Winery

Sophie DOC 2019 – Manincor

34,01 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Sophie DOC 2019 - Manincor

34,01 

SKU: 9951041147 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 11.08.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Location and soil

Half of the grapes come from Terlan Lieben Aich and half from Kaltern Mazzon. Lieben Aich is a warm, west-facing slope at 300 meters above sea level. Chardonnay and Sauvignon are grown here on loamy sandy soil interspersed with porphyry weathered rock. Chardonnay and Viognier on Mazzon form the steepest vineyard, the so-called Leiten, with up to 100 percent slope. Exposed to the southwest at 350 to 400 meters above sea level, with calcareous, loamy loess soil, this steep slope offers a very special microclimate.

Expansion

The destemmed grape berries remained in the press for four hours for maceration, in order to extract aroma and structure from the grape skins. The pressing process was very slow and gentle. Fermentation took place in wooden barrels of various sizes, spontaneously with the grape's own yeasts. During the nine-month aging on the fine lees, the aroma and taste refined.

Color

Bright, light golden yellow.

Nose

The 2019 cuvée is expressively exotic, with lime, passion fruit, mango and vanilla foam. These are joined by ginger, fresh mint and a hint of liquorice and anise. An opulent fruit basket offers itself to us with mineral depth and complex impression.

Palate

On the palate, the fruit is wonderfully framed by a fine spicy wood note and a lot of minerality. Pressure and length in combination with the distinctive exotic fruit determine its character. Even if it presents itself open and accessible at the moment, one should not underestimate its development potential. It holds a lot in itself, which it will still reveal with the time.
If you want to enjoy it at this point, you should decant it and serve it not too cold in a Burgundy glass. After one or two days of opening, it presents itself all the more beautifully.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Pumpkin Mushroom Carpaccio
  • Prawns in lemongrass soup with crustacean dumplings
  • Crispy chicken leg with rosemary polenta dalers

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 013

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sophie DOC 2019 – Manincor”

Weingut

Sophie DOC 2019 – Manincor

34,01 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Sophie DOC 2019 – Manincor

34,01 

Artikelnummer: 9951041147 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 11.08.2020, Copyright Christina Hilker

Lage und Boden

Die Trauben kommen je zur Hälfte aus Terlan Lieben Aich und Kaltern Mazzon. Lieben Aich ist eine warme, nach Westen ausgerichtete Hanglage auf 300 Metern Meereshöhe. Chardonnay und Sauvignon stehen hier auf lehmigem Sandboden, der von Porphyrverwitterungsgestein durchzogen ist. Chardonnay und Viognier auf Mazzon bilden den steilsten Weinberg, die so genannte Leiten, mit bis zu 100 Prozent Gefälle. Südwestexponiert auf 350 bis 400 Metern Meereshöhe, mit kalkreichem, lehmigem Lössboden, bietet dieser Steilhang ein ganz besonderes Mikroklima.

Ausbau

Die entrappten Traubenbeeren blieben zur Mazeration vier Stunden in der Presse, um Aroma und Struktur aus den Beerenhäuten zu extrahieren. Der Pressvorgang verlief sehr langsam und schonend. Die Gärung erfolgte in Holzfässern verschiedener Größe, spontan mit traubeneigenen Hefen. Während des neunmonatigen Ausbaus auf der Feinhefe verfeinerten sich Aroma und Geschmack.

Farbe

Strahlendes, helles Goldgelb.

Nase

Die 2019er Cuvée zeigt sich expressiv exotisch, mit Limette, Passionsfrucht, Mango und Vanilleschaum. Dazu gesellen sich Ingwer, frische Minze und ein Hauch Süßholz und Anis. Ein opulenter Obstkorb bietet sich uns dar mit mineralischer Tiefe und komplexer Anmutung.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt die Frucht wunderbar eingefasst in eine feine würzige Holznote und viel Mineralität. Druck und Länge in Kombination mit der ausgeprägten exotischen Frucht bestimmen seinen Charakter. Auch wenn er sich zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt offen und zugänglich präsentiert, sollte man sein Entwicklungspotenzial nicht unterschätzen Er birgt viel in sich, was er mit der Zeit noch offenbaren wird.
Wenn man ihn zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt schon genießen möchte, sollte man ihn unbedingt dekantieren und nicht zu kalt in einem Burgunderglas servieren. Nach ein bis zwei Tagen der Öffnung präsentiert er sich umso schöner.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Kürbis-Pilz-Carpaccio
  • Garnelen im Zitronengrassüppchen mit Krustentier-Klößchen
  • Knusprige Hähnchenkeule mit Rosmarin-Polenta-Talern

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 013

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Sophie DOC 2019 – Manincor“