Winery

Tannenberg DOC 2019 – Manincor

27,40 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Tannenberg DOC 2019 - Manincor

27,40 

SKU: 9951041148 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 19.11.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Location and soil

Lieben Aich in Terlan, a south-western slope at 300 m above sea level with a mild, breezy microclimate and water-permeable, sandy loam on porphyry weathered rock, the soil with the greatest mineral structure in the vineyard.

Expansion

The destemmed grape berries remained on the press for twelve hours for maceration to extract aroma and structure from the skins. Fermentation took place in wooden barrels, spontaneously with the grape's own yeasts. During the ten-month aging on the fine yeast, aroma and taste refined.

Color

Bright, sparkling yellow with silvery reflections.

Nose

The 2019 Sauvignon Blanc Tannenberg is striking with herbal spice that brings to mind nettle, rosemary and wild mint. It delights in the decanter, then shows us its fruity notes of lime, gooseberry, cassis and passion fruit. Its fine tart impression and clear stony imprint give it a pithy and striking impression already at the start.

Palate

On the palate, its minerality and stony character come to the fore. Salty with refreshing acidity, which is wonderfully embedded in a lot of melting and density, it becomes a multifaceted and truly striking representative of this grape variety. This substantial drop does not want to remain alone, no, it needs and loves tasty cuisine with Italian flair.
Decant at this stage if possible and enjoy not too cold from a Burgundy glass.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Cream cheese ravioli with sage butter
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Tagliatelle with tomatoes, cod, capers and olive oil
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto)
  • Veal cutlet with pesto risotto and crispy South Tyrolean bacon
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,5 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 013

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tannenberg DOC 2019 – Manincor”

Weingut

Tannenberg DOC 2019

27,40 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Tannenberg DOC 2019

27,40 

Artikelnummer: 9951041148 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 19.11.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Lage und Boden

Lieben Aich in Terlan, ein Südwesthang auf 300 m Meereshöhe mit mildem, luftigem Mikroklima und wasserdurchlässigem, sandigem Lehm auf Porphyrverwitterungsgestein, der Boden mit der größten Mineralstruktur im Weingut.

Ausbau

Die entrappten Traubenbeeren blieben zur Mazeration zwölf Stunden auf der Presse, um Aroma und Struktur aus den Beerenhäuten zu extrahieren. Die Gärung erfolgte im Holzfass, spontan mit traubeneigenen Hefen. Während des zehnmonatigen Ausbaus auf der Feinhefe verfeinerten sich Aroma und Geschmack.

Farbe

Helles, funkelndes Gelb mit silbrigen Reflexen.

Nase

Der 2019er Sauvignon Blanc Tannenberg zeigt sich markant mit kräutriger Würze, die an Brennnessel, Rosmarin und wilde Minze denken lässt. Er freut sich über die Karaffe, dann zeigt er uns seine fruchtigen Noten von Limette, Stachelbeere, Cassis und Passionsfrucht. Seine feine herbe Anmutung und deutliche steinige Prägung verleihen ihm bereits im Auftakt eine kernige und markante Anmutung.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen trumpfen seine Mineralität und steinige Prägung auf. Salzig mit erfrischender Säure, die wunderbar eingebettet ist in viel Schmelz und Dichte, wird er zum facettenreichen und wahrlich markanten Vertreter dieser Rebsorte. Dieser stoffige Tropfen möchte nicht allein bleiben, nein, er braucht und liebt schmackhafte Küche mit italienischem Flair.
Zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt wenn möglich dekantieren und nicht zu kalt aus einem Burgunderglas genießen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Frischkäse-Ravioli mit Salbei-Butter
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Tagliatelle mit Tomaten, Kabeljau, Kapern und Olivenöl
    (Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto)
  • Kalbskotelett mit Pesto-Risotto und knusprigem Südtiroler Speck
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,5 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 013

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Tannenberg DOC 2019“