Winery

Viñas de Gain Blanco 2015

19,54 

Incl. VAT.
(26,05  / 1000 ml)

For a long time, Viura, which is found in Artadi's vineyards and accounts for around 10 %, has been given away to other winemakers. In the background, one thinks to sense a few ripe gooseberries, a little wax and a hint of acacia honey and lightly toasted almond.

Out of stock

SKU: 9930004000 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from May 18, 2019 copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

Artadis white Viñas de Gain is a local wine that comes from some of the best sites of Laguardia. The vineyards are located at 450 to 700 meters above sea level and are mainly characterized by clay in the topsoil and a limestone base. In addition to the vast sea of red vines, there are a few rows each of white Macabeo, which in Rioja is called Viura. The term Rioja by the way, can be found in vain since the 2015 vintage. Artadi has made a name for itself with the Consejo Regulador the Rioja overthrown because the quality claims of the board were considered to be too weak. Now, all wines are published as table wines. The grapes were harvested by hand in 15-kilo boxes. Fermentation took place spontaneously in large wooden fermenters for about two weeks. The wine was aged for two years and nine months in stainless steel.

Color

light golden yellow

Nose

The Viñas de Gain Blanco shows an excellent maturity and at the same time freshness in the aroma. It is characterized by acacia blossoms, green figs as well as some green and yellow pome fruit. In the background one thinks to sense some ripe gooseberries, in addition some wax and a breath of acacia honey and easily roasted almond. All this seems almost shy and yet insistent.

Mouth

For a long time, the Viura, which stands in the vineyards at Artadi and makes up about 10 %, has been given to other winemakers. Now, more recently, an own white wine is being produced here again. Fortunately, one can only say. The Viura offers a successful creaminess on the palate, through which a striking acidity ploughs and only ebbs away in the finish. The Viñas de Gain Blanco delivers citric notes of grapefruit juice and a few zests, plus notes of crisp pear and a few freshly ripened mirabelles. This is white Rioja - rare, pure and hardly masked by wood. However, the wine with all its assets has a potential for another ten years easily.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Steamed asparagus with almond-orange aioli
  • Cod croquettes with pimento vinaigrette
  • Black salsify tortilla with rocket and goat cheese

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

4,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain

Weingut

Viñas de Gain Blanco 2015

19,54 

Inkl. MwSt.
(26,05  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Lange Zeit hat man die Viura, die bei Artadi in den Weingärten steht und rund 10 % ausmacht, an andere Winzer abgegeben. Im Hintergrund meint man ein paar reife Stachelbeeren zu erahnen, dazu etwas Wachs und ein Hauch von Akazienhonig und leicht gerösteter Mandel.

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9930004000 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 18.05.2019, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Artadis weißer Viñas de Gain ist ein Ortswein, der aus einigen der besten Lagen von Laguardia stammt. Die Weinberge liegen auf 450 bis 700 Meter Meereshöhe und werden vor allem durch Ton im Oberboden und einem Kalksteinsockel charakterisiert. Neben dem weiten Meer an roten Reben finden sich jeweils einige Reihen mit weißem Macabeo, der in der Rioja Viura genannt wird. Den Begriff Rioja findet man übrigens vergeblich seit dem 2015er Jahrgang. Artadi hat sich mit dem Consejo Regulador der Rioja überworfen, weil man die Qualitätsansprüche des Gremiums für zu schwach hielt. Nun werden alle Weine als Tafelweine veröffentlicht. Die Trauben wurden per Hand in 15-Kilo-Boxen gelesen. Die Gärung erfolgte spontan in großen Holzfermentern über rund zwei Wochen. Ausgebaut wurde der Wein über zwei Jahre und neun Monate im Edelstahl.

Farbe

helles Goldgelb

Nase

Der Viñas de Gain Blanco zeigt eine exzellente Reife und gleichzeitig Frische im Aroma. Er wird geprägt von Akazienblüten, grünen Feigen sowie etwas grünem und gelbem Kernobst. Im Hintergrund meint man ein paar reife Stachelbeeren zu erahnen, dazu etwas Wachs und ein Hauch von Akazienhonig und leicht gerösteter Mandel. All das wirkt fast noch schüchtern und doch eindringlich.

Mund

Lange Zeit hat man die Viura, die bei Artadi in den Weingärten steht und rund 10 % ausmacht, an andere Winzer abgegeben. In jüngerer Zeit nun entsteht hier wieder ein eigener Weißwein. Zum Glück, kann man nur sagen. Die Viura bietet am Gaumen eine gelungene Cremigkeit, durch die eine markante Säure pflügt und erst im Finale abebbt. Der Viñas de Gain Blanco liefert zitrische Noten von Grapefruitsaft und ein paar Zesten, dazu kommen Noten knackiger Birne und ein paar frisch gereifte Mirabellen. Das ist weißer Rioja – selten, pur und kaum durch Holz maskiert. Der Wein hat mit all seinen Anlagen jedoch locker ein Potential für weitere zehn Jahre.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Gedünsteter Spargel mit Mandel-Orangen-Aioli
  • Kabeljau-Kroketten mit Pimentos-Vinaigrette
  • Schwarzwurzel-Tortilla mit Rauke und Ziegenkäse

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

4,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Hersteller

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain