Showing all 2 results

Filter"

Vincendeau

Liv Vincendeau in her Domaine

Liv Vincendeau in her vineyards

Born and raised in Darmstadt, Liv Vincendeau first studied chemistry in York and Strasbourg. But then the wine fever took hold of her and she came to Anjou in 2000 for a viticulture and oenology education. Then it was all up with her. She fell in love with this beautiful province and stayed. With the foundation of her own domaine in 2014, her dream came true.

Its vineyards are located in the hills above the village of Rochefort sur Loire, near Angers. In a picturesque and historic landscape, protected by the French law of monuments. (site classé) is protected and La Corniche Angevine is called.


More about Vincendeau

Liv Vincendeau

Originally, half of Vincendeau's area was covered with chenin blanc one of the historic grape varieties of the Loire Valley. In 2015, a plot was planted with Grolleau Noir to this.

From day one, Liv has farmed her vineyards organically and has always made her wines according to the rules of organic farming (certified by Ecocert). For her, this was a natural choice. In 2019 came the upgrade to biodynamic agriculture.

The terroir of their high altitude vineyards has an incredibly strong character. The soils are very stony: green & purple slate, spilite, phtannite (both of volcanic origin), quartz. These poor soils and the careful cultivation allow only very modest yields. Maximum 45 hectolitres per hectare or less, depending on the age of the vineyard.

The winemaker does most of the work herself - whether in the cellar, vineyard or in sales. Just as it should be for a young business. In addition, a small team of loyal local seasonal workers supports during the work peaks - harvest, pruning, bottling & labeling. The family also likes to help a lot.

© LivingWines.com

Zeigt alle 2 Ergebnisse

Filter»

Vincendeau

Liv Vincendeau in ihrer Domaine

Liv Vincendeau in ihren Weinbergen

Geboren und aufgewachsen in Darmstadt, studierte Liv Vincendeau zunächst Chemie in York und Straßburg. Doch dann packte Sie das Weinfieber und sie kam im Jahr 2000 nach Anjou zwecks einer Weinbau- und Önologie-Ausbildung. Dann war es auch um sie geschehen. Sie verliebte sich in diese schöne Provinz und blieb. Mit der Gründung der eigenen Domaine im Jahr 2014 ging dann der ganz große Traum in Erfüllung.

Ihre Weinberge liegen in den Hügeln oberhalb des Dorfes Rochefort sur Loire, in der Nähe von Angers. In einer malerischen und historischen Landschaft, die durch das französische Denkmalschutzgesetz (site classé) geschützt ist und La Corniche Angevine heißt.


Mehr über Vincendeau

Liv Vincendeau

Ursprünglich war die Hälfte von Vincendeaus Fläche mit Chenin blanc bepflanzt, eine der historischen Rebsorten des Loire-Tals. Im Jahr 2015 kamm eine Parzelle mit Grolleau Noir dazu.

Vom ersten Tag hat Liv ihre Weinberge ökologisch bewirtschaftet und machte auuch ihre Weine schon immer nach den Regeln des ökologischen Landbaus (zertifiziert durch Ecocert). Für sie war das eine ganz natürliche Entscheidung. Im Jahr 2019 kam der “Upgrade” hin zur biodynamischen Landwirtschaft.

Das Terroir ihrer hoch gelegenen Weinberge hat einen unglaublich starken Charakter. Die böden sind sehr steinig: Grüner & violetter Schiefer, Spilit, Phtannit (beides vulkanischen Ursprungs), Quarz. Diese kargen böden und der sorgsame Anbau erlaubt nur sehr bescheidene Erträge. Maximal 45 Hektoliter pro Hektar oder weniger, je nach Alter des Weinbergs.

Die meisten Arbeiten macht die Winzerin selbst – ob im Keller, Weinberg oder im Verkauf. Ganz wie es sich für einen jungen Betrieb gehört. Daneben unterstützt eine kleines Team treuer einheimische Saisonarbeiter während der Arbeitsspitzen – Ernte, Rebschnitt, Abfüllung & Etikettierung. Auch die Familie hilft gern und viel.

© LebendigeWeine.de