Winery

Roero Arneis DOCG 2020

16,00 

Incl. VAT.
(21,33  / 1000 ml)

Excellent companion to dishes that have acidity and bitterness. Matured on the lees - in stainless steel tanks - until just before bottling in February after the harvest, avoiding malolactic fermentation to preserve the wine's freshness.

Roero Arneis DOCG 2020

16,00 

SKU: 9911800083 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Tasting note from from 04.04.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info about the wine

Selected vineyard sites in Santo Stefano Roero, in the heart of the Roero region. The vines are on average 25 years old and stand on calcareous marl soils .

Info about the expansion

The hand-picked grapes are destemmed, cold macerated overnight and then gently pressed. Fermentation at low temperature in stainless steel tank. Maturation on the lees - in stainless steel tank - until just before bottling in February after the harvest, avoiding malolactic fermentation to preserve the freshness of the wine.

Color

Light straw yellow with silvery reflections.

Nose

The 2020 Roero Arneis from Vietti shows bright fruit and animating spice on the nose. Vineyard peach, citrus, almond, fragrant light flowers - what more do you need to welcome spring? An extremely animating white wine, which besides the fun factor already hints at fullness and complexity in the nose.

Palate

It transports its fruit and spice very nicely to the tongue, where it knows how to convince with charm and moderate acidity. A top white wine for warmer temperatures, which makes us dream of the Dolce Vita of Italy. Excellent companion to dishes that have acidity and bitterness.

Food recommendations by Christina Hilker

  • Asparagus soup with roasted almonds
  • Ricotta gnocchi with asparagus salad and peach
  • Casserole of chicory and ham

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

8,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Parker points

92

Manufacturer

Vietti, Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 12060 Castiglione Falletto / Italy

Weingut

Roero Arneis DOCG 2020

16,00 

Inkl. MwSt.
(21,33  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand

Hervorragender Begleiter zu Gerichten, die Säure und Bitterstoffe aufweisen. Ausbau auf der Hefe – im Edelstahltank – bis kurz vor der Abfüllung im Februar nach der Ernte, wobei ein biologischer Säureabbau vermieden wird, um die Frische des Weines zu bewahren.

Roero Arneis DOCG 2020

16,00 

Artikelnummer: 9911800083 Kategorien: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 04.04.2021, Copyright Christina Hilker

Info zum Wein

Ausgesuchte Weinbergslagen in Santo Stefano Roero, im Herzen des Roero-Gebietes. Die Reben sind im Durchschnitt 25 Jahre alt und stehen auf Kalkmergel-Böden .

Info zum Ausbau

Die von Hand gelesenen Trauben werden entrappt, über Nacht kalt mazeriert und danach sanft abgepresst. Vergärung bei niedriger Temperatur im Edelstahltank. Ausbau auf der Hefe – im Edelstahltank – bis kurz vor der Abfüllung im Februar nach der Ernte, wobei ein biologischer Säureabbau vermieden wird, um die Frische des Weines zu bewahren.

Farbe

Helles Strohgelb mit silbrigen Reflexen.

Nase

Der 2020er Roero Arneis von Vietti zeigt sich mit heller Frucht und animierender Würze in der Nase. Weinbergspfirsich, Zitrus, Mandel, duftige helle Blüten – was braucht es mehr, um den Frühling zu begrüßen? Ein überaus animierender Weißwein, der neben dem Spaßfaktor bereits Fülle und Komplexität in der Nase andeutet.

Gaumen

Seine Frucht und Würze transportiert er sehr schön auf die Zunge, wo er mit Charme und moderater Säure zu überzeugen weiß. Ein Top-Weißwein für wärmere Temperaturen, der uns gedanklich vom Dolce Vita Italiens träumen lässt. Hervorragender Begleiter zu Gerichten, die Säure und Bitterstoffe aufweisen.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christina Hilker

  • Spargelsuppe mit gerösteten Mandeln
  • Ricotta-Gnocchi mit Spargelsalat und Pfirsich
  • Auflauf von Chicorée und Schinken

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

8,0 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Parker Punkte

92

Hersteller

Vietti, Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 12060 Castiglione Falletto / Italy