Showing all 4 results

Filter»

Garlider

The Garlider winery is nestled in the nature of the Eisack Valley. In this picturesque setting with a view of the South Tyrolean Alps, the Kerschbaumer family runs the small winery. One can truly speak of a family winery, as three generations live and work together. The dominant grape varieties here are Müller-Thurgau and Sylvaner. In addition, the proximity to Austria is reflected in a fabulous Grüner Veltliner reflected. With her Pinot Noir they're the only one in the whole valley.

Their wines live from the clear precision. The Kerschbaumers work with and for their wines with time and calm. The obvious temperature amplitudes in the high altitudes of the Valle Isarco underline this cool style. Fruit and freshness equally find their stage in the wines. The wines of Garlider literally rest within themselves.


More about Garlider

The Valle Isarco is currently developing very well. The young generation is moving away from the cooperatives and towards individual wines. Different styles and ideas are becoming established. This gives the region a very appealing profile. Especially the white varieties find their ideal terrain here. Due to the alpine conditions, vibrancy, elegance, pithiness and subtle fruit notes crystallize.

Pinot Grigio, which is often misunderstood, is also experiencing positive counterexamples. With Garlider, this grape variety, which is often accused of banality and boredom, suddenly tastes cool, elegant, and provides drinking flow. Their Pinot Noir beguiles with its silky appearance, the clear fruit profile, and its overall very delicate nature. Pure filigree.

 

Written by Marian Henß
© LivingWines.com

Zeigt alle 6 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Garlider

Das Weingut Garlider ist eingebettet in die Natur des Eisacktals. In dieser malerischen Umgebung mit Blick auf die Südtiroler Alpen bewirtschaftet die Familie Kerschbaumer das kleine Weingut. Man kann wirklich von einem Familienweingut sprechen, da drei Generationen zusammen leben und arbeiten. Die dominanten Rebsorten sind hier Müller-Thurgau und Sylvaner. Daneben spiegelt sicg die Nähe zu Österreich in einem sagenhaften Grüner Veltliner wider. Mit ihrem Blauburgunder stellen sie den einzigen im gesamten Tal.

Ihre Weine leben von der klaren Präzision. Mit Zeit und Ruhe arbeiten die Kerschbaumers mit und für ihre Weine. Die offensichtlichen Temperatur-Amplituden in den Höhenlagen des Eisacktals unterstreichen diesen kühlen Stil. Frucht und Frische finden gleichermaßen ihre Bühne in den Weinen. Die Weine von Garlider ruhen förmlich in sich.


Mehr über Garlider

Das Eisacktal entwickelt sich aktuell sehr gut. Die junge Generation treibt es raus aus den Genossenschaften und hin zu individuellen Weinen. Verschiedene Stile und Ideen etablieren sich. Das verschafft der Gegend ein vielsprechendes Profil. Vor allem die weiße Soreten finden hier ihr ideales Terrain. Durch die alpinen Gegebenheiten kristallisieren sich Vibranz, Eleganz, Kernigkeit und subtile Fruchtnoten heraus.

Der oft verkannte Pinot Grigio, zu Deutsch Grauburgunder, erlebt auch positive Gegenbeispiele. Bei Garlider schmeckt diese Rebsorte, der häufig Banalität und Langeweile vorgeworfenen wird, plötzlich kühl, elegant und liefert Trinkfluss. Ihr Blauburgunder betört durch seinen seidigen Auftritt, das klare Fruchtprofil und sein insgesamt sehr zartes Wesen. Filigranität pur.

 

Geschrieben von Marian Henß
© LebendigeWeine.de