Sancerre blanc „Les Denisottes“ AOC 2019

32,51 

Incl. VAT.
(43,35  / 1000 ml)

Rather, one has notes of star renettas and autumn pears, lemons and white currants on the palate, which combine with a lively yet silky acidity. Les Denisottes is incredibly balanced and harmonious, precise and clear in everything it shows.

Sancerre blanc "Les Denisottes" AOC 2019

32,51 

SKU: 9910405503 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 10.03.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Les Denisottes site is located not far from the winery in Sury-en-Vaux. It comprises three parcels of 1.1 hectares in total, facing southeast at an altitude of 260 meters. The vines are 40 to 53 years old and rooted in Kimmerdige limestone. The grapes were harvested and sorted by hand and then pneumatically pressed very slowly. Clarification was cool and by gravity. The juice was fermented spontaneously and aged on its lees for 14 months in wooden barrels made from multiple grapes. The yeast was stirred only sporadically.

Color

light to medium straw yellow

Nose

The Sancerre »Les Denisottes" appears cool as well as clear and opens with bright green and yellow aromas. Limes and lemons can be sensed here as well as pure blue, green pears and apples. Stony notes of lime and chalk are particularly present, and perhaps even a hint of mint. With air, the cool notes are captured by a silky and slightly reminiscent of vanilla cream.

Palate

On the palate this Sancerre beguilingly charming! There's an enormous amount of fruit without being in any way slouchy or overdone or deliberate. Rather, you have notes of star nettles and autumn pears, lemons and white currants on the palate here, which combine with a lively yet silky acidity. The Les Denisottes is incredibly balanced and harmonious, precise and clear in everything it shows. At the same time, it definitely has a fullness that lines the whole mouth, but always stays on the track laid by the energetic acidity. 

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Braised fennel with goat milk yoghurt, celery and a jus of green apple and mint
  • Carpaccio of scallops with young olive oil and fresh peas
  • Dürüm falafel with yoghurt-cucumber sauce

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

14% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

10°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Domaine Claude Riffault, Maison Sallé, 18300 Sury-en-Vaux, France. Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Sancerre blanc „Les Denisottes“ AOC 2019

32,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(43,35  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Vielmehr hat man hier Noten von Sternrenetten und Herbstbirnen, Zitronen und Weißen Johannisbeeren am Gaumen, die sich mit einer lebendigen und doch seidigen Säure verbinden. Der Les Denisottes ist in allem, was er zeigt, unglaublich balanciert und harmonisch, präzise und klar.

Sancerre blanc „Les Denisottes“ AOC 2019

32,51 

Artikelnummer: 9910405503 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 10.03.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Die Lage Les Denisottes findet sich unweit des Weinguts in Sury-en-Vaux. Sie umfasst drei Parzellen von insgesamt 1,1 Hektar in Südostlage auf 260 Metern Höhe. Die Reben sind 40 bis 53 Jahre alt und wurzeln in Kimmerdige-Kalk. Die Trauben wurden von Hand gelesen und sortiert und danach sehr langsam pneumatisch gepresst. Die Klärung erfolgte kühl und durch Schwerkraft. Der Saft wurde spontan vergoren und reifte 14 Monate lang in Holzfässern aus Mehrfachbelegung auf der Hefe. Die Hefe wurde nur sporadisch aufgerührt.

Farbe

helles bis mittleres Strohgelb

Nase

Der Sancerre »Les Denisottes« wirkt kühl wie auch klar und öffnet sich mit hellen grünen und gelben Aromen. Limetten und Zitronen meint man hier ebenso zu spüren wie Reineclauden, Grüne Birnen und Äpfel. Besonders präsent sind steinige Noten wie Kalk und Kreide und vielleicht sogar ein Hauch von Minze. Mit Luft werden die kühlen Noten von einer seidigen und leicht an Vanillecrème erinnernden Note eingefangen.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt dieser Sancerre betörend charmant! Da ist enorm viel Frucht, ohne in irgendeiner Weise latschig oder übertrieben oder gewollt zu wirken. Vielmehr hat man hier Noten von Sternrenetten und Herbstbirnen, Zitronen und Weißen Johannisbeeren am Gaumen, die sich mit einer lebendigen und doch seidigen Säure verbinden. Der Les Denisottes ist in allem, was er zeigt, unglaublich balanciert und harmonisch, präzise und klar. Dabei besitzt er durchaus eine Fülle, die den ganzen Mund auskleidet, aber immer auf der Spur bleibt, die von der energetisch wirkenden Säure gelegt wurde. 

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Geschmorter Fenchel mit Ziegenmilchjoghurt, Sellerie und einem Jus aus Grünem Apfel und Minze
  • Carpaccio von Jakobsmuscheln mit jungem Olivenöl und frischen Erbsen
  • Dürüm-Falafel mit Joghurt-Gurken-Sauce

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

10°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Domaine Claude Riffault, Maison Sallé, 18300 Sury-en-Vaux, France. Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01