Winery

Yuman 18 Premier Cru Brut Nature NV

46,02 

Incl. VAT.
(61,36  / 1000 ml)

Absolutely uncomplicated and inviting. The mousseux is mouth-filling and invigorating.

Yuman 18 Premier Cru Brut Nature NV

46,02 

SKU: 9920400098 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 29.06.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

With the Yuman, Benoit Marguet has extended his range downwards. This entry-level cuvée does not deserve this name. Yuman 18 is the third edition and is based on the 2018 vintage, using only Chardonnay from Premier Cru sites in Vrigny.

The tirage took place on 12.7.2019. Like all Marguet wines, it is filled with 0 grams of dosage. The degorgement took place in Feburary 2021.

Color

Bright lemon yellow, green reflections and very fine perlage

Nose

The Blanc de Blancs clearly shows the strengths of Chardonnay in Champagne on the nose. Butterscotch, lemon tart, flamed meringue start the round of aromas. Candied orange, lemon zest and caramelised quince. Very delicate hints of smoky nuances. Oyster shell and seaweed fit very coherently into the picture. A little turmeric and cinnamon provide some oriental touch. Above all, it smells like a purist, clean Chardonnay. No disturbing wood or intense yeast notes. The almost 2 years on the yeast show up here with freshness and esprit. It doesn't come across as being remotely cerebral or contrived. It is what it is. Absolutely uncomplicated and inviting.

Palate

On the palate, it clearly fulfills the expectations gained. Yuman shows itself light, fresh and crisp. The mousseux is mouth-filling and invigorating. The resulting enamel lines the palate and is promptly interrupted by the delayed onset of acidity. The notes of lemons, oyster shell and especially subtle smokiness now come through clearly. with a delicate, tart tone and the cool mineral impression, it leaves you wanting more and uncontrollable reflexes in your wrist as you refill. More of the same.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Breton oysters, Passepierre seaweed, pumpernickel crumble
  • Smoked trout with horseradish sauce and apple-kohlrabi salad
  • Smoked celery with pear and walnuts

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Yuman 18 Premier Cru Brut Nature NV

46,02 

Inkl. MwSt.
(61,36  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Absolut unkompliziert und einladend. Das Mousseux ist mundfüllend und belebend.

Yuman 18 Premier Cru Brut Nature NV

46,02 

Artikelnummer: 9920400098 Kategorien: , , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 29.06.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Mit dem Yuman hat Benoit Marguet sein Sortiment nach unten erweitert. Diese Einstiegscuvée verdient diesen Namen nicht. Yuman 18 ist die dritte Auflage und basiert auf dem Jahrgang 2018. Es werden nur Chardonnay aus Premier Cru-Lagen in Vrigny verwendet.

Die Tirage erfolgte am 12.7.2019. Wie alle Weine von Marguet ist er mit 0 Gramm Dosage gefüllt. Das Degorgement fand im Feburar 2021 statt.

Farbe

Leuchtendes Zitronengelb, grüne Reflexe und sehr feine Perlage

Nase

Der Blanc de Blancs zeigt in der Nase klar und deutlich die Stärken des Chardonnay in der Champagne. Butterscotch, Zitronentarte, abgeflämmte Meringue starten den Reigen an Aromen. Kandierte Orange, Zitronenabrieb und karamellisierte Quitte. Ganz zarte Anklänge von rauchigen Nuancen. Austernschale und Algen passen sehr stimmig ins Bild. Ein wenig Kurkuma und Zimt liefern etwas orientalischen Touch. Vor allem aber riecht er nach einem puristischen, klaren Chardonnay. Kein störendes Holz oder intensive Hefenoten. Die knapp 2 Jahre auf der Hefe zeigen sich hier mit Frische und Esprit versehen. Er wirkt nicht ansatzweise verkopft oder konzipiert. Er ist wie er ist. Absolut unkompliziert und einladend.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen erfüllt er die gewonnen Erwartungen deutlich. Yuman zeigt sich leicht, frisch und knackig. Das Mousseux ist mundfüllend und belebend. Der dadurch erzeugte Schmelz kleidet den Gaumen aus und wird prompt durch den verzögert einsetzenden Säuredruck unterbrochen. Die Noten von Zitronen, Austernschale und vor allem dezente Rauchnoten kommen nun deutlich hervor. mit einem zarten, herben Ton und dem kühlen mineralischen Eindruck sorgt er für Verlangen nach mehr und unkontrollierte Reflexe im Handgelenk beim Nachschenken. Mehr davon.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Bretonische Austern, Passepierre-Algen, Pumpernickel-Crumble
  • Geräucherte Forelle mit Meerrettichsauce und Apfel-Kohlrabi-Salat
  • Geräucherter Sellerie mit Birne und Walnüssen

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01