Winery

St. Laurent 2017 – Heinrich

15,74 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
St. Laurent 2017 - Heinrich

15,74 

SKU: 9870003050 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 22.10.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The St. Laurent grapes come from both sides of Lake Neusiedl, on the one hand from the Rosenberg site, an eastern slope in Breitenbrunn am Leithagebirge strongly characterised by mica schist, and on the other hand from the gravelly Parndorfer Platte as well as the more humic Heideboden to the east of Lake Neusiedl. The grapes were harvested at the beginning of September. After hand harvesting and sorting, the St. Laurent was fermented spontaneously for three weeks in wooden fermentation racks and stainless steel and, after slow pressing in basket presses, aged for 20 months in wooden fermentation racks and used tonneaux.

Color

Garnet red to purple, slightly transparent

Nose

On the nose, the 2017 St. Laurent opens quite seriously with notes of a little tar and sloe, earth and crushed stone, before a touch of sweetness plays a role in the form of yeast, cranberries and blackberries, as well as a bit of hung and smoked meat. There's a lot of tension in the aroma already.

Palate

On the palate, this wine is sinewy with inner tension, pleasantly cool, earthy and taut with lively acidity and minerality. The fruit is dark as well as crisp and picks up the notes from the aroma again. Herbs, sloe, juniper berries and meaty notes combine with stone and ethereal hints here as well. This is incredibly precise, fresh and clear, juicy and mouthwatering.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Autumn trumpets and beetroot with egg yolk on a base of toasted pumpernickel
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Pastrami Sandwiches
    (Meat)
  • Radicchio al forno with hummus and toasted bread
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

11,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Winery Heinrich, Baumgarten 60, A-7122 Gols / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “St. Laurent 2017 – Heinrich”

Weingut

St. Laurent 2017 – Heinrich

15,74 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
St. Laurent 2017 – Heinrich

15,74 

Artikelnummer: 9870003050 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 25.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 22.10.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt und Vinaturel:

Information zum Wein

Die St. Laurent-Trauben stammen von beiden Seiten des Neusiedlersees, und zwar einerseits aus der Lage Rosenberg, einem stark von Glimmerschiefer geprägten Osthang in Breitenbrunn am Leithagebirge, und andererseits von der schottrigen Parndorfer Platte sowie dem humoseren Heideboden östlich des Neusiedlersees. Gelesen wurde Anfang September. Nach der Handlese und der Sortierung wurde der St. Laurent spontan über drei Wochen im Holzgärständer und im Edelstahl vergoren und nach der langsamen Pressung in der Korbpresse für 20 Monate im Holzgärständer und in gebrauchten Tonneaux ausgebaut.

Farbe

Granatrot bis Purpurrot, leicht transparent

Nase

In der Nase öffnet sich der 2017er St. Laurent ganz ernsthaft mit Noten von ein wenig Teer und Schlehe, Erde und zerstoßenem Stein, bevor ein Hauch von Süße in Form von Hefe, Preiselbeeren und Brombeeren eine Rolle spielt und ebenso von ein wenig abgehangenem und geräuchertem Fleisch. Da ist schon im Duft viel Spannung drin.

Gaumen

Auch am Gaumen zeigt sich dieser Wein sehnig und mit innerer Spannung, dazu angenehm kühl, erdig und straff mit einer lebendigen Säure und Mineralik. Die Frucht ist dunkel wie auch knackig und greift die Noten vom Duft wieder auf. Kräuter, Schlehen, Wacholderbeeren und fleischige Noten verbinden sich auch hier mit Stein und ätherischen Anklängen. Das wirkt ungemein präzise, ist frisch und klar, saftig und mundwässernd.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt:

  • Herbsttrompeten und Rote Bete mit Eigelb auf einer Erde aus geröstetem Pumpernickel
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Pastrami Sandwiches
    (Fleisch)
  • Radicchio al forno mit Hummus und Röstbrot
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Weingut Heinrich, Baumgarten 60, A-7122 Gols / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „St. Laurent 2017 – Heinrich“