Winery

Syrah Léone VdF 2010 – Peyre Rose

78,15 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Syrah Léone VdF 2010 - Peyre Rose

78,15 

SKU: 9910215031 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 15.11.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Marlène Soria's Peyre Rose winery is one of the icons of biodynamic viticulture in the Languedoc region. In the region, which has been known for overproduction for a long time, Madame Soria bought land and founded her Peyre Rose wine estate out of nothing in 1982. She planted its stony clay soils with southern varieties Syrah, Mourvèdre, Grenache, as well as small amounts of Roussanne, Rolle and Viognier. Located in the middle of the garrigue, the vineyards have been cultivated biodynamically from the beginning, the influence of the nearby sea always noticeable. In the cellar, there is no technology worth mentioning, instead, she relies on manual work, gravity, and time. The wines are brought to market after six years at the earliest.
The Syrah Léone consists mainly of Syrah with a small part of Mourvèdre. The vines are planted on heavy clay soils, the grapes were fermented spontaneously and aged for almost ten years in cement and in large wooden barrels.

Color

Strong ruby red with brick red rim and almost black core.

Nose

The 2010 Syrah Léone from Peyre Rose shows itself comparatively open-hearted after caraffing Dark forest berries like blueberries, sloe, blackberries and dark mulberries fill its fruit basket, the earthy aromatics of its counterpart shows itself clearly more restrained. Black walnuts, some clove and violet accents in the top notes add to the now exuberant bouquet and hint at Mourvèdre. A monolith of a wine.

Mouth

With fleshy tannins and a distinctive bite, you get the impression you could chew the Syrah Léone. It completely lines the mouth and drapes it in black opaque velvet for a séance of deep spice, inky black fruit and the umami of a millennial sauce. Its dark nature is interwoven with fruity veins of crisp acidity and high-pile tannin. A wine that needs the appropriate lead time for perfect use, but then knows how to inspire at the highest level.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Smoked beetroot from the grill with BBQ flavours
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Rabbit ragout with pappardelle
    (Wild)
  • Lamb Navarin with dried fruit and root vegetables
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

14,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Peyre Rose, Route de Villeveyrac, 34230 Saint Pargoire / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-10

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Syrah Léone VdF 2010 – Peyre Rose”

Weingut

Syrah Léone VdF 2010

78,15 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Syrah Léone VdF 2010

78,15 

Artikelnummer: 9910215031 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.11.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Das Weingut Peyre Rose von Marlène Soria zählt zu den Ikonen des biodynamischen Weinbaus im Languedoc. In der Region, die lange Zeit für Überproduktion bekannt war, kaufte Madame  Soria Land und gründete 1982 aus dem Nichts ihr Weingut Peyre Rose. Sie bepflanzte dessen steinige Tonböden mit den Sorten des Südens Syrah, Mourvèdre, Grenache sowie kleine Mengen Roussanne, Rolle und Viognier. Angelegt inmitten der Garrigue wurden die Weingärten von Anbeginn biodynamisch bewirtschaftet, der Einfluss des nahegelegnen Meeres stets spürbar. Im Keller gibt es keine nennenswerte Technik, stattdessen setzt sie auf Handarbeit, Gravitation und Zeit Die Weine kommen frühestens nach sechs Jahren auf den Markt.
Der Syrah Léone besteht überwiegend aus Syrah mit einem kleinen Teil Mourvèdre. Die Reben stehen auf schweren Tonböden, die Trauben wurden spontan vergoren und für fast zehn Jahre im Zement und im großen Holzfass ausgebaut.

Farbe

Kräftiges Rubinrot mit Ziegelrotem Rand und nahezu schwarzem Kern.

Nase

Der 2010 Syrah Léone von Peyre Rose zeigt sich nach dem karaffieren vergleichsweise offenherzig Dunkle Waldbeeren wie Blaubeeren, Schlehe, Brombeeren und dunkle Maulbeeren füllen seinen Obstkorb, die erdige Aromatik seines Pendants zeigt sich deutlich verhaltener. Schwarze Walnüsse, etwas Nelke und violette Akzente in der Kopfnote ergänzen das inzwischen überschwängliche Bouquet und lassen die Mourvèdre erahnen. Ein Monolith von einem Wein.

Mund

Mit fleischigem Gerbstoff und markantem Biss hat man den Eindruck, man könne den Syrah Léone kauen. Er kleidet den Mund völlig aus und verhängt ihn mit schwarzem, blickdichtem  Samt für eine Séance von tiefer Würze, tiefschwarzer Frucht und dem Umami einer tausendjährigen Sauce. Sein dunkles Naturell ist durchwirkt von fruchtigen Adern mit klarem Säurezug und hochflorigem Tannin. Ein Wein, der für den perfekten Einsatz entsprechende Vorlaufzeit benötigt, dann jedoch auf höchstem Niveau zu begeistern weiss.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Geräucherte Rote Bete vom Grill mit BBQ Aromen
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Hasenragout mit Pappardelle
    (Wild)
  • Lamm Navarin mit Trockenobst und Wurzelgemüse
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Peyre Rose, Route de Villeveyrac, 34230 Saint Pargoire / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-10

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Syrah Léone VdF 2010“