Touraine Les Pieds Rôtis 2017

15,51 

Incl. VAT.
(20,68  / 1000 ml)

The nose beckons with a richly filled fruit basket, generously stocked with apricots, nectarines and plump quinces and exudes downright Bacchic voluptuousness. Recommended dishes by Sebastian Bordthäuser White cheese with quince bread, nut bread and salt butter Tagliatelle with prawns in saffron sauce Sweetbread ragout with young peas and tarragon }

Out of stock

SKU: 9910402020 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Les Pieds Rôtis is the cadastral name of the young site on an Eocene plateau on the left bank of the Vienne. The wine comes from a pure southern exposure with soils of granite gravel, clay chalk and the typical white tuffeau soils that heat up strongly during the day. Spontaneous fermentation with its own yeasts, then fermentation in 400 litre barrels with a 5% portion of new wood. The wine undergoes the 100% malolactic fermentation and is only lightly filtered and sulphured before bottling.

Color

Strong golden yellow with brilliant reflections.

Nose

The nose beckons with a richly filled fruit basket, generously stocked with apricots, nectarines and plump quinces and exudes downright Bacchic voluptuousness. Dried fruit and honeycomb are contoured by herbaceous aromas of sage and borage, promising rich Chenin blanc enjoyment for every situation.

Mouth

The 2017 Les Pieds Rôtis Chenin blanc from Château de Coulaine surprises on the palate with its slender stature and youthful verve. Although it comes from vines that are only nine years old, the terroir of white tuffeau can already be clearly tasted on the palate. Despite its relatively low acidity, it comes across as vertical with an almost dusty grip and cool, chalky minerality that gives it that extra ounce of freshness even with moderate acidity. The whole thing is garnished with ripe, juicy fruit with tart contour that keeps the glass topping up.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • White cheese with quince bread, nut bread and salt butter
  • Tagliatelle with prawns in saffron sauce
  • Sweetbread ragout with young peas and tarragon

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

6,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Chateau de Coulaine, 2 rue de Coulaine, 37420 Beaumont-en-Véron / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Touraine Les Pieds Rôtis 2017

15,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(20,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die Nase winkt mit einem reich gefüllten Fruchtkorb, großzügig bestückt mit Aprikosen, Nektarinen und pummeligen Quitten und verströmt gradezu bacchische Wollust. Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser Weisskäse mit Quittenbrot, Nussbrot und Salzbutter Tagliatelle mit Garnelen in Safransauce Kalbsbries-Ragout mit jungen Erbsen und Estragon: }

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9910402020 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Der Les Pieds Rôtis ist der Katastername der jungen Anlage auf einem Eozänen-Plateau am linken Ufer der Vienne. Der Wein stammt aus reiner Südlage mit Böden aus Granitkies, Ton-Kreide und den typischen weißen Tuffeau-Böden, die tagsüber stark aufheizen. Spontane Vergärung mit eigenen Hefen, danach Vergärung in 400 Liter Fässern mit einem 5%igen Anteil von Neuholz. Der Wein durchläuft die zu 100% die malolaktische Gärung und wird vor der Füllung nur leicht filtriert und geschwefelt.

Farbe

Kräftiges Goldgelb mit strahlenden Reflexionen.

Nase

Die Nase winkt mit einem reich gefüllten Fruchtkorb, großzügig bestückt mit Aprikosen, Nektarinen und pummeligen Quitten und verströmt gradezu bacchische Wollust. Trockenobst und Honigwaben werden konturiert von kräuterwürzigen Aromen nach Salbei und Borretsch und versprichen satten Chenin blanc-Genuss für jede Lebenslage.

Mund

Der 2017 Les Pieds Rôtis Chenin blanc von Château de Coulaine überrascht am Gaumen mit schlanker Statur und jugendlicher Verve. Obwohl er von erst neun Jahre alten Reben stammt ist das Terroir von weißem Tuffeau am Gaumen bereits deutlich schmeckbar. Trotz seiner verhältnismäßig niedrigen Säure wirkt er vertikal mit beinahe staubigem Grip und kühler, kalkiger Mineralik, die ihm auch bei moderater Säure das Quäntchen extra Frische verleiht. Das Ganze ist garniert mit reifer, saftiger Frucht mit herber Kontur, die das Glas immer wieder nachschenken lässt.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Weisskäse mit Quittenbrot, Nussbrot und Salzbutter
  • Tagliatelle mit Garnelen in Safransauce
  • Kalbsbries-Ragout mit jungen Erbsen und Estragon

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

6,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Chateau de Coulaine, 2 rue de Coulaine, 37420 Beaumont-en-Véron / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01