Winery

Weißburgunder Pfalz 2019 – Christmann

13,20 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(17,60  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
White Burgundy Palatinate 2019 - Christmann

13,20 

SKU: 9912015101 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 20.09.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The Christmann winery is now being run by the eighth generation. In 2017, Sophie Christmann returned to the winery and started to dedicate herself to Pinot Blanc and Pinot Noir. Biodynamic cultivation is the basis for producing authentic wines that are marked by their origin and for preserving the vineyards of the winery in the best condition for future generations. This philosophy is also continued in the cellar. The grapes for the Weissburgunder Gutswein come from old vineyards in Gimmeldingen and Rupertsberg and are hand-picked relatively early to avoid over-ripening. After two to three hours of maceration, the grapes are pressed and fermented in steel and in large, classic wooden barrels.

Color

Light yellow with green reflexes and silver tapered rim.

Nose

White flowers such as lilac, pear and delicate citrus notes of orange blossom water sum up the nose of the 2019 Weissburgunder from Christmann. Fragrant and clear, fruit is the theme here and invites the inclined taster to make a picture of it as soon as possible.

Mouth

Crystalline, clear as a bell with a light-hearted drinking flow, it flows over the palate. The fruit of the nose is also reflected in the attack, with the citrus notes clearly taking the lead. This provides it with the necessary verve and gives it an increased punch. Perfect weekday Pinot Blanc for any occasion that presents itself.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Peach, mozzarella and french basil
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Mussels Rhenish style
    (Seafood)
  • rock and a hard place
    (Meat)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery A. Christmann, Peter-Koch-Str. 43, 67435 Gimmeldingen/Pfalz / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-003

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Weißburgunder Pfalz 2019 – Christmann”

Weingut

Weißburgunder Pfalz 2019

13,20 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(17,60  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Weißburgunder Pfalz 2019

13,20 

Artikelnummer: 9912015101 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 25.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.09.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser und Vinaturel:
Das Weingut Christmann wird mittlerweile in der achten Generation betrieben. Im Jahre 2017 meldete sich Sophie Christmann im Weingut zurück und begann sich zunächst dem Weiss- und Spätburgunder zu widmen. Der biodynamische Anbau ist dabei die Grundlage, um authentische, Herkunftsgeprägte Weine zu produzieren und die Lagen des Betriebes in bestem Zustand für die kommenden Generationen zu erhalten. Diese Philosophie setzt sich auch im Keller fort. Die Trauben für den Weissburgunder Gutswein stammen aus alten Anlagen in Gimmeldingen und Rupertsberg und werden relativ früh von Hand gelesen, um Überreife zu vermeiden. Nach zwei- bis dreistündiger Maischestandzeit werden die Trauben gepresst und im Stahl sowie im großen, klassischen Holzfass vergoren.

Farbe:

Hellgelb mit grünen Reflexen und silbern auslaufendem Rand.

Nase:

Weiße Blüten wie Flieder, Birne und zarte Zitrusnoten nach Orangenblütenwasser summieren die Nase des 2019 Weissburgunder von Christmann. Duftig und klar ist Frucht hier das Thema und lädt den geneigten Verkoster dazu ein, sich schleunigst ein Bild von ihm zu machen.

Mund:

Kristallin, glockenklar mit unbeschwertem Trinkfluss fliesst er über den Gaumen. Die Frucht der Nase spiegelt sich auch im Antrunk, wobei die Zitrusnoten deutlich die Führung übernehmen. Das versorgt ihn mit der nötigen Verve und verleiht ihm eine erhöhte Schlagzahl. Perfekter Wochentags-Weissburgunder für jede sich bietende Gelegenheit.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser:

  • Pfirsich, Mozzarella und französisches Basilikum
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Miesmuscheln Rheinische Art
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Himmel und Äd
    (Fleisch)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut A. Christmann, Peter-Koch-Str. 43, 67435 Gimmeldingen/Pfalz / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-003

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Weißburgunder Pfalz 2019“