Winery

Serral Del Vell Brut Nature 2013

43,01 

Incl. VAT.
(57,35  / 1000 ml)

The aroma in the finish is restrained and repeats the impressions of the nose. Overall, the Catalan is elegant and delicate.

Serral Del Vell Brut Nature 2013

43,01 

SKU: 9930401076 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 07.04.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Recaredo is located in Sant Sadurni d'Anoia, the absolute cava stronghold, but has turned its back on the D.O. Cava appellation. Cava appellation and now markets its wines under the Corpinnat designation of origin. Indeed, one still has to be careful as hell not to call the great wines of Recaredo Cava. Corpinnat is the region between the imposing Montserrat Mountains and the nearby Mediterranean Sea. The Corpinnat appellation brings together under its umbrella the leading quality wineries that have broken with the D.O. Cava and now want to be increasingly recognized by their high-quality sparkling wines. Cava is much too broad in mass and with a simple image for this.

The sparkling wines of Recaredo are produced according to traditional methods. They mature under natural corks on the yeast. The shaking and degorgement of the bottles is done manually. All wines are Brut Nature. The 2013 Serral de Vell Brut Nature is made from 51% Xarel-lo and 49% Macabeu. It was aged on its lees for 69 months before being disgorged in January 2020. The long yeast storage is an absolutely unique selling proposition of Recaredo.

Color

Brilliant straw yellow with light greenish reflections with a fine, active perlage.

Nose

The nose of the Corpinnat directly exudes Mediterranean flair. The Macabeu contributes intensely fragrant notes. Hay, dried herbs, lemon zest and grated lemon find their way into the glass. The yeast resonates discreetly in the background, while nuances of wet stones and dry earth contribute character. With increasing oxygen, the yeast then appears more dominant and is wonderfully complemented by a tone of wet chalk.

Palate

On the palate, the Serral de Vell manages the balancing act between aromatic freshness and pure minerality. Thus it seems more compatible for a larger audience - both to the aperitif and versatile to the kitchen. The mousseaux is mouth-filling and permanently invigorating. The fine perlage repeatedly sets accents on the palate. Overall, the Catalan shows itself elegant and delicate. Its stony-cool attributes are precisely and clearly worked out. The aroma in the aftertaste is restrained and repeats the impressions of the nose.

Food recommendations from Marian Henß

  • Fried green asparagus, poached egg and chive oil
  • Portulaca salad with seafood
  • Spaghetti with anchovies, celery, capers and olives

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

, ,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

11,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

5,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

Parker points

93

Manufacturer

Recaredo S.A., Tamarit No. 10, 08770 Sant Sadurní dAnoia, Barcelona / Spain, Organic Certificate: ES-ECO-019-CT".

Weingut

Serral Del Vell Brut Nature 2013

43,01 

Inkl. MwSt.
(57,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Die Aromatik im Nachhall ist zurückhaltend und wiederholt die Eindrücke der Nase. Insgesamt zeigt sich der Katalane elegant und zart.

Serral Del Vell Brut Nature 2013

43,01 

Artikelnummer: 9930401076 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 07.04.2021, Copyright Marian Henß

Info

Recaredo sitzt in Sant Sadurni d´Anoia, der absoluten Cava-Hochburg, aber hat der Appellation D.O. Cava den Rücken gekehrt und vermarktet seine Weine neuerdings unter der Herkunftsbezeichnung Corpinnat. In der Tat muss man noch höllisch aufpassen, die großartigen Weine von Recaredo nicht als Cava zu bezeichnen. Das Corpinnat ist die Region zwischen dem imposanten Montserrat-Gebirge und dem nahe gelegenen Mittelmeer. Die Appellation Corpinnat vereint unter seinem Dach die führenden Qualitätsweingüter, die mit der D.O. Cava gebrochen haben und nun vermehrt durch ihre hochwertigen Schaumweine wiedererkannt werden wollen. Cava ist dazu viel zu breit in der Masse und mit einem einfachen Image versehen.

Die Schaumweine von Recaredo werden nach traditioneller Methode hergestellt. Sie reifen unter Naturkorken auf der Hefe. Das Rütteln und Degorgement der Flaschen wird manuell durchgeführt. Alle Weine sind Brut Nature. Der 2013 Serral de Vell Brut Nature wird aus 51% Xarel-lo und 49% Macabeu gewonnen. Er reifte 69 Monate auf der Hefe bevor er dann im Januar 2020 degorgiert wurde. Das lange Hefelager ist ein absolutes Alleinstellungsmerkmal von Recaredo.

Farbe

Brillantes Strohgelb mit leicht grünlichen Reflexen bei einer feinen, aktiven Perlage.

Nase

Die Nase des Corpinnat versprüht direkt mediterranes Flair. Der Macabeu steuert intensiv duftige Noten bei. So finden Heu, getrocknete Kräuter, Zitronenzesten und -abrieb ihren Weg ins Glas. Die Hefe schwingt dezent im Hintergrund mit, während Nuancen von nassen Steinen und trockener Erde Charakter beitragen. Mit zunehmendem Sauerstoff wirkt die Hefe dann dominanter und wird herrlich von einem Ton von nasser Kreide ergänzt.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen schafft der Serral de Vell den Spagat zwischen aromatischer Frische und purer Mineralität. So wirkt er kompatibler für ein größeres Publikum – sowohl zum Aperitif als auch vielseitig zur Küche. Das Mousseaux zeigt sich mundfüllend und dauerhaft belebend. Die feine Perlage setzt immer wieder Akzente am Gaumen. Insgesamt zeigt sich der Katalane elegant und zart. Seine steinig-kühlen Attribute sind präzise und klar herausgearbeitet. Die Aromatik im Nachhall ist zurückhaltend und wiederholt die Eindrücke der Nase.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß

  • Gebratener grüner Spargel, pochiertes Ei und Schnittlauchöl
  • Portulaksalat mit Meeresfrüchten
  • Spaghetti mit Sardellen, Queller, Kapern und Oliven

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

, ,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

5,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

Parker Punkte

93

Hersteller

Recaredo S.A., Tamarit No. 10, 08770 Sant Sadurní dAnoia, Barcelona / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-019-CT"