Xion Cuvée Tinto 2015

from 12x only 14,74  per piece.

15,52 

Incl. VAT.
(20,69  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9930000129 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 20.05.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Rias Baixas

Information about the wine

2015 is the second vintage of this wine made from the rare Espadeiro, Pedral and Sousón grape varieties, indigenous to the Rias Baixas. There are 800 bottles of this wine. These grape varieties can only be found in a few vineyards. They grow in pergola cultivation on calcareous-loamy soils at an altitude of 100 metres above sea level. After complete destemming and gentle vertical pressing, the wine is fermented spontaneously, followed by malolactic fermentation and aging for six months in new and used 500-liter French oak barrels.

Color

relatively bright purple

Nose

The Xión Tinto shows a spicy yet elegant nose of red fruits, especially raspberries, plus violets, ink and pepper, almost as if a Syrah had a hand in it. As the wine draws more air, it becomes a bit more austere, both in terms of fruit, reminiscent of red currants, and in spice, which increasingly makes you think of Provençal herbs. The wine is spicy, cool and lively.

Mouth

On the palate, freshness and a slight ripe sweetness meet in the fruit. The Xión oscillates between somewhat acidic red and sweet dark fruit, which is always accompanied by the slight spiciness that was already found in the aroma. The tannin is fine-grained, the acidity accentuated, the wood in which the wine was aged gives it elegance, the nearby sea and soil give it a striking saltiness. The Xión is the most pleasing of the Attis red wines - and this is by no means meant disrespectfully. While the single-varietal wines emphasized much more the peculiarity of each autochthonous variety, they form in the interplay with the wood in this cuvee an own balance between the down-to-earth character of the varieties and the balancing fineness a wine full of juice, acidity and liveliness.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Roasted fennel with peas, Pata Negra ham and grated Manchego cheese
    (Meat, Vegetables & Vegetarian, Legumes, Bacon, Ham (Pork), Spicy Vegetables)
  • Lamb cheeks braised in red wine and Provençal herbs
    (meat, lamb, milk kid)
  • Barley pasta (orzo) with slightly spicy tomato sauce, cumin, oregano and feta (vegetarian)
    (Cheese, Cream Cheese, Vegetables & Vegetarian, Cereals, Fruiting Vegetables (Nightshade), Vegetarian Dishes)

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

, ,

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulphur, albumin or gelatin

Acid

5,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Attis Bodegas y Viñedos, Morouzos, 16 D-Dena, 36968 Meaño / Spain

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Xion Cuvée Tinto 2015”

Xion Cuvée Tinto 2015 Attis Bodegas y Vinedos

13,04 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(17,39  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Xion Cuvée Tinto 2015 Attis Bodegas y Vinedos

13,04 

Artikelnummer: 9930000129 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Rias Baixas

Informationen über den Wein

2015 ist der zweite Jahrgang dieses Weins aus den seltenen, in den Rias Baixas autochthonen Rebsorten Espadeiro, Pedral und Sousón. Es gibt 800 Flaschen von diesem Wein. Die Rebsorten findet man nur noch in wenigen Weingärten. Sie wachsen in Pergola-Erziehung auf kalkig-lehmigen Böden auf 100 Metern Seehöhe. Nach vollständiger Entrappung und sanfter vertikaler Pressung wird der Wein spontan vergoren, es folgt eine malolaktische Gärung und ein Ausbau über sechs Monate in neuen und gebrauchten 500-Liter-Fässern aus französischer Eiche.

Farbe

relativ helles Violett

Nase

Der Xión Tinto zeigt eine würzige und doch elegante Nase von roten Früchten, vor allem von Himbeeren, dazu von Veilchen, Tinte und Pfeffer, fast so, als habe ein Syrah seine Hand im Spiel gehabt. Wenn der Wein mehr Luft zieht, wird er etwas herber, und zwar sowohl was die Frucht angeht, die an rote Johannisbeeren erinnert, als auch in der Würze, die einen zunehmend an provençalische Kräuter denken lässt. Der Wein ist würzig, kühl und lebendig.

Mund

Am Gaumen treffen sich Frische und eine leichte reife Süße in der Frucht. Der Xión pendelt zwischen etwas säuerlicher roter und süßer dunkler Frucht, die immer begleitet wird von der leichten Würze, die man schon im Duft fand. Das Tannin ist feinkörnig, die Säure betont, das Holz, in dem der Wein ausgebaut wurde, verschafft ihm Eleganz, das nahe Meer und der Boden geben ihm eine markante Salzigkeit. Der Xión ist unter den Rotweinen von Attis der Gefälligste – und das ist keineswegs despektierlich gemeint. Während die reinsortigen Weine noch viel stärker die Eigenheit jeder einzelnen autochthonen Sorte betonten, bilden sie im Zusammenspiel mit dem Holz bei dieser Cuvée eine eigene Balance zwischen dem bodenständigen Charakter der Sorten und der ausgleichenden Feinheit ein Wein voller Saft, Säure und Lebendigkeit.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Gebratener Fenchel mit Erbsen, Pata Negra Schinken und geriebenem Manchego
    (Fleisch, Gemüse & Vegetarisch, Hülsenfrüchte, Speck, Schinken (Schwein), Gewürzgemüse)
  • Lammbäckchen, in Rotwein und provençalischen Kräutern geschmort
    (Fleisch, Lamm, Milchzicklein)
  • Gersten-Pasta (Orzo) mit leicht scharfer Tomatensauce, Kreuzkümmel, Oregano und Feta (vegetarisch)
    (Käse, Frischkäse, Gemüse & Vegetarisch, Getreide, Fruchtgemüse (Nachtschatten), Vegetarische Gerichte)

Weingut

Attis Bodegas y Vinedos

weingut

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

, ,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel, Albumin oder Gelatin

Säure

5,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Attis Bodegas y Viñedos, Morouzos, 16 D-Dena, 36968 Meaño / Spain

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Xion Cuvée Tinto 2015 Attis Bodegas y Vinedos

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.