Winery

Sapience Premier Cru Vintage 2010 Brut Nature 2010

177,62 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(236,83  / 1000 ml)

Out of stock

SKU: 9920400069 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The Sapience is a joint project of Benoit Marguet, David Leclapart, Vincent Laval and Benoit Lahaye. For this prestige cuvée, Leclapart provides the Chardonnay, Laval the Pinot Meunier and Benoit Lahaye the Pinot Noir, which are vinified together at Marguet. Only the best barrels of best parcels are used for it.
In 2010, shortly before the harvest, it was very warm with high humidity and threatened to rain at any moment, which put enormous pressure on the ripe grapes. Nevertheless, the rain stayed away and healthy grapes could be harvested. Only the Pinot Noir harvest was lower than usual. Therefore, the usual composition of the cuvée has shifted slightly. Instead of 25% Pinot Noir and 25% Pinot Meunier, the share of Meunier increased to 33% in 2010.
The aging is done as with all wines Marguets No chaptalization, fermentation in used wood with natural passing malolactic fermentation. It received its tirage in January 2011, was disgorged in January 2020 and bottled without SO2 and shipping dosage.

Color

Straw yellow, bright and clear.

Nose

The 2010 Sapience, vinified by Champagne Marguet, is a blend of 50% Chardonnay, 33% Pinot Meunier and 17% Pinot Noir. As the dominant varietal, the Chardonnay plays the keyboard of pome and stone fruits, which it emulsifies with the finest lemon oil. Floral notes in the overtone range of chestnut blossom set gossamer accents that are countered beyond the fruit by sublime spice of salty Piedmont hazelnuts. Cut, slightly oxidized red apple, mace and shortbread unite fruit and phenolic in joyful harmony and let expectantly lead the lips to the cup.

Mouth

On the nose, the Sapience is carried by the ultra-fine mousseux that as an aromatic super-spreader immediately fully lined the palate with this ambrosial nectar. Energetic and punchy, it has decent thrust on the palate with simultaneous nobility and elegance. It combines the fine fruit with noble contouring tannin and a melange of citrus, yellow stone fruit and dark berry fruits and a stylistically perfectly applied oxidation note. Pure finesse carried by a profound bass that unpacks with immense inner density on the palate like a Win-Zip file. An ambrosial equilibrium of the first order with epic length and miles of cool finish. Hedonists drink it immediately, long-suffering experts in a few years.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Chinese broccoli in ginger sauce with confit shii take
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Norway lobster in light soy sauce with rice wine, ginger, leek and sesame seeds
    (seafood)
  • Veal cutlet with pea risotto and morels
    (meat)

winery
Type

,

Vintage

Variety

,

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

7,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

10°

Parker points

92

Manufacturer

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sapience Premier Cru Vintage 2010 Brut Nature 2010”

Weingut

Sapience Premier Cru Vintage 2010 Brut Nature 2010

177,62 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(236,83  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: 9920400069 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.05.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Der Sapience ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt von Benoit Marguet, David Leclapart, Vincent Laval und Benoit Lahaye. Für diese Prestige-Cuvée liefern Leclapart den Chardonnay, Laval den Pinot Meunier und Benoit Lahaye den Pinot Noir, die zusammen bei Marguet ausgebaut werden. Nur die besten Fässer bester Parzellen werden dafür verwendet.
In 2010 war es kurz vor der Lese sehr warm mit hoher Luftfeuchtigkeit und drohte jeden Moment zu regnen, was enormen Druck auf die reifen Trauben ausübte. Dennoch blieb der Regen aus uns es konnte gesundes Lesegut eingefahren werden. Nur die Ernte des Pinot Noir fiel in der Spitze geringer aus als üblich. Daher hat sich die übliche Zusammensetzung der Cuvée leicht verschoben. Statt jeweils 25% Pinot Noir und 25% Pinot Meunier ist in 2010 der Meunier-Anteil auf 33% gestiegen.
Der Ausbau erfolgt wie bei allen Weinen Marguets Keine Chaptalisierung, Vergärung im gebrauchten Holz mit natürlich durchlaufender malolaktischer Gärung. Im Januar 2011 bekam er seine Tirage, wurde im Januar 2020 degorgiert und ohne SO2 und Versand-Dosage gefüllt.

Farbe

Strohgelb, leuchtend und klar.

Nase

Der 2010 Sapience, ausgebaut von Champagner Marguet, ist eine Cuvée aus 50% Chardonnay, 33% Pinot Meunier und 17% Pinot Noir. Der Chardonnay spielt als dominierende Sorte die Klaviatur von Kern- und Steinobst, die er mit feinstem Zitronenöl emulgiert. Florale Noten im Oberton-Bereich nach Kastanienblüten setzen duftige Akzente, die jenseits der Frucht von sublimer Würze nach salzigen piemonteser Haselnüssen konterkariert werden. Angeschnittener, leicht oxidierter roter Apfel, Muskatblüte und Shortbread vereinen Frucht und Phenolik in freudvoller Harmonie und lassen erwartungsvoll die Lippen an den Becher führen.

Mund

Im Antrunk ist der Sapience getragen vom ultrafeinen Mousseux, dass als aromatischer Super-Spreader den Gaumen sofort vollends mit diesem ambrosialem Nektar auskleidet. Energetisch und druckvoll hat er ordentlichen Schub am Gaumen bei gleichzeitiger Noblesse und Eleganz. Prononciert verbindet er die feine Frucht mit nobel konturierendem Gerbstoff und einer Melange aus Zitrus, gelbem Steinobst und dunklen Beerenfrüchten und einer stilistisch perfekt eingesetzten Oxidationsnote. Pure Finesse, getragen durch einen profunden Bass, der mit immenser innerer Dichte am Gaumen entpackt wie eine Win-Zip Datei. Ein ambrosiales Equilibrium erster Kajüte mit epischer Länge und kilometerlangem, kühlem Nachhall. Hedonisten trinken ihn sofort, langmütige Experten in einigen Jahren.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Chinesischer Broccoli in Ingwer Sauce mit confierten Shii Take
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Kaisergranat in heller Sojasauce mit Reiswein, Ingwer, Lauch und Sesam
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Kalbskotelette mit Erbsen-Risotto und Morcheln
    (Fleisch)

weingut
Typ

,

Jahrgang

Sorte

,

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

12,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

7,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

10°

Parker Punkte

92

Hersteller

Champagne Marguet Père et Fils, 1 Place Barancourt, 51150 Ambonnay / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Sapience Premier Cru Vintage 2010 Brut Nature 2010“