Winery

Riesling Pfalz 2019 – Christmann

13,20 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(17,60  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Riesling Pfalz 2019 - Christmann

13,20 

SKU: 9912015102 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 20.09.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

2019 Riesling, A.C. Christmann, Gimmeldingen/Palatinate

The Christmann winery is now being run by the eighth generation. In 2017, Sophie Christmann returned to the winery and started to dedicate herself to Pinot Blanc and Pinot Noir. Biodynamic cultivation is the basis for producing authentic wines that are marked by their origin and for preserving the vineyards of the winery in the best condition for future generations. This philosophy is also continued in the cellar. The vines for the Riesling Gutswein come from most of the estate's classified sites as well as from the complete harvest of the Deidesheimer Herrgottsacker, the Linsenbusch, the Nussbien in Ruppertsberg as well as the Schlössel and parts of the Kapellenberg and the Bienengarten in Gimmeldingen. The grapes are harvested by hand relatively early, pressed after three to six hours of maceration and fermented in steel as well as in large, classic wooden barrels.

Color

Rich straw yellow with brilliant reflections.

Nose

The 2019 Riesling from Weingut Christmann already speaks tacheles in the nose and leaves no doubt Riesling & Pfalz, are the two words he communicates just out of the goblet. The rich yellow fruit smells of fully ripe nectarine and is spicy framed with a foundation of wet pebbles. The Porsche among this year's Palatinate estate wines.

Mouth

The palate keeps the promise of the nose with a bell-clear nose Fine fruity Riesling pleasure for every day at the highest level. Simple in the best sense without any trace of banality, it is refreshing with agile acidity and animating, subtle phenolic, which attests to its rapid drinking flow.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Carpaccio of yellow beetroot with wild herb salad
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Salad Nicoise
    (Fish)
  • Portuguese bifana
    (Meat)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

11,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

7,9 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Winery A. Christmann, Peter-Koch-Str. 43, 67435 Gimmeldingen/Pfalz / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-003

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Riesling Pfalz 2019 – Christmann”

Weingut

Riesling Pfalz 2019 – Christmann

13,20 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(17,60  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Riesling Pfalz 2019 – Christmann

13,20 

Artikelnummer: 9912015102 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 20.09.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

2019 Riesling, A.C. Christmann, Gimmeldingen/Pfalz

Das Weingut Christmann wird mittlerweile in der achten Generation betrieben. Im Jahre 2017 meldete sich Sophie Christmann im Weingut zurück und begann sich zunächst dem Weiss- und Spätburgunder zu widmen. Der biodynamische Anbau ist dabei die Grundlage, um authentische, Herkunftsgeprägte Weine zu produzieren und die Lagen des Betriebes in bestem Zustand für die kommenden Generationen zu erhalten. Diese Philosophie setzt sich auch im Keller fort. Die Reben für den Riesling Gutswein stammen aus den meisten klassifizierten Lagen des Weingutes sowie aus der kompletten Lese des Deidesheimer Herrgottsackers, des Linsenbuschs, der Nussbien in Ruppertsberg sowie des Schlössels und Teilen des Kapellenbergs und des Bienengartens in Gimmeldingen. Die Trauben werden relativ früh von Hand gelesen, nach drei- bis sechsstündiger Maischestandzeit gepresst und im Stahl sowie im großen, klassischen Holzfass vergoren.

Farbe

Sattes Strohgelb mit strahlenden Reflexionen.

Nase

Der 2019 Riesling vom Weingut Christmann spricht bereits in der Nase Tacheles und lässt keine Zweifel aufkommen Riesling & Pfalz, sind die beiden Worte, die er grade aus dem Kelch heraus kommuniziert. Die satte Gelbfrucht duftes nach vollreifer Nektarine und ist würzig umrahmt mit einem Fundament aus nassen Kieselsteinen. Der Porsche unter den diesjährigen Pfälzer Gutsweinen.

Mund

Mit glockenklarem Antrunk hält der Gaumen, was die Nase verspricht Feinfruchtiges Riesling Vergnügen für jeden Tag auf höchstem Niveau. Im  besten Sinne einfach ohne die jegliche Spur von Banalität ist er erfrischend mit agiler Säure und animierender, feinherber Phenolik, die ihm rapiden Trinkfluss attestiert.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Carpaccio von Gelber Bete mit Wildkräuter-Salat
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Salat Nicoise
    (Fisch)
  • Portugiesische Bifana
    (Fleisch)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

11,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

7,9 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Weingut A. Christmann, Peter-Koch-Str. 43, 67435 Gimmeldingen/Pfalz / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-003

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Riesling Pfalz 2019 – Christmann“