Savigny-Les-Beaune blanc „Les Saucours“ 2018 – Chandon de Briailles

39,08 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Savigny-Les-Beaune blanc "Les Saucours" 2018 - Chandon de Briailles

39,08 

SKU: 9910216159 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 03.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The wine comes from the single vineyard Les Saucours. The parcel is located in the south of Savigny-lès-Beaune, on the road to Beaune, at medium altitude, facing east. With its eight-year-old Chardonnay vines, it covers 0.6 hectares and was planted with a vine density of 10,000 vines/hectare. The yield is around 35 hl/ha. The soil is characterized by clay and loam on limestone (Marnes blanches). The wine was fermented in barrels and tonneaux, aged in used barriques and tonneaux with 15 to 18 months on the fine lees. 

Color 

medium straw yellow

Nose

The white Savigny-lès-Beaune from Les Saucours is a wine from young vines with a lively bouquet in the ripe green-yellow spectrum. Here we find green as well as yellow pears, mirabelles, grapefruits and lemons with peel abrasion. There are also notes of buttered toast thinly spread with honey and hints of wood and lime, honeysuckle and white lilac.

Palate

On the palate the Les Saucours Powerful and juicy, at the same time punchy and fresh with a ripe and lively acidity typical for 2018, which is extremely animating to drink. The Burgundy offers grapefruit and orange zest, herbs, a little beeswax and pear. It reminds with it in its aromatics and its acid structure a little of Saumur-Chenin, has a salty and spicy vein that becomes more and more obvious on the finish. This wine from young vines already has an impressive amount of mineral liveliness.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Lobster with stock on yellow pepper ratatouille
    (Seafood, Lobster & Crawfish)
  • Grilled pike with lemon, coriander, zucchini, garlic and barrel butter
    (Fish, pike)
  • Fresh brebis with za'atar on toasted farmhouse bread
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Parker points

90

Manufacturer

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Savigny-Les-Beaune blanc „Les Saucours“ 2018 – Chandon de Briailles”

Savigny-Les-Beaune blanc „Les Saucours“ 2018 – Chandon de Briailles

39,08 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Savigny-Les-Beaune blanc „Les Saucours“ 2018 – Chandon de Briailles

39,08 

Artikelnummer: 9910216159 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 03.08.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information zum Wein

Der Wein stammt aus der Einzellage Les Saucours. Die Parzelle liegt im Süden von Savigny-lès-Beaune am Weg nach Beaune auf mittlerer Höhe, ausgerichtet nach Osten. Mit ihren acht Jahre alten Chardonnay-Reben umfasst sie 0,6 Hektar und wurde mit einer Stockdichte von 10.000 Rebstöcken/Hektar angelegt. Der Ertrag liegt bei rund 35 hl/ha. Der Boden ist geprägt von Ton und Lehm auf Kalkstein (Marnes blanches). Vergoren wurde der Wein in Fudern und Tonneaux, ausgebaut in gebrauchten Barriques und Tonneaux mit 15 bis 18 Monaten Lagerzeit auf der Feinhefe. 

Farbe 

mittleres Strohgelb

Nase

Der weiße Savigny-lès-Beaune aus Les Saucours ist ein Wein von jungen Reben mit einem lebendigen Duft im reifen grüngelben Spektrum. Hier finden sich grüne wie gelbe Birnen, Mirabellen, Grapefruits und Zitronen mit Schalenabrieb. Hinzu kommen Noten von dünn mit Honig bestrichenem Buttertoast sowie ein Hauch von Holz und Kalk, Geißblatt und weißem Flieder.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen ist der Les Saucours kraftvoll und saftig, gleichzeitig druckvoll und frisch mit einer für 2018 typischen reifen und lebendigen, überaus zum Trinken animierenden Säure. Der Burgunder bietet Grapefruit- und Orangenabrieb, Kräuter, ein wenig Bienenwachs und Birne. Er erinnert damit in seiner Aromatik und seiner Säurestruktur ein wenig an Saumur-Chenin, hat eine salzige und pikante Ader, die im Finale immer offensichtlicher wird. Dieser Wein von jungen Reben verfügt schon über beeindruckend viel mineralische Lebendigkeit.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Languste mit Fond auf gelber Paprika-Ratatouille
    (Meeresfrüchte, Hummer & Langusten)
  • Hecht vom Grill mit Zitrone, Koriander, Zucchini, Knoblauch und Fassbutter
    (Fisch, Hecht)
  • Frischer Brebis mit Za’atar auf geröstetem Bauernbrot
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Parker Punkte

90

Hersteller

Chandon de Briailles, 1 Rue Soeur Goby, 21420 Savigny-Lès-Beaune / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Savigny-Les-Beaune blanc „Les Saucours“ 2018 – Chandon de Briailles“