Bourgogne Côte d’Or Pinot Noir AOC 2019

27,00 

Incl. VAT.
(36,00  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9910226006 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Thomas Bouley, 10, Chemin de la Cave, 21190 Volnay, France

Tasting note from dated 29.10.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Pinot Noir comes from plots totalling 0.97 hectares in Volnay on the lower part of the slope. The average age of the vines is 30 years. There, you will find deep soils with a clay layer on a limestone base. Fermentation took place for a fortnight in open vats, ageing for twelve months in barrels. The proportion of new wood was 10 %.

Color

medium garnet red, slightly transparent

Nose

The Bourgogne Côte d'Or 2019 is a fragrant, yet quite dark and ripe Pinot Noir with a seductive note of crushed dark raspberries, wild strawberry jam, cranberries, a little yeast and warm forest floor.

Palate

On the palate the Burgundy Côte d'Or Sturdy and ripe, round and silky and yet with a fine grip and bite from a structuring acidity that runs freshly through the dark berry fruit. In the background you find a fine spice of wood and undergrowth, dark bread crumb, dried herbs and a little iodine. This is an absolutely coherent and beautiful estate wine from Volnay, as uncomplicated as it is balanced.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Burger with dry aged beef, porcini mushrooms and sautéed red onions
  • Eel pickled and cooked in red wine with umeboshi
  • Pasta with porcini mushroom aubergine sauce

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Bourgogne Côte d’Or Pinot Noir AOC 2019

27,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(36,00  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9910226006 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Thomas Bouley, 10, Chemin de la Cave, 21190 Volnay, France

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 29.10.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der Pinot Noir stammt aus Parzellen von insgesamt 0,97 Hektar in Volnay am unteren Teil des Hangs. Das Durchschnittsalter der Rebstöcke beträgt 30 Jahre. Dort finden sich tiefgründige Böden mit Lehmauflage auf einem Kalksteinsockel. Die Gärung erfolgte für zwei Wochen in offenen Bottichen, der Ausbau über zwölf Monate in Fässern. Der Neuholzanteil betrug 10 %.

Farbe

mittleres Granatrot, leicht transparent

Nase

Der Bourgogne Côte d’Or 2019 ist ein duftiger, dabei recht dunkel und reif wirkender Pinot Noir mit einer verführerischen Note von zerstoßenen dunklen Himbeeren, Walderdbeerkonfitüre, Cranberrys, ein wenig Hefe und warmem Waldboden.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt der Bourgogne Côte d’Or stoffig und reif, rund und seidig und doch mit einem feinen Grip und Biss von einer strukturierenden Säure, die sich frisch durch die dunkelbeerige Frucht zieht. Im Hintergrund findet man eine feine Würze von Holz und Unterholz, dunkler Brotkrume, getrockneten Kräutern und ein wenig Jod. Das ist ein absolut stimmiger und schöner, so unkomplizierter wie balancierter Gutswein aus Volnay.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Burger mit Dry Aged Beef, Steinpilzen und sautierten roten Zwiebeln
  • In Rotwein eingelegter und gekochter Aal mit Umeboshi
  • Pasta mit Steinpilz-Auberginen-Sugo

close

Weinbrief

Gute Weingeschichten

Hintergründe, Angebote, Inspirationen und Verkostungsnotizen aus Weinberg und Keller. Alles in unserem Weinbrief.

Kein Spam, nur guter Wein!
Lesen Sie hier die Datenschutzhinweise.