Winery

Weißburgunder 350 N.N. 2019 1500ml – Odinstal

56,84 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
White Burgundy 350 N.N. 2019 1500ml - Odinstal

56,84 

SKU: 9912020206 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 06.10.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The Odinstal vineyard is a small, five-hectare enclave high above Wachenheim an der Weinstraße. It is located directly on the Pechsteinkopf, a small basalt volcano that erupted here 30 million years ago during the formation of the Upper Rhine Graben. The rising basalt has lifted the rock layers above it and pushed them aside, so that basalt, shell limestone, Keuper and mottled sandstone do not lie on top of each other here, but directly next to each other in a very small space.
Andreas Schumann and his team want to exploit precisely this diversity in the terroir and clearly highlight the differences.
The Pinot Blanc stands on three different soil formations. A larger plot was planted in 1980 and stands on Keuper, which contributes intensity and minerality. In 2004, two younger plots were added on red sandstone and basalt, which are harvested earlier and add freshness to the wine.

Color

Clear straw yellow, bright reflections

Nose

The nose inevitably leads one in the direction of mealy apples, dried stone fruit and chamomile. Especially dried fruits like apricots and peaches dominate the nose. Some pear and caramel also make their presence felt. The floral note then subsides quite quickly. A smoky, limey tone as well as a hint of sweet apple tart develop in the glass.

Palate

On the palate, it then evokes associations of yellow fruits Juicy and gripping at the same time. The aromatic impressions of the nose repeat themselves for the most part. However, it almost shakes off the sweet components. A certain creaminess spreads, which suits this Pinot Blanc perfectly. In the aftertaste, the pome fruit seems much fresher and crisper. The Pinot Blanc leaves a touch of orange peel and salted peanuts long after it has been enjoyed.
An extremely appealing Pinot Blanc from 350m altitude. In 2019, Andreas Schumann succeeded in making this wine with 11.5% Vol.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Roasted corn chicken breast, fregola sarda, morel cream
    (Poultry)
  • Breaded cod, parsley potatoes, sauce remoulade
    (Fish)
  • Mushroom ravioli, walnut-herb pesto
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

11,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,6 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Odinstal Winery, Odinstalweg, 67157 Wachenheim / Germany, Organic Certificate: DE-ÖKO-022

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Weißburgunder 350 N.N. 2019 1500ml – Odinstal”

Weingut

Weißburgunder 350 N.N. 2019 1500ml

56,84 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Weißburgunder 350 N.N. 2019 1500ml

56,84 

Artikelnummer: 9912020206 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 06.10.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Das Weingut Odinstal ist eine kleine, fünf Hektar einnehmende Enklave hoch über Wachenheim an der Weinstraße. Es liegt unmittelbar am Pechsteinkopf, einem kleinen Basaltvulkan der beim Entstehen des Oberrheingrabens vor 30 Mio. Jahren hier ausgebrochen ist. Der aufsteigende Basalt, hat die über ihm liegenden Gesteinsschichten aufgewölbt und beiseitegeschoben, so dass Basalt, Muschelkalk, Keuper und Buntsandstein hier nicht übereinander, sondern auf kleinstem Raum direkt nebeneinander liegen.
Andreas Schumann und sein Team wollen genau diese Vielfalt im Terroir nutzen und die Unterschiede klar herausarbeiten.
Der Weißburgunder steht gleich auf drei verschiedenen Bodenformationen. Eine größere Parzelle wurde 1980 gepflanzt und steht auf Keuper, der Intensität und Mineralität beisteuert. 2004 wurden zwei jüngere Parzellen auf Buntsandstein und Basalt ergänzt, die früher gelesen werden und dem Wein Frische zuführen.

Farbe

Klares Strohgelb, helle Reflexe

Nase

Die Nase führt einen unweigerlich in Richtung mehliger Äpfel, getrocknetem Steinobst und Kamille. Vor allem Dörrobst wie Aprikosen und Pfirsiche dominiert die Nase. Auch etwas Birne und Karamell machen sich bemerkbar. Die florale Note klingt dann recht schnell wieder ab. Ein rauchig-kalkiger Ton sowie ein Anklang von süßer Apfeltarte entwickeln sich im Glas.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen ruft er dann Assoziationen an gelbe Früchte hervor Saftig und zupackend zugleich. Die aromatischen Eindrücke der Nase wiederholen sich größtenteils. Die süßen Komponenten schüttelt er jedoch nahezu ab. Es breitet sich eine gewisse Cremigkeit aus, die diesem Weißburgunder hervorragend steht. Im Nachhall wirkt das Kernobst dann wieder deutlich frischer und knackiger. Der Weißburgunder hinterlässt noch lange nach seinem Genuss einen Touch von Orangenschale und gesalzenen Erdnüssen.
Ein äußerst ansprechender Weißburgunder von 350 Höhenmetern. In 2019 gelang Andreas Schumann dieser Wein mit 11,5% Vol.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Gebratene Maishähnchenbrut, Fregola Sarda, Morchelrahm
    (Geflügel)
  • Panierter Kabeljau, Petersielienkartoffeln, Sauce Remoulade
    (Fisch)
  • Champignon-Ravioli, Walnuss-Kräuter-Pesto
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,6 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Weingut Odinstal, Odinstalweg, 67157 Wachenheim / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-022

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Weißburgunder 350 N.N. 2019 1500ml“