Winery

Morillon Muschelkalk 2019

15,00 

Incl. VAT.
(20,00  / 1000 ml)
Morillon Muschelkalk 2019

15,00 

SKU: 9870009553 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 25.09.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

The estate wine from the house of Tement in southern Styria. Selected, ripe Morillon grapes are used from various shell limestone and limestone marl soils. Even for the estate wine, the 18-month ageing on the fine lees applies. The result, even in the base, is a white wine full of expression, structure and minerality. Of course, it is bottled without filtration.

Color

Light lemon yellow, green reflections

Nose

The chalky, clear notes are clearly recognisable. A delicate, smoky nuance is in the same vein. It is almost a little reminiscent of flinty soils. It shows a bit of yeast pastry in the form of an almond tuft or butterscotch. Caramelised quince and nashi pear give a restrained fruity scent mark. Tomato greens, parsley and lemon balm then contribute tart and vegetal flavours. Freshly cut grass and chopped almonds can be detected subtly in the background. Very delicately, it delivers a spice based on fresh coffee beans and white pepper. Fennel and coriander seeds develop with time and temperature in the glass.

Palate

On the palate, too, the estate wine from Tement impressively demonstrates the quality level of this winery. Crystal-clear fruit and absolutely precisely elaborated. Acidity and saltiness meet in perfect balance. Green and yellow fruits deliver a true alternating bath. Yellow apples, mirabelle, green apples, lime and vineyard peach. Sage, lemon balm and lemon thyme are in no way inferior to the fruit. Bergamot and kaffir lime leaves as well as fennel seeds are the highlights on the finish. This is demanding on the palate and yet uncomplicated, a wine for a really broad audience from beginners to experts. Everyone will find something for themselves in it.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Lemon chicken from the oven with roasted fennel and carrots
  • Breaded cod with tartar sauce and parsley potatoes
  • Apple and kohlrabi salad with chia seeds and camelina oil vinaigrette

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Weingut

Morillon Muschelkalk 2019

15,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(20,00  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Morillon Muschelkalk 2019

15,00 

Artikelnummer: 9870009553 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 25.09.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Der Gutswein aus dem Hause Tement in der Südsteiermark. Selektierte, reife Trauben Morillon werden von verschiedenen Muschelkalk- und Kalkmergelböden verwendet. Selbst beim Gutswein gilt der 18-monatige Ausbau auf der Feinhefe. Das Ergebnis ist selbst in der Basis ein Weißwein voller Ausdruck, Struktur und Mineralität. Selbstverständlich ist er ohne Filtration abgefüllt.

Farbe

Leichtendes Zitronengelb, grüne Reflexe

Nase

Die kalkigen, klaren Noten sind klar und deutlich zu erkennen. Eine zarte, rauchige Nuance schlägt da in die gleiche Kerbe. Das erinnert fast ein wenig an Feuersteinböden. Er zeigt etwas Hefegebäck in Form eines Mandelzopfs oder Butterscotch. Karamellisierte Quitten und Nashi-Birne geben eine zurückhaltend fruchtige Duftmarke ab. Tomatengrün, Petersilie und Zitronenmelisse steuern dann herbale und vegetabile Aromen bei. Frisch geschnittenes Gras und gehackte Mandeln sind fein im Hintergrund zu entdecken. Ganz zart liefert er eine Würze auf Basis von frischen Kaffeebohnen und weißem Pfeffer ab. Fenchel und Koriandersaat entwickeln sich mit Zeit und Temperatur im Glas.

Gaumen

Auch am Gaumen zeigt der Gutswein von Tement eindrucksvoll das Qualitätsniveau dieses Betriebes.  Glasklar in der Frucht und absolut präzise herausgearbeitet. Säure und Salzigkeit treffen in perfekter Balance aufeinander. Grüne und gelbe Früchte liefern ein wahres Wechselbad. Gelbe Äpfel, Mirabelle, grüne Äpfel, Limone und Weinbergpfirsich. Salbei, Melisse und Zitronenthymian stehen der Frucht in Nichts nach. Bergamotte und Kaffir-Limetten-Blätter sowie Fenchelsaat sind das Hervorzuhebende im Abgang. Das fordert am Gaumen und ist doch unkompliziert, ein Wein für ein wirklich breites Publikum vom Anfänger bis zum Experten. Jeder findet darin etwas für sich.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Zitronenhühnchen aus dem Ofen mit geröstetem Fenchel und Möhren
  • Panierter Kabeljau mit Sauce Remoulade und Petersilienkartoffeln
  • Apfel-Kohlrabi-Salat mit Chia-Samen und Leindotteröl-Vinaigrette

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402