Winery

Shaman 16 Grand Cru Extra Brut NV 1500ml – Marguet

100,49 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(66,99  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9920400066 Kategorie: Weingut:
Tasting note from from 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The cuvée of annually changing proportions of Pinot Noir and Chardonnay from pure Grand Cru sites was fermented in up to nine-year-old barrels. It received its tirage on 04 August 2017 and was disgorged two years later in November 2019. The champagnes of Benoît Marguet are filled without added sulfur and without shipping dosage.

Color:

Light straw yellow.

Nose:

The Shaman 16 from Champagne Marguet from the 2016 vintage lay on the yeast for around two years and entices with a richly filled display: yeast plait, brioche and pretzel pastries as well as a generous piece of butter outline the autolysis notes, which are complemented by fine apricot notes with increasing aeration in the glass. Stewed apples follow, herbaceously spiced by aromas of sorrel and goutweed. Grounded by the obligatory ground oyster shell, the nose lets the first sip await with pleasure.

Mouth:

With creamy texture and small beaded mousseux in the nose, it is initially a bit effervescent, which is due to the short time after degorgement and will soon settle. Aromatically, the bread notes of sourdough and pretzels mirror the nose. The palate is precise but not at all leptosome, with decent juice and a joyful presence. Its mouthwatering saline vein nestles around the slender acidic nerve and, combined with the fine phenolic, gives it its grippy animated feel that accelerates its drinking speed immensely. Fruity and tart with animating notes of red, crumbly apple in the long, smoky finish.

Food recommendations by Sebastian Bordthäuser:

  • Ravioli with young spinach in nutmeg butter and breadcrumbs
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Deep fried chicken wings with red fermented tofu
    (poultry)
  • Mussels with french fries
    (seafood)

Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

5,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Manufacturer

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shaman 16 Grand Cru Extra Brut NV 1500ml – Marguet”

Weingut

Shaman 16 Grand Cru Extra Brut NV 1500ml – Marguet

100,49 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(66,99  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9920400066 Kategorie: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Die Cuvée aus jährlich veränderlichen Anteilen Pinot Noir und Chardonnay aus reinen Grand Cru Lagen wurde in bis zu neun Jahre alten Fässern vergoren. Am 04. August 2017 bekam er seine Tirage und wurde zwei Jahre später im November 2019 degorgiert. Die Champagner von Benoît Marguet werden ohne zugesetzten Schwefel und ohne Versand-Dosage gefüllt.

Farbe:

Helles Strohgelb.

Nase:

Der Shaman 16 von Champagner Marguet aus dem Jahrgang 2016 lag rund zwei Jahre auf der Hefe und lockt mit reich gefüllter Auslage: Hefezopf, Brioche und Laugengebäck sowie ein großzügiges Stück Butter skizzieren die Autolysenoten, die mit zunehmender Belüftung im Glas von feinen Aprikosennoten ergänzt werden. Es folgen gestovte Äpfel, die kräuterwürzig von Aromen nach Sauerampfer und Giersch begleitet werden. Geerdet durch die obligate gemahlene Austernschale lässt die Nase den ersten Schluck mit Freuden erwarten.

Mund:

Mit cremiger Textur und kleinperligem Mousseux im Antrunk ist er initial etwas aufbrausend, was auf die kurze Zeit nach dem Degorgement zurückzuführen ist und sich bald legen wird. Aromatisch spiegeln sich die Brotnoten nach Sauerteig und Laugenbrezeln der Nase. Am Gaumen ist er präzise aber keinesfalls leptosom, sondern mit ordentlich Saft und freudvollem Auftritt. Seine mundwässernd saline Ader schmiegt sich um den schlanken Säurenerv und verleiht ihm im Verbund mit der feinen Phenolik seine griffig animierende Haptik, die seine Trinkgeschwindigkeit immens beschleunigt. Fruchtig herb mit animierenden Noten nach rotem, mürbem Apfel im langen, rauchigen Finish.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser:

  • Ravioli mit jungem Spinat in Muskatbutter und Bröseln
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Frittierte Hühnerflügel mit rot fermentiertem Tofu
    (Geflügel)
  • Miesmuscheln mit Pommes Frites
    (Meeresfrüchte)

Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

5,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Hersteller

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Shaman 16 Grand Cru Extra Brut NV 1500ml – Marguet“