Winery

Viñas de Gain Tinto 2018

25,01 

Incl. VAT.
(33,35  / 1000 ml)

Morello cherries, black cherries and blackberries clearly dominate the aromatics. The rich fruit appears here wrapped in silk and elegantly dressed.

Viñas de Gain Tinto 2018

25,01 

SKU: 9930004027 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 06.04.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Artadis red Viñas de Gain is a local wine that comes from some of the best sites of Laguardia's vineyards such as San Martín, Las Ventas, Castejones, Ribaltayo or Viejo. The vineyards are located at 450 to 700 meters above sea level and are mainly characterized by clay in the topsoil and a limestone base. Although the wine comes from the centre of Rioja, you will find the term Rioja in vain since the 2015 vintage. Artadi has made his mark with the Consejo Regulador the Rioja overthrown because the quality claims of the board were considered to be too weak. Now, all wines are published as table wines. The grapes were harvested by hand in 10-kilo boxes. Fermentation was spontaneous after a 48-hour cold maceration and over 12 days in large stainless steel fermenters. The wine was aged for twelve months in the same French wood barrels in which the malolactic fermentation took place. 

Color

Bright purple, delicate violet reflections

Nose

The 2018 Viñas de Gain Tinto smells wonderfully dark and appears cool at the same time. Morello cherries, black cherries and blackberries clearly dominate the aromas. Elderberry blossoms and the scent of rose hip tea add a lot. A little black pepper and licorice provide a successful change to this intensely fruity red wine.

Palate

A successful example that Tempranillo thrives on the chalky altitudes of northern Spain. The rich fruit appears here wrapped in silk and elegantly dressed. Full of finesse, it appears taut and juicy at the same time. The rich fruit as well as the fresh elements of acidity and cool mouthfeel harmonize very well with each other. The alcohol is very well integrated and is not noticeable in its height.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Grilled T-bone steak, green beans and rosemary potatoes
  • Rack of lamb with herb crust, artichoke bottoms and red lentil salad
  • Ratatouille with coconut flakes and basmati rice

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

4,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Parker points

93

Manufacturer

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain, Organic Certificate: ES-ECO-026-VAS

Weingut

Viñas de Gain Tinto 2018

25,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(33,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Schattenmorellen, Schwarzkirschen und Brombeere dominieren die Aromatik deutlich. Die satte Frucht tritt hier in Seide gehüllt und elegant gekleidet auf.

Viñas de Gain Tinto 2018

25,01 

Artikelnummer: 9930004027 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 06.04.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Artadis roter Viñas de Gain ist ein Ortswein, der aus einigen der besten Lagen von Laguardias Weinbergen wie San Martín, Las Ventas, Castejones, Ribaltayo oder Viejo stammt. Die Weinberge liegen auf 450 bis 700 Meter Meereshöhe und werden vor allem durch Ton im Oberboden und einem Kalksteinsockel charakterisiert. Obwohl der Wein aus dem Zentrum der Rioja stammt, findet man den Begriff Rioja vergeblich seit dem 2015er Jahrgang. Artadi hat sich mit dem Consejo Regulador der Rioja überworfen, weil man die Qualitätsansprüche des Gremiums für zu schwach hielt. Nun werden alle Weine als Tafelweine veröffentlicht. Die Trauben wurden per Hand in 10-Kilo-Boxen gelesen. Die Gärung erfolgte nach einer 48-stündigen Kaltmazeration spontan und über 12 Tage in großen Edelstahlfermentern. Ausgebaut wurde der Wein über zwölf Monate in den gleichen Fässern aus französischem Holz, in denen auch die malolaktische Gärung stattfand. 

Farbe

Leuchtendes Purpur, zart violette Reflexe

Nase

Der 2018 Viñas de Gain Tinto duftet wunderbar dunkel und mutet zugleich kühl an. Schattenmorellen, Schwarzkirschen und Brombeere dominieren die Aromatik deutlich. Holunderblüten und der Duft von Hagebutten-Tee legen ordentlich nach. Ein wenig schwarzer Pfeffer und Lakritz liefern gelungene Abwechslung zu diesem intensiv fruchtigen Rotwein.

Gaumen

Ein gelungenes Beispiel, dass Tempranillo auf den kalkigen Höhenlagen Nordspaniens bestens gedeiht. Die satte Frucht tritt hier in Seide gehüllt und elegant gekleidet auf. Voller Finesse wirkt er straff und saftig zugleich. Die satte Frucht sowie die frischen Elemente aus Säure und kühlem Mundgefühl harmonieren sehr gut miteinander. Der Alkohol ist sehr gut eingebunden und ist in seiner Höhe nicht wahrzunehmen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • T-Bone Steak vom Grill, grüne Bohnen und Rosmarinkartoffeln
  • Lammkaree mit Kräuterkruste, Artischockenböden und roter Linsensalat
  • Ratatouille mit Kokosflocken und Basmati-Reis

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

4,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

18°

Parker Punkte

93

Hersteller

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-026-VAS