Winery

Zero Brut Nature NV – Tarlant

46,69 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Zero Brut Nature NV - Tarlant

46,69 

SKU: 9920310023 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 29.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Siblings Mélanie and Benoît Tarlant now run this traditional family vineyard in the Vallée de la Marne organically. The family has been involved in viticulture since 1687. Each of the numerous plots is vinified and vinified separately. About fifty percent of them are fermented in wooden barrels. Malolactic fermentation is deliberately avoided.
One third each of the Zero consists of Pinot Noir, Chardonnay and Pinot Meunier. The three main grape varieties of the region are blended here. The 2012 vintage as well as a high percentage of reserve wines serve as a basis. After nearly six years in bottle, Zero Brut Nature was disgorged in January 2019. The dosage is at zero grams.

Color

Sparkling golden yellow, delicate green reflections.

Nose

Profound and honest. Elegant and chalky. Pure origin and minerality. This is how Tarlant's "Zero Brut Nature" starts on the nose. An unadorned beauty that reflects its terroir so wonderfully. Nothing seems overpainted or covered up, but simply broken down to the essentials. Chalk, three grape varieties, yeast storage, second fermentation in the bottle.
A little pear tart, shortbread and bread crust. Oyster shell and wet chalk. A large amount of lemon zest. Also a little green apple pops up in the background as well as dried herbs. A delicate nuance of smoke is heard. Above all, it has a purist feel to it. As mentioned at the outset, this is very much a wine of origin and character. An authentic champagne far away from the usual market manipulations.

Palate

Extremely sparse, almost drying out, it opens on the palate. Cool and dark it advances. The sensory impressions of pear and apple reappear. A lemony acidity characterizes the moment. Most importantly, this seems salty and again offers the comparison to oyster shells. Clarity and minerality on the palate run out in the long finish.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • raw ham, mixed pickles
    (Meat)
  • Turbot, tarragon beurre blanc, creamy parsnip
    (Fish)
  • Grilled red prawns, chimichurri, pimientos de padrón
    (Seafood)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Tarlant, 51480 Oeuilly / Epernay / France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Zero Brut Nature NV – Tarlant”

Weingut

Zero Brut Nature NV Tarlant

45,67 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Zero Brut Nature NV Tarlant

45,67 

Artikelnummer: 9920310023 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 29.07.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Die Geschwister Mélanie und Benoît Tarlant betreiben dieses familiäre Traditionsweingut im Vallée de la Marne heute biologisch. Die Familie ist seit 1687 im Weinbau tätig. Jede der zahlreichen Parzellen wird separat vinifiziert und ausgebaut. Ca. fünfzig Prozent davon werden im Holzfass vergoren. Auf eine malolaktische Gärung wird bewusst verzichtet.
Je ein Drittel des Zero besteht aus Pinot Noir, Chardonnay und Pinot Meunier. Die drei Hauptrebsorten der Region sind hier vermählt. Als Basis dient der Jahrgang 2012 sowie ein hoher Anteil an Reserveweinen. Nach fast sechs Jahren auf der Flasche wurde Zero Brut Nature im Januar 2019 degorgiert. Die Dosage ist bei null Gramm.

Farbe

Funkelndes Goldgelb, zarte grüne Reflexe.

Nase

Tiefgründig und ehrlich. Elegant und kreidig. Herkunft und Mineralität pur. So startet der „Zero Brut Nature“ von Tarlant in der Nase. Eine ungeschminkte Schönheit, die ihr Terroir so wunderbar widerspiegelt. Nichts wirkt übermalt oder vertuscht, sondern schlicht heruntergebrochen auf das Wesentliche. Kreide, drei Rebsorten, Hefelager, zweite Gärung in der Flasche.
Ein wenig Birnentarte, Mürbeteig und Brotkruste. Austernschale und nasse Kreide. Eine große Menge Zitronenabrieb. Auch ein wenig grüner Apfel taucht im Hintergrund auf ebenso wie getrocknete Kräuter. Eine zarte Nuance von Rauch klingt an. Vor allem aber mutet er puristisch an. Wie eingangs erwähnt ist dies sehr herkunftsbezogen und charakterstark. Ein authentischer Champagner fernab von marktüblichen Manipulationen.

Gaumen

Äußerst karg, fast austrocknend öffnet er sich am Gaumen. Kühl und dunkel schreitet er voran. Die sensorischen Eindrücke von Birne und Apfel tauchen erneut auf. Eine zitronige Säure prägt den Moment. Vor allem aber wirkt das salzig und bietet erneut den Vergleich zu Austernschalen an. Klarheit und Mineralität am Gaumen laufen im langen Finale aus.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Rohschinken, mixed Pickles
    (Fleisch)
  • Steinbutt, Estragon-Beurre blanc, cremiger Pastinake
    (Fisch)
  • Rote Garnelen vom Grill, Chimichurri, Pimientos de Padrón
    (Meeresfrüchte)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Weingut

Tarlant

weingut

Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Tarlant, 51480 Oeuilly / Epernay / France

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Zero Brut Nature NV Tarlant

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.