Sancerre blanc „Chambrates“ AOC 2019

42,51 

Incl. VAT.
(56,68  / 1000 ml)

The Chambrates is an immensely elegant, delicate yet pure and demanding Sancerre with pressure and vitality, freshness and deep minerality. Pale straw yellow - Comparing the 2019 Sancerre Chambrates with its neighbour, the Sancerre Le Paradis, which comes from a similar but not the same terroir, the Chambrates seems a little more yellow-fruited than the more green to pale yellow-fruited Le Paradis, as if a few limes had been taken away and replaced with kumquats and the green apples with yellow and maybe even a few slices of apricot.

Sancerre blanc "Chambrates" AOC 2019

42,51 

SKU: 9910400076 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 15.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Chambrates site is very close to Le Paradis; it is an eroded plateau with a slight southern exposure. The soils are shallow, organic, clayey in topsoil and rich in Caillottes, the Oxford limestone from the Jurassic period. The wine is fermented and aged in a blend of Stockinger barrels and barriques for ten months.

Color

pale straw yellow

Nose

Comparing the 2019 Sancerre Chambrates with his neighbor, the Sancerre Le Paradiswhich comes from a similar, but not the same terroir, the Chambrates a little more yellow-fruited than the more green to light yellow-fruited Le Paradis, just as if a few limes had been taken away and replaced by kumquats and the green apples by yellow ones and maybe even a few slices of apricot. But at the same time also remains the Chambrates on the energetic, pure looking and straight Page.

Palate

On the palate, this impression continues seamlessly. The Chambrates is an immensely elegant, delicate and yet pure and demanding Sancerre with pressure and vitality, freshness and deep minerality. Notes of cassis and gooseberry show up here and are interwoven with citrus notes, salt and crisp fresh stone fruit. The Chambrates vibrates with tension, but at the same time seems strong and deep, long and persistent, as sinewy as a long-distance runner. One can easily trust him with this endurance for the next decade.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Sabich with goat yoghurt labneh
  • Raw marinated asparagus salad with morels
  • Crustacean Kebab

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

10°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Domaine Vacheron, Rue de Puits Poulton, 18300 Sancerre / France, Organic certificate: FR-BIO-01

Sancerre blanc „Chambrates“ AOC 2019

42,51 

Inkl. MwSt.
(56,68  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Der Chambrates ist ein ungemein eleganter, delikater und doch purer und fordernder Sancerre mit Druck und Vitalität, Frische und tiefgründiger Mineralität. helles Strohgelb – Vergleicht man den 2019er Sancerre Chambrates mit seinem Nachbarn, dem Sancerre Le Paradis, der von einem ähnlichen, aber nicht demselben Terroir stammt, so wirkt der Chambrates ein wenig gelbfruchtiger als der eher grün bis hellgelbfruchtige Le Paradis, ganz so, als habe man ein paar Limetten weggenommen und durch Kumquats ersetzt und die grünen Äpfel durch gelbe und vielleicht sogar ein paar Schnitzel Aprikose.

Sancerre blanc „Chambrates“ AOC 2019

42,51 

Artikelnummer: 9910400076 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.05.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Die Lage Chambrates liegt ganz in der Nähe von Le Paradis; es handelt sich um ein erodiertes Plateau mit einer leichten Südausrichtung. Die Böden sind flach, organisch, lehmhaltig im Oberboden und reich an Caillottes, dem Oxford-Kalkstein aus der Jurazeit. Der Wein wird in einer Mischung aus Stockinger-Fudern und Barriques für zehn Monate vergoren und ausgebaut.

Farbe

helles Strohgelb

Nase

Vergleicht man den 2019er Sancerre Chambrates mit seinem Nachbarn, dem Sancerre Le Paradis, der von einem ähnlichen, aber nicht demselben Terroir stammt, so wirkt der Chambrates ein wenig gelbfruchtiger als der eher grün bis hellgelbfruchtige Le Paradis, ganz so, als habe man ein paar Limetten weggenommen und durch Kumquats ersetzt und die grünen Äpfel durch gelbe und vielleicht sogar ein paar Schnitzel Aprikose. Gleichzeitig aber bleibt auch der Chambrates auf der energiegeladenen, pur wirkenden und straighten Seite.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen setzt sich dieser Eindruck nahtlos fort. Der Chambrates ist ein ungemein eleganter, delikater und doch purer und fordernder Sancerre mit Druck und Vitalität, Frische und tiefgründiger Mineralität. Noten von Cassis und Stachelbeere zeigen sich hier und werden verwoben mit zitrischen Noten, Salz und knackig frischem Kernobst. Der Chambrates vibriert nur so vor Spannung, wirkt aber gleichzeitig kräftig und tief, lang und ausdauernd, dabei sehnig wie ein Langstreckenläufer. Diese Ausdauer darf man ihm auch für das nächste Jahrzehnt locker zutrauen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Sabich mit Ziegenjoghurt-Labneh
  • Roh marinierter Spargelsalat mit Morcheln
  • Krustentier-Kebab

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

10°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Domaine Vacheron, Rue de Puits Poulton, 18300 Sancerre / France, Bio-Zertifikat: FR-BIO-01