Winery

Rubatsch DOC 2018 – Manincor

32,99 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Rubatsch DOC 2018 - Manincor

32,99 

SKU: 9951041151 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 15.11.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Manincor is one of the large private wineries and is one of the pioneers of organic viticulture in South Tyrol. It looks back on a tradition of more than 400 years and has been fully certified biodynamic since 2009. At Manincor, wine is seen as part of a large holistic cycle that includes not only livestock farming but also forestry and pasture management. Living biodiversity as a framework and habitat for sustainably produced wines.
The Rubatsch is a cuvée of two sites Two thirds from Rubatsch Terlan, the last third comes from the Seehof site in Kaltern. Rubatsch is a hill with a southwestern orientation at about 250m above sea level with sandy soils on the local porphyry weathered rock. The Seehof site is also 250m above sea level with an unobstructed view of Lake Kaltern and consists of loamy limestone gravel. The wine was fermented spontaneously on the skins in large wooden barrels after two weeks of maceration, before being aged for 14 months in predominantly used barriques.

Color

Deep violet with purple reflections and dark core.

Nose

The 2018 Rubatsch Lagrein from Manincor immediately makes an unmistakable statement on the nose. With its powerful dark fruit, it tells us with a proudly swollen chest what it has to offer. And that's a whole lot of elderberries and blueberries garnish it in amicable alliance with black cherries and plum jam, flanked by mild spices like liquorice, black nuts and some cheeky violets in the top notes.

Mouth

Super juicy on the nose with dense, polished tannins and a violet aromatic profile. The tightly woven tannins line up tightly with an almost velvety texture on the edge of the tongue, the fruit as an aromatic leitmotif softly embedded in the overall appearance. Deep and complex Lagrein with a transparent subtle appearance on the palate and a fresh acidic nerve that accompanies it into the fruity floral finish.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Winter salad with apples and nuts in elderberry dressing
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Palermo style stuffed sardines
    (Fish)
  • Venison goulash with red cabbage and dumplings
    (Wild)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,4 g/l

Drinking temperature

17°

Manufacturer

Winery Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, organic certificate: IT BIO 013

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rubatsch DOC 2018 – Manincor”

Weingut

Rubatsch DOC 2018

32,99 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Rubatsch DOC 2018

32,99 

Artikelnummer: 9951041151 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 15.11.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
Manincor gehört zu den großen privaten Weingütern und zählt zu den Pionieren des biologischen Weinbaus in Südtirol. Es blickt auf eine über 400-jährige Tradition zurück und ist seit 2009 vollumfänglich biodynamisch zertifiziert. Auf Manincor begreift man den Wein als Teil des großen ganzheitlichen Kreislaufs, der neben der Nutztierhaltung auch Forst- und Weidewirtschaft mit einbezieht Gelebte Biodiversität als Rahmen und Habitat für nachhaltig produzierte Weine.
Der Rubatsch ist eine Cuvée zweier Lagen Zwei Drittel aus Rubatsch Terlan, das letzte Drittel stammt von der Lage Seehof in Kaltern. Rubatsch ist ein Hügel mit südwestlicher Ausrichtung auf rund 250m Meereshöhe mit sandigen Böden auf den ortsüblichen Porphyr-Verwitterungsgestein. Die Lage Seehof liegt ebenfalls auf 250 m Meereshöhe mit unverstelltem Blick auf den Kalterer See und besteht aus lehmigem Kalkschotter. Der Wein wurde im großem Holzgebinde nach zweiwöchiger Mazeration spontan auf der Maische vergoren, bevor er 14 Monate in überwiegend gebrauchten Barriques reifte.

Farbe

Tiefes Violett mit purpurnen Reflexionen und dunklem Kern.

Nase

Der 2018 Rubatsch Lagrein von Manincor macht in der Nase sofort unmißverständliche Statements Mit kräftig dunkler Frucht im O-Ton erzählt er mit stolz geschwellter Brust, was er alles zu bieten hat. Und das ist ‘ne ganze Menge Holunderbeeren und Heidelbeeren garnieren ihn in einvernehmlicher Allianz mit Schwarzkirschen und und kräftig eingekochtem Zwetschgenmus, freundlich flankiert von milden Gewürzen wie Süßholz, schwarzen Nüssen sowie einigen vorlauten  Veilchen in der Kopfnote.

Mund

Im Antrunk super saftig mit dichtem, geschliffenem Tannin und violettem Aromenprofil. Die engmaschigen Gerbstoffe reihen sich dicht an dicht mit fast samtiger Textur am Zungenrand, die Frucht als aromatisches Leitmotiv weich eingebettet in den Gesamtauftritt. Tiefgründiger und komplexer Lagrein mit transparent subtilem Auftritt am Gaumen und einem frischem Säurenerv, der ihn ins fruchtig florale Finish begleitet.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Winterlicher Salat mit Äpfeln und Nüssen im Holunder-Dressing
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Gefüllte Sardinen nach Art Palermos
    (Fisch)
  • Hirschgulasch mit Rotkraut und Klössen
    (Wild)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,4 g/l

Trinktemperatur

17°

Hersteller

Weingut Manincor, St. Josef am See 4, 39052 Kaltern / Italy, Bio-Zertifikat: IT BIO 013

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Rubatsch DOC 2018“