Zum Inhalt springen

105,03 

Incl. VAT.
(140,04  / 1000 ml)
from 24x only 97,68  per piece.

San Lazaro 2018

San Lazaro 2018

105,03 

SKU: 9930004020 Categories: , , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 05.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info:

The history of Artadi goes back to a cooperative project. In 1985, several producers joined forces, who were of the opinion that it is possible to produce top wines in the region without extremely long barrel aging. Under the leadership of Juan Carlos López de Lacalle, they succeeded in refining this process over the decades and to achieve remarkable successes. In 2016, it was decided to leave the DOCa Rioja, as the philosophy was too different from that of the rest of the appellation. Even today, Artadi does not produce wines of the Reserva and Gran Reserva stages. Nevertheless, they do not renounce to discreet use of wood, but without covering the terroir.
In the Single Plot Wines series, Artadi has been presenting a series of site wines that used to be part of the Pagos Viejos cuvée for a few years now.
The single vineyard San Lazaro is located in Laguardia. In 1956, this north-east facing parcel was planted with 1.6 hectares of Tempranillo.  

Color:

Dark cherry red, violet reflections

Nose:

The nose is exciting and captivating. Cassis, blackcurrant and elderberry make the beginning. Raspberry and blackberry also join the round dance of aromas. Deep and aristocratic, it continues to flow on the glass. Sour cherries, white pepper, some cocoa butter and slightly smoky nuances. Ethereal components of pine and eucalyptus add freshness. The depth of the nose never wants to end and constantly starts back at the beginning - almost like an endless loop of aromas. It exudes absolute purity and you can hardly wait for the first sip.

Palate:

On the palate, it is demanding and playful. The delicate, fine-grained tannin just melts in the mouth. Vibrant and sublime, it fills this moment. Time seems to stand still while exploring the depths of San Lazaro. A chalky note underpins the minerality and clarity of this wine. Remarkable how much a Tempranillo of this quality seems to do without animal notes or toasty flavors. Sour cherry, cassis and blackberry make a well-deserved appearance on the finish, which is phenomenally long.

Food recommendations by Marian Henß:

  • Ragout of leg of lamb with turnips and red wine shallots
    (meat)
  • Sour veal tongue, potato and wild mushroom vegetables
    (meat)
  • Rack of lamb with caramelized cherry tomatoes, bean cassoulet
    (meat)

close

Wine letter

Good wine stories.

Backgrounds, offers, inspirations and tasting notes from vineyard and cellar. All in our wine letter.

Now with welcome voucher.

No spam, just good wine!
Read here the Data protection information.

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Winemaker

Artadi

Country

Spain

Region

Rioja & Navarre

Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,7 g/l

Drinking temperature

18°

Parker points

97

Manufacturer

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain, Organic Certificate: ES-ECO-026-VAS

Weingut

San Lazaro 2018 Artadi

91,35 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
San Lazaro 2018 Artadi

91,35 

Artikelnummer: 9930004020 Region: Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 05.11.2020, Copyright Marian Henß

Info:

Die Geschichte Artadis geht auf ein kooperatives Projekt zurück. Im Jahr 1985 schlossen sich mehrere Produzenten zusammen, die der Meinung waren, dass man auch ohne extrem langen Fassausbau in der Region Spitzenweine erzeugen kann. Unter der Leitung von Juan Carlos López de Lacalle gelang es, über die Jahrzehnte diesen Prozess immer weiter zu verfeinern und beachtliche Erfolge zu erzielen. 2016 entschied man sich aus der DOCa Rioja auszusteigen, da sich die Philosophie zu sehr von dem der Rest der Appellation differenzierte. Auch heute produziert Artadi keine Weine der Ausbaustufen Reserva und Gran Reserva. Dennoch wird auf dezenten Holzeisatz nicht verzichtet, ohne dabei jedoch das Terroir zu überdecken.
In der Serie Single Plot Wines präsentiert Artadi seit wenigen Jahren eine Reihe von Lagenweinen, die früher Teil des Cuvées Pagos Viejos waren.
Die Einzellage San Lazaro befindet sich in Laguardia. 1956 wurde diese nach Nordosten ausgerichtete Parzelle mit 1,6 Hektar Tempranillo bepflanzt.  

Farbe:

Dunkles Kirschrot, violette Reflexe

Nase:

Die Nase ist aufregend und fesselnd. Cassis, schwarze Johannisbeere und Holunder machen den Anfang. Auch Himbeere und Brombeere finden sich in den Reigen an Aromen ein. Tiefgründig und aristokratisch strömt es weiter auf dem Glas. Sauerkirschen, weißer Pfeffer, etwas Kakaobutter und leicht rauchige Nuancen. Etherische Komponenten von Pinie und Eukalyptus fügen Frische hinzu. Die Tiefe der Nase möchte nie enden und fängt ständig wieder am Beginn an – fast wie eine Endlosschleife der Aromen. Er versprüht absolute Reinheit und man kann kaum den ersten Schluck abwarten.

Gaumen:

Am Gaumen zeigt er sich fordernd und verspielt. Das zarte, feinkörnige Tannin schmilzt im Mund nur so dahin. Vibrierend und erhaben erfüllt er diesen Moment. Die Zeit scheint stehen zu bleiben während man die Tiefen des San Lazaro erkundet. Eine kalkige Note untermauert die Mineralität und Klarheit dieses Weines. Bemerkenswert wie sehr ein Tempranillo dieser Güte ohne animalische Noten oder Röstaromen auszukommen scheint. Sauerkirsche, Cassis und Brombeere kommen zu ihrem verdienten Auftritt im Abgang und prägen diesen phänomenal lang.

Speiseempfehlungen von Marian Henß:

  • Ragout von der Lammkeule mit Mairübchen und Rotweinschalotten
    (Fleisch)
  • Saure Kalbszunge, Kartoffel-Wirsing-Gemüse
    (Fleisch)
  • Lammkarree mit karamellisierten Kirschtomaten, Bohnen-Cassoulet
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Weingut

Artadi

Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

14,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,7 g/l

Trinktemperatur

18°

Parker Punkte

95-96

Hersteller

Artadi S.A., Carretera de Logroño s/n, 01300 Localidad: Laguardia / Spain, Bio-Zertifikat: ES-ECO-026-VAS

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „San Lazaro 2018 Artadi

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.