Winery

Zero Rosé Brut Nature NV – Tarlant

54,80 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Zero Rosé Brut Nature NV - Tarlant

54,80 

SKU: 9920310024 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 23.12.2020, Copyright Götz Drewitz
The Tarlant "Zero" comes from vineyards in the Marne Valley, with predominantly sandy soils and less chalk and limestone. The base wines are from the 2013 vintage. Pinot Noir and Meunier are very gently pressed separately from Chardonnay after a maceration period, then spontaneously fermented in oak barrels, aged on the fine lees for 6 months, with no malolactic fermentation and neither filtered nor fined. The 25% Reserve wines come from wooden barrels. The champagnes are stored in the bottle for almost 5 years before they are disgorged without (zero) dosage as the name suggests.

Color

quite strong salmon colour

Nose

In the Tarlant Zéro Rosé, the fruit is restrained and lets the spice and the herbs take the lead, but the typical brioche notes are not to be missed. In the background, the nose reminds of strawberries with pepper. The nose already hints at the minerality and structure of the champagne. But next to all the spice, the nose is caressed with mild vanilla and builds anticipation for the first sip.

Palate

At the crook, the Tarlant Zéro Rosé really packs a punch. Toasty aromas are joined by juicy ripe fruit. This is how the picture builds, of almost meaty substance paired with irresistible minerality. This mixture of fine phenolic, minerality and distinguished fruit, gives the Tarlant Zéro Rosé length and complexity, which is otherwise only found in much more expensive pearls.

Food recommendations from Götz Drewitz

  • Salmon roasted on the skin on potato-orange mash with capers
    (Fish)
  • Not too strong red smear cheese with wholemeal bread
    (Cheese)
  • Venison pâté with cherry aspic
    (Wild)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Tarlant, 51480 Oeuilly / Epernay / France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Zero Rosé Brut Nature NV – Tarlant”

Weingut

Zero Rosé Brut Nature NV – Tarlant

54,80 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Zero Rosé Brut Nature NV – Tarlant

54,80 

Artikelnummer: 9920310024 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 23.12.2020, Copyright Götz Drewitz
Der Tarlant „Zero“ kommt aus Weinbergen im Marnetal, mit überwiegend sandigen Böden und weniger Kreide und Kalk. Die Basis sind Grundweine des Jahrgangs 2013. Pinot Noir und Meunier werden nach einer Maischestandzeit getrennt vom Chardonnay sehr schonend gepresst, dann spontan in Eichenfässern vergoren, 6 Monate auf der Feinhefe gelagert, wobei sie keinen biologischen Säureabbau durchlaufen und weder filtriert noch geschönt werden. Die 25% Reserve Weine kommen aus dem Holzfass. Die Champagner lagern fast 5 Jahre in der Flasche, bevor sie wie der Name es sagt, ohne (Zero) Dosage degorgiert werden.

Farbe

recht kräftige Lachs-farbe

Nase

Beim Tarlant Zéro Rosé hält sich die Frucht vornehm zurück und lässt der Würze und den Kräutern den Vortritt, aber die typischen Brioche-Noten dürfen trotzdem nicht fehlen. Im Hintergrund erinnert die Nase an Erdbeeren mit Pfeffer. Schon die Nase lässt die Mineralität und die Struktur des Champagner erahnen. Aber neben all der Würze wird die Nase mit milder Vanille umschmeichelt und baut Vorfreude auf den ersten Schluck auf.

Gaumen

Am Gaunern packt der Tarlant Zéro Rosé richtig zu. Zu den röstigen Aromen gesellen sich saftige reife Früchte. So baut sich das Bild auf, von fast fleischiger Substanz gepaart mit unwiderstehlicher Mineralität. Diese Mischung aus feiner Phenolik, Mineralität und vornehmer Frucht, verleiht dem Tarlant Zéro Rosé Länge und Komplexität, die man sonst nur bei deutlich teureren Perlen findet.

Speiseempfehlungen von Götz Drewitz

  • Lachs auf der Haut gebraten auf Kartoffel-Orangen-Stampf mit Kapern
    (Fisch)
  • Nicht zu kräftige Rotschmierkäse mit Vollkornbrot
    (Käse)
  • Rehpastete mit Kirschaspik
    (Wild)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Tarlant, 51480 Oeuilly / Epernay / France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Zero Rosé Brut Nature NV – Tarlant“