Terre de Pierre 2019 – Luneau-Papin

17,76 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Terre de Pierre 2019 - Luneau-Papin

17,76 

SKU: 9950407012 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 15.11.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Domaine Luneau-Papin is located southeast of Nantes and was founded by Pierre Luneau and Monique Papin. After the Luneau brothers separated in the 90ies in a dispute about the desired way of cultivation, Pierre Luneau and his wife Monique Papin merged their estates and founded the Domaine Luneau-Papin. Since 2005, the family business has been supported by their son Jean-Marie and his wife Marie, who have meanwhile taken over the management of the estate. They started to cultivate the single parcels individually and approached in careful steps more and more the organic cultivation, which is meanwhile certified by the Demeter association. The wines of the domaine are exclusively made of the Melon de Bourgogne, which came to the Loire with Burgundian monks in the 16th century.
The "Terre de Pierre" Muscadet is grown in a vineyard called "la Butte de la Roche" in the village of Loroux-Bottereau. The vines were planted in 1974 on soils more than 500 million years old, the mineral abbreviations on the label symbolize the ancient terroir. After pressing, the must runs by gravity into the typical Nantais concrete barrels lined with glass tiles, where spontaneous fermentation with natural yeasts begins. Until its filling in November of the following year, the Terre de Pierre lies stirred on the yeast.

Color

Light straw yellow with green reflections.

Nose

On the nose, the 2019 Terre de Pierre from Domaine Luneau-Papin oscillates between salty minerality and fresh yeast plait, but overall shows itself to be somewhat secretive. So head off into the decanter and off we go The braid oscillates to bisque, filled with the finest lemon cream and a hint of bergamot. In the overtone area white blossoms bloom, underlaid by green apricots and reindeklodes.

Mouth

On the nose, the Terre de Pierre is clear as a bell and transparent despite clear yeast notes. With creamy melting and lemon cream on the mid palate, it shows youthful tautness yet with some generosity. Citrus, white pepper and pastry are complemented by slightly citrusy viscosity, profound minerality and amazing performance in the high-scoring length and retronasal finish segments. A Muscadet that makes you literally crave for sea proteins, but does not exclude the best poultry.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Steamed summer squash in orange oil with capers and passe pierre
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • St. Pierre in lemon butter with chervil and aniseed
    (Fish)
  • Crispy pork belly with octopus, mandarin emulsion and sesame seeds
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Domaine Luneau-Papin, 3 La Grangee, 44430 Le Landreau / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Terre de Pierre 2019 – Luneau-Papin”

Weingut

Terre de Pierre 2019

17,76 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Terre de Pierre 2019

17,76 

Artikelnummer: 9950407012 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.11.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Die Domaine Luneau-Papin liegt südöstlich von Nantes und wurde von Pierre Luneau und Monique Papin gegründet. Nachdem sich in den 90er Jahren die Luneau-Brüder im Disput über die angestrebte Bewirtschaftungsform trennten, legten Pierre Luneau und seine Frau Monique Papin ihre Güter zusammen und gründeten die Domaine Luneau-Papin. Der Familienbetrieb wurden seit 2005 von Sohn Jean-Marie und dessen Frau Marie unterstützt, die inzwischen die Betriebsleitung übernommen haben. Man begann die einzelnen Parzellen einzeln auszubauen und näherte sich in behutsamen Schritten immer mehr der biologischen Bewirtschaftung, die inzwischen vom Demeter-Verband zertifiziert ist. Die Weine der Domaine werden ausschließlich aus der Melon de Bourgogne gekeltert, die mit burgundischen Mönchen im 16. Jahrhundert an die Loire kamen.
Der “Terre de Pierre” Muscadet ist gewachsen in einer Gewann namens “la Butte de la Roche” in dem Örtchen Loroux-Bottereau. Die Reben wurden 1974 auf über 500 Millionen Jahre alten Böden gepflanzt, die Mineralien-Abkürzungen auf dem Etikett versinnbildlichen das alte Terroir. Nach dem Pressen läuft der Most mittels Schwerkraft in die typischen, mit Glaskacheln ausgekleideten Nantaiser Betonfässer, in denen die spontane Gärung mit natürlichen Hefen beginnt. Bis zu seiner Füllung im November folgenden Jahres liegt der Terre de Pierre aufgerührt auf der Hefe.

Farbe

Helles Strohgelb mit grünen Reflexen.

Nase

In der Nase changiert der 2019 Terre de Pierre von der Domaine Luneau-Papin zwischen saliner Mineralik und frischem Hefezopf, zeigt sich aber insgesamt etwas verschwiegen. Also kopfüber ab in die Karaffe und los gehts Der Zopf changiert zu Bisquit, gefüllt mit feinster Zitronencreme und einem Hauch Bergamotte. Im Oberton-Bereich blühen weisse Blüten, unterlegt von grünen Aprikosen und Renekloden.

Mund

Im Antrunk ist der Terre de Pierre trotz deutlicher Hefenoten glockenklar und transparent. Mit cremigem Schmelz und Zitronencreme am mittleren Gaumen zeigt er sich jugendlich straff und dennoch mit gewisser Großzügigkeit. Zitrus, weißer Pfeffer und Gebäck werden ergänzt von leicht zitrischer Viskosität, profunder Mineralik und erstaunlicher Performance in den High-Score-Segmenten Länge und retronasaler Nachhall. Ein Muscadet, der einen förmlich nach Meeres-Proteinen lechzen lässt, bestes Geflügel aber keinesfalls ausklammert.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Gedünsteter Sommerkürbis in Orangen-Öl mit Kapern und Passe Pierre
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • St. Pierre in Zitronen Butter mit Kerbel und Anis
    (Fisch)
  • Krosser Schweinebauch mit Oktopus, Mandarinen Emulsion und Sesam
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Domaine Luneau-Papin, 3 La Grangee, 44430 Le Landreau / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Terre de Pierre 2019“