Tradición Tinto 2018 – Artadi

from 24x only 15,16  per piece.

16,30 

Incl. VAT.
(21,73  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9930004003 Kategorie: Weingut:

Tasting note from May 18, 2019 copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information about the wine:

This wine has had various names so far. Mostly it was simply called Tempranillo, by Artadi himself Joven, so young. Now it has been called Tradición and there is a reason for that. Because it is indeed tradition in many wine regions of the Iberian Peninsula to plant around 10 % of white varieties in vineyards dominated by red varieties. This is also the case with Artadi. Actually, the grape varieties are vinified separately, but in this wine 90 % Tempranillo and 10 % Viura are fermented together, as whole clusters with stems and styles. The short maturation took place in stainless steel.

Color:

Purple

Nose:

The Tradición shows a wonderful fresh juiciness and florality that is rarely found in this originality. The 10 % Viura combine perfectly with the red fruit. Over all is the scent of freshly crushed red and dark berries, violets and acacia flowers. Raspberries can be found, blackberries, red and black currants and of course lots of cherries and sour cherries.

Mouth:

On the palate, the wine really turns on. The distinctive but fine acidity pulls everything with it on the way down the throat. So much drinking flow and fun at a high level is rare in Rioja. Here, too, the aroma is dominated by young, juicy fruit. It is complemented by lilac tones, crushed stone, a pinch of salt and a breeze of cool evening air. What a fine and at the same time drinkable wine!

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt:

  • Grilled corn on the cob with butter and piment d'Espelette (vegetarian)
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian, cereals, Vegetarian dishes)
  • A whole table full of nachos, burritos and tacos
  • Pizza (vegetarian or not)
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto, pizza)

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Manufacturer

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain, Organic Certificate: ES-ECO-026-VAS

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tradición Tinto 2018 – Artadi”

Weingut

Tradición Tinto 2018 Artadi

13,70 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(18,27  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Tradición Tinto 2018 Artadi

13,70 

Artikelnummer: 9930004003 Region: Weingut:
(12 Kundenrezensionen)
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 18.05.2019, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein:

Dieser Wein hatte bisher verschiedene Namen. Meist hieß er schlicht Tempranillo, bei Artadi selber Joven, also jung. Nun hat man ihn Tradición genannt, und das hat seinen Grund. Denn es hat tatsächlich Tradition in vielen Weingebieten der iberischen Halbinsel, rund 10 % weißer Sorten in Weinberge zu pflanzen, die von roten Sorten geprägt sind. Das ist auch bei Artadi der Fall. Eigentlich werden die Rebsorten getrennt ausgebaut, bei diesem Wein aber werden 90 % Tempranillo und 10 % Viura zusammen vergoren, und zwar als Ganztrauben mit Stilen und Stengeln. Die kurze Reifung erfolgte im Edelstahl.

Farbe:

Violett

Nase:

Der Tradición zeigt eine wunderbare frische Saftigkeit und Floralität, wie man sie in dieser Ursprünglichkeit nur selten findet. Die 10 % Viura verbinden sich hervorragend mit der roten Frucht. Über allem liegt der Duft von frisch zerstoßenen roten und dunklen Beeren, Veilchen und Akazienblüten. Himbeeren findet man, Brombeeren, rote und schwarze Johannisbeeren und natürlich jede Menge Kirschen und Sauerkirschen.

Mund:

Am Gaumen dreht der Wein so richtig auf. Die markante aber feine Säure reißt alles mit sich auf den Weg die Kehle hinab. So viel Trinkfluss und Spaß auf hohem Niveau gibt es nur selten in der Rioja. Auch hier wird das Aromenbild geprägt von junger, saftiger Frucht. Ergänzt wird es von Fliedertönen, zerstoßenem Stein, einer Prise Salz und einer Brise kühler Abendluft. Was für ein feiner und gleichzeitig süffiger Wein!

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt:

  • Maiskolben vom Grill mit Butter und Piment d’Espelette (vegetarisch)
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch, Getreide, Vegetarische Gerichte)
  • Ein ganzer Tisch voller Nachos, Burritos und Tacos
  • Pizza (vegetarisch oder auch nicht)
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto, Pizza)

Weingut

Artadi

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

18°

Hersteller

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-026-VAS

12 Bewertungen für Tradición Tinto 2018 Artadi

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Tradición Tinto 2018 Artadi

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.