Volnay 1er Cru Les Santenots 2018

63,02 

Incl. VAT.
(84,03  / 1000 ml)

Here you find freshness and juice with silky tannin, on the other hand the wine nevertheless has quite some grip and it seems serious in its light earthiness and stoniness with a clear acid structure. Les Santenots has a high clay content, which makes the red wines somewhat more powerful and richer in texture.

Out of stock

SKU: 9910217171 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 05.05.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The vineyards of Volnay are located between Monthélie and Meursault in the southwest and Pommard in the northeast. There are 98.37 hectares of Volnay Village and 114.9 hectares of Volnay Premier Cru, of which Les Santenots alone comprise 29.07 hectares. The special thing about the Les Santenots vineyard, which was first mentioned in 1218, is that it is actually completely located in the Meursault parish, but the red wines are produced as Volnay since there is no red Meursault may give. Les Santenots has a high clay content, which makes the red wines somewhat more powerful and richer in texture. At the same time, however, the wines always retain the fine tannin of the Volnay's.

Rémi Jobard fermented the wine spontaneously with 80 % whole grapes. Like his Chardonnays, his Pinots mature in Stockinger barrels and tonneaux.

Color

transparent, bright cherry red

Nose

Already at the first moment one can guess that this wine is a Volnay is about. So floral and fine in the fruit are otherwise only a few Burgundy at a young age. The Les Santenots 1er Cru Reminiscent of violets and rose petals, ripe black cherries and red as well as dark berries, some spice from a slightly damp undergrowth after a summer rain as well as warm notes from tonneau with a hint of vanilla.

Palate

On the palate the Volnay a charmer. It is silky and fine, uncomplicated in a pleasant way and already absolutely delicious. Here, freshness and juice are found with silky tannin, on the other hand, the wine has nevertheless quite grip, and it seems serious in its light earthiness and stoniness with a clear acid structure. Even if you can taste Jobard's Les Santenots If you want to drink this wine from big glasses in even bigger gulps and enjoy it even more, you should not miss to store a few bottles; because this wine will still develop a lot.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Shish kebab
  • Sukiyaki with Wagyu
  • Mushroom ragout Stroganoff on fresh ribbon noodles

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

contains sulphur and casein

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Rémi Jobard, 12 rue Sudot, 21190 Meursault / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Weingut

Volnay 1er Cru Les Santenots 2018

63,95 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(85,27  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Hier finden sich Frische und Saft mit seidigem Tannin, andererseits hat der Wein trotzdem durchaus Grip, und er wirkt ernsthaft in seiner leichten Erdigkeit und Steinigkeit mit klarer Säurestruktur. Les Santenots hat einen hohen Lehmanteil, der die Rotweine etwas kraftvoller und reicher in der Textur macht.

Volnay 1er Cru Les Santenots 2018

63,95 

Artikelnummer: 9910217171 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.05.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Die Weinberge von Volnay liegen zwischen Monthélie und Meursault im Südwesten und Pommard im Nordosten. Es gibt 98,37 Hektar Volnay Village und 114,9 Hektar Volnay Premier Cru, von denen Les Santenots allein schon 29,07 Hektar umfassen. Das Besondere an dem 1218 erstmals erwähnten Weinberg Les Santenots ist, dass er eigentlich komplett in der Gemarkung Meursault liegt, die Rotweine aber als Volnay bezeichnet werden, da es keinen roten Meursault geben darf. Les Santenots hat einen hohen Lehmanteil, der die Rotweine etwas kraftvoller und reicher in der Textur macht. Dabei behalten die Weine jedoch immer das feine Tannin der Volnays.

Rémi Jobard hat den Wein mit 80 % Ganztrauben spontan vergoren. Seine Pinots reifen wie seine Chardonnays in Fudern und Tonneaux von Stockinger.

Farbe

transparentes, leuchtendes Kirschrot

Nase

Schon im ersten Moment kann man erahnen, dass es sich bei diesem Wein um einen Volnay handelt. So floral und fein in der Frucht sind sonst nur wenige Burgunder in jungen Jahren. Der Les Santenots 1er Cru erinnert an Veilchen und Rosenblätter, an reife Schwarzkirschen und rote wie dunkle Beeren, an etwas Würze von einem leicht feuchten Unterholz nach einem Sommerregen sowie an warme Noten vom Tonneau mit einer Spur Vanille.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen ist der Volnay ein Charmeur. Er ist seidig und fein, in angenehmer Weise unkompliziert und schon jetzt absolut köstlich. Hier finden sich Frische und Saft mit seidigem Tannin, andererseits hat der Wein trotzdem durchaus Grip, und er wirkt ernsthaft in seiner leichten Erdigkeit und Steinigkeit mit klarer Säurestruktur. Auch wenn man Jobards Les Santenots schon jetzt aus großen Gläsern in noch größeren Schlücken trinken und vor allem genießen möchte, sollte man nicht verpassen, ein paar Flaschen einzulagern; denn bei diesem Wein wird sich noch Einiges entwickeln.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Schisch Kebap
  • Sukiyaki mit Wagyu
  • Pilzragout Stroganoff auf frischen Bandnudeln

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel und Kasein

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Rémi Jobard, 12 rue Sudot, 21190 Meursault / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01