Winery

Juliénas „Les Fouillouses“ AOC 2018

20,00 

Incl. VAT.
(26,67  / 1000 ml)
Juliénas "Les Fouillouses" AOC 2018

20,00 

SKU: 9950207002 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from dated 13.10.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The Les Fouillouses site in Juliénas covers 39 hectares, of which the Chastels own 1.05 hectares. The site is located slightly northwest of the village centre on slate-like blue volcanic rock and diorite. The Gamay noir à jus blanc, as it is called in full, is around 70 years old and yields between 25 and 35 hl/ha. After manual harvesting and sorting, whole bunches were used. Undamaged berries were placed at the bottom of the concrete cuve, and bruised ones on top, so that the Gamay could be left to ferment for around twelve days. Macération semi-carbonique could pass through. The wine was then aged for nine months in five-year-old wood.

Color

medium garnet red

Nose

In this Juliénas Ripe and fresh fruit nuances combine with notes of grilled meat. Besides a meaty note, one senses grilled herbs. There are rose petals and lilac, currants and blackberries, sweet cherries and raspberries. Everything seems ripe and silky, inviting and charming.

Palate

On the palate the Les Fouillouses a dense fabric of black fruits, spices and smoked meat, some wood and tar. The wine appears both transparent and firmly woven with a thoroughly distinctive tannin and warm fruit. This is contrasted by the lively fresh acidity that gives the powerful Beaujolais gives a lot of energy and ensures drinking fluency and pleasure.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Charcuterie, Brie and Crackers
  • Steak tartare
  • Duck and goose confit with toasted bread

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Drinking temperature

16°

Manufacturer

Domaine Romanesca,1172 route de le chapelle des bois, 69820 Fleurie, France

Weingut

Juliénas „Les Fouillouses“ AOC 2018

20,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(26,67  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Juliénas „Les Fouillouses“ AOC 2018

20,00 

Artikelnummer: 9950207002 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 13.10.2021, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Die Lage Les Fouillouses in Juliénas umfasst 39 Hektar, von denen die Chastels 1,05 Hektar besitzen. Die Lage befindet sich etwas nordwestlich des Ortskerns auf schieferähnlichem blauen Vulkangestein und Diorit. Der Gamay noir à jus blanc, wie er vollständig heißt, ist rund 70 Jahre alt und erbringt zwischen 25 und 35 hl/ha. Nach Handlese und Sortierung wurden ganze Trauben eingesetzt. Unbeschädigte Beeren wurden auf den Grund des Betoncuves gelegt, angequetschte darüber, sodass der Gamay rund zwölf Tage lang eine Macération semi-carbonique durchlaufen konnte. Der Wein wurde danach für neun Monate in fünfjährigem Holz ausgebaut.

Farbe

mittleres Granatrot

Nase

In diesem Juliénas verbinden sich reife und frische Fruchtnuancen mit Noten von Gegrilltem. Neben einer fleischigen Note verspürt man gegrillte Kräuter. Dazu gibt es Rosenblätter und Flieder, Johannisbeeren und Brombeeren, Süßkirschen und Himbeeren. Alles wirkt reif und seidig, einladend und charmant.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen bietet der Les Fouillouses ein dichtes Gewebe aus schwarzen Früchten, Gewürzen und Rauchfleisch, etwas Holz und Teer. Der Wein wirkt sowohl transparent als auch fest gewirkt mit einem durchaus markanten Tannin und einer warmen Frucht. Dagegen steht die lebendige frische Säure, die dem kraftvollen Beaujolais viel Energie verleiht und für Trinkfluss und Freude sorgt.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Charcuterie, Brie und Cracker
  • Steak tartare
  • Enten- und Gänse-Confit mit Röstbrot

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Trinktemperatur

16°

Hersteller

Domaine Romanesca,1172 route de le chapelle des bois, 69820 Fleurie, France