SP68 Rosso IGT Sicilia 2017

from 12x only 18,36  per piece.

19,33 

Incl. VAT.
(25,77  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9911202033 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 15.12.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

SP68? This is the Autostrada SP68, which winds through the Sicilian countryside behind the vineyard near Vittoria, with white and blue signs marking the way. The red variant of the SP68 is a cuvee of 70 % Frappato and 30 % Nero d'Avola. Unlike a Cerasulo di Vittoria, where the proportion of Nero d'Avola must be at least 50 %. The vineyard is located at 280 meters and is characterized by terra rossa soils with chalk inclusions. After spontaneous fermentation, the wine remains on the grape skins for 15 days, is aged for six months in concrete tanks and bottled unfiltered.

Color

Transparent dark ruby red

Nose

While the Nero d'Avola spreads in the background with notes of plums, spices and undergrowth, the Frappato prances its St. Vitus dance in the foreground. Already in the fragrance it is distinctly agile and fresh with an acidic fruit of sour cherries, currants and some blood orange. This is accompanied by the typical floral violet note and a small amount of juniper and thyme. The wine seems airy, young, fresh and earthy at the same time.

Mouth

On the palate, the soft tannin of the Nero d'Avola flatters and at the same time the Frappato turns up and sings its song. It provides the fresh part, the tart fruit, the slightly tart herbal components and the ethereal floating. The wine is very juicy and fresh, can be drunk slightly chilled and even offers a slight saltiness in the finish, which makes the whole thing even more attractive. The SP68 is Arianna Occhipinti's entry-level wine. It is uncomplicated and juicy, but when you get into it, it has its complexity and it becomes increasingly clear with how much refinement and skill it was created.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Eggplant meatballs with potato-tomato salad (Vegetarian)
    (Vegetables & Vegetarian, Fruiting Vegetables (Nightshade), Potato)
  • Tagliatelle with duck ragù
    (Poultry, Duck, Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto, Pasta)
  • Braciola, beef roulades in a tomato-garlic sauce with polenta
    (meat, beef, fruit vegetables (nightshade), polenta)

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Parker points

92

Manufacturer

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SP68 Rosso IGT Sicilia 2017”

Weingut

SP68 Rosso IGT Sicilia 2017 Occhipinti

16,24 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(21,65  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
SP68 Rosso IGT Sicilia 2017 Occhipinti

16,24 

Artikelnummer: 9911202033 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.12.2018, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen

SP68? Das ist die Autostrada SP68, die sich hinter dem Weinberg bei Vittoria durch die sizilianische Landschaft schlängelt und deren Schilder weiß und blau den Weg markieren. Die rote Variante des SP68 ist eine Cuvée aus 70 % Frappato und 30 % Nero d’Avola. Im Gegensatz zu einem Cerasulo di Vittoria, wo der Anteil von Nero d’Avola bei mindestens 50 % liegen muss. Der Weinberg liegt auf 280 Metern und ist geprägt von Terra-rossa-Böden mit Kreideeinschlüssen. Der Wein bleibt nach spontaner Vergärung für 15 Tage auf den Traubenhäuten, wird über sechs Monate im Betontank ausgebaut und unfiltriert abgefüllt.

Farbe

Transparentes dunkles Rubinrot

Nase

Während sich im Hintergrund der Nero d’Avola mit Noten von Pflaumen, Gewürzen und Unterholz ausbreitet, tänzelt der Frappato im Vordergrund seinen Veitstanz. Schon im Duft ist er ausgesprochen agil und frisch mit einer säuerlichen Frucht von Sauerkirschen, Johannisbeeren und etwas Blutorange. Dazu zeigt sich die typisch floral violette Note und ein kleiner Anteil an Wacholder und Thymian. Der Wein wirkt luftig, jung, frisch und erdig zugleich.

Mund

Am Gaumen schmeichelt das weiche Tannin des Nero d’Avola und gleichzeitig dreht der Frappato auf und singt sein Lied. Er liefert den frischen Anteil, die säuerliche Frucht, die leicht herben kräutrigen Komponenten und das ätherisch Schwebende. Der Wein ist überaus saftig und frisch, darf auch gerne leicht gekühlt getrunken werden und wartet im Finale sogar mit einer leichten Salzigkeit auf, die das Ganze noch attraktiver macht. Der SP68 ist Arianna Occhipintis Einstiegswein. Er ist unkompliziert und saftig, doch wenn man sich auf ihn einlässt, hat er seine Komplexität und es wird immer klarer, mit wie viel Raffinement und Können er entstanden ist.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Auberginen-Frikadellen mit Kartoffel-Tomaten-Salat (Vegetarisch)
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch, Fruchtgemüse (Nachtschatten), Kartoffel)
  • Tagliatelle mit Enten-Ragù
    (Geflügel, Ente, Pasta, Pizza, Polenta & Risotto, Pasta)
  • Braciola, Rinderrouladen in einer Tomaten-Knoblauch-Sauce mit Polenta
    (Fleisch, Rind, Fruchtgemüse (Nachtschatten), Polenta)

weingut

Weingut

Occhipinti

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Parker Punkte

92

Hersteller

Azienda Agricola Arianna Occhipinti, Via dei Mille 55, 97019 Vittoria / Italy

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „SP68 Rosso IGT Sicilia 2017 Occhipinti

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.