Winery

Yuman 16 Premier Cru Brut Nature NV – Marguet

45,67 

Includes 19% MwSt.

Out of stock

SKU: 9920400076 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 05.08.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The Yuman is the house's single-varietal base cuvée, first released in 2019. Pressed from 100% Chardonnay from pure Premier Cru sites in Vrigny, it received the tirage on 26 July 2017 before being disgorged just over three years later in May 2020. The wine contains 24mg of sulphur and is a flawless Brut Nature with zero grams of residual sugar.

Color

Golden yellow with bright reflections and youthful impetuous perlage.

Nose

With full fruit ahead and fine spice, the 2016 Yuman Premiere Cru Brut Natur from Benoit Marguet flows into the glass. The autolysis notes are on the toasty side, more reminiscent of rye bread than brioche, and are complemented in the top notes by mild spicy notes of black cumin and white pepper. Underneath, ripe cedro lemons, candied lemon peel, red apples and green mandarins shine. A handful of river pebbles and a piece of wet chalk provide the salty foundation.

Mouth

The wine oscillates between juice and salt and has plenty of both The present, fully ripe fruit is underpinned by fluffy pastry notes with a good pinch of salt in both the pastry and the layer of butter on top. The mousseux sets the pace and the ripe acidity weaves through the 2016 Yuman like a pulsating bass that rolls across the palate with good thrust. A juicy, fulminant sip of Chardonnay with plump extract, phenolic silhouette and a fundamentally positive attitude towards uninhibited hedonism.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Grilled summer squash with lemon-caper marinade
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Grilled razor clams with gremolata
    (seafood)
  • Grilled salsiccia with fennel-orange salad
    (meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Type

,

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Yuman 16 Premier Cru Brut Nature NV – Marguet”

Weingut

Yuman 16 Premier Cru Brut Nature NV – Marguet

45,67 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9920400076 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.08.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Der Yuman ist die reinsortige Basis-Cuvée des Hauses, die 2019 zum ersten Mal auf den Markt kam. Gekeltert aus 100% Chardonnay aus reinen Premier Cru Lagen in Vrigny bekam er am 26. Juli 2017 die Tirage, bevor er gut drei Jahre später im Mai 2020 degorgiert wurde. Der Wein enthält 24mg Schwefel und ist mit Null Gramm Restzucker ein lupenreiner Brut Nature.

Farbe

Goldgelb mit leuchtenden Reflexen und jugendlich ungestümer Perlage.

Nase

Mit voller Frucht voraus und feiner Würze fliesst der 2016 Yuman Premiere Cru Brut Natur von Benoit Marguet ins Glas. Die Autolysenoten sind auf der röstigen Seite und erinnern mehr an Roggenbrot denn an Brioche und werden in der Kopfnote ergänzt von milden Gewürznoten nach Schwarzkümmel und weissem Pfeffer. Darunter strahlen reife Cedro Zitronen, Zitronat, rote Äpfel und grüne Mandarinen. Eine Handvoll Flusskiesel und ein Stücke nasse Tafelkreide sorgen für das saline Fundament.

Mund

Der Wein oszilliert zwischen Saft und Salz und hat von beidem viel Die präsente, vollreife Frucht wird unterfüttert von fluffigen Gebäcknoten mit einer ordentlichen Prise Salz sowohl im Teig als auch in der aufliegenden Schicht Butter. Das Mousseux gibt den Takt vor und die reife Säure durchwirkt den 2016 Yuman wie ein pulsierender Bass, der mit gutem Schub über den Gaumen rollt. Ein saftig fulminanter Schluck Chardonnay mit fülligem Extrakt, phenolischer Silhouette und einer grundpositiven Einstellung zu hemmungslosem Hedonismus.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Gegrillter Sommerkürbis mit Zitronen-Kapern Marinade
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Gegrillte Schwertmuscheln mit Gremolata
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Salsiccia vom Grill mit Fenchel-Orangen Salat
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Yuman 16 Premier Cru Brut Nature NV – Marguet“