwas Zimt denken lässt. Das wirkt robust und ehrlich. Nach ein paar Augenblicken kommt ein wenig kalter Rauch durch, fast Schießpulver.

Gaumen

Auch am Gaumen zeigt sich seine Ernsthaftigkeit. Purer Ausdruck und die absolute Reinheit eines Sauvignon blanc, die in der Form nur auf kalkigem Untergrund entstehen mag. Dieser Grassnitzberg ist erfüllt von Jodigkeit, einer Brise Meer und Austernschalen. Mit viel Druck markiert er sein Revier. Eine unreife Mango sowie geröstete Pinienkerne drängen sich in den Vordergrund. Eine Pfeffrigkeit macht sich breit, die man eher an der Donau bei einer anderen Rebsorte erwartet. Aber auch die Paprika und das Wurzelgemüse bleiben präsent. Das ist gerade zur vegetarischen Küche ein starkes Sück Wein. Aber auch Meerestiere werden hier einen starken Partner finden.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Bretonische Austern mit klassischer Garnitur
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Gebeizter Wolfsbarsch mit Erbsenpüree und Minze
    (Fisch)
  • Kohlrabi-Apfelsalat mit geröstetem Sesam und geriebenem Staudensellerie
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Ried Grassnitzberg Sauvignon Blanc Erste STK Lage 2018 – Tement“