Riesling Ölberg GG 2019 – Kühling-Gillot

43,64 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Riesling Ölberg GG 2019 - Kühling-Gillot

43,64 

SKU: 9912021041 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from from 31.08.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser
The Ölberg is the southernmost vineyard on the Rote Hang, whose name can be traced back to a monastery once located there. Situated at 80-170m above sea level with a slope of up to 65% and a clear east-west orientation in the middle section, it is the only purely southern site of the house on the Roter Hang. Strongly fissured with a porous and comparatively permeable surface, its red, loamy weathered soils replace the humus layer, act as a heat reservoir in summer and always produce optimally pysiologically ripe grapes. The wines of the Ölberg are fermented spontaneously by hand after strict selection and aged in wooden barrels.

Color

Pale straw yellow with green reflections and silver tapered rim.

Nose

Under initial light reduction note with tender smoky accents slumbers the concise minerality of the oil mountain, which reminds of ground oyster shells. The fruit is citrus sketched, orange oil and the white of the shells mingle with tart flavors of grapefruit and a good helping of crumbly, stewed apples. Underpinned by olive leaf and rosemary, Kühling Gillot's 2019 Olive Mountain seems more on the herbal side, though that will shift with time. Tasted at the GG Premiere in Wiesbaden, the wines are always blood young and speak softly rather than loudly. The Ölberg, however, speaks of a long life and demands the big glasses in any case.

Mouth

Citrus-fresh on the nose, it is reminiscent of tangerines and oranges, whose oils give it its distinctive viscous feel. Aromatically, the essences of the fruit are reflected far more clearly than on the nose, nestling silkily around the straight-line axis of the oil mound. With distinctive 2019 acidity, it is accurately parted, always contoured by delicate herbal notes. Tidy with an extract-sweet core at the tip of the tongue, it oscillates between aromatic, citrusy phenolics with notes of dark chocolate and a mineral, almost ethereally cool finish.

Food recommendations from Sebastian Bordthäuser

  • Orange salad with fennel, black olives and wild fennel pollen
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Grilled octopus with Passe Pierre seaweed in orange oil
    (Seafood)
  • Pork belly with oyster emulsion and white bean puree in thyme stock
    (Meat)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

12.5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

7,0 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Manufacturer

Winery Carolin Spanier-Gillot, Oelmühlstr. 25, 55294 Bodenheim/Rheinhessen / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-039

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Riesling Ölberg GG 2019 – Kühling-Gillot”

Riesling Ölberg GG 2015

43,64 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Riesling Ölberg GG 2015

43,64 

Artikelnummer: 9912021041 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 25.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 31.08.2020, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser und Vinaturel:
Der Ölberg ist der südlichste Weinberg am Roten Hang, dessen Name sich auf ein einst dort ansässiges Kloster zurückführen lässt. Gelegen auf 80-170m über NN mit bis zu 65% Neigung und klarer Ost-West-Ausrichtung im Mittelteil ist er die einzige reine Südlage des Hauses am Roten Hang. Stark zerklüftet mit poröser und vergleichsweise durchlässiger Oberfläche ersetzen seine roten, lehmigen Verwitterungsböden die Humusauflage, wirken im Sommer als Wärmspeicher und ergeben stets optimal pysiologisch reifes Traubenmaterial. Die Weine des Ölbergs werden nach strenger Selektion von Hand spontan vergoren und im Holzfass ausgebaut.

Farbe:

Helles Strohgelb mit grünen Reflexen und silbern auslaufendem Rand.

Nase:

Unter anfänglich leichter Reduktionsnote mit zart rauchigen Akzenten schlummert die prägnante Mineralik des Ölbergs, die an gemahlene Austernschalen erinnert. Die Frucht ist zitrisch skizziert, Orangenöl und das weiße der Schalen mischen sich herber Aromen nach Grapefruit und einer guten Portion mürber, gestovter Äpfel. Unterlegt von Olivenblättern und  Rosmarin scheint der 2019 Ölberg von Kühling Gillot mehr auf der kräutrigen Seite, was sich mit der Zeit jedoch verschieben wird. Verkostet auf der GG Premiere in Wiesbaden sind die Weine stets blutjung und sprechen eher leise als laut. Der Ölberg jedoch spricht von einem langen Leben und verlangt in jedem Falle nach den großen Gläsern.

Mund:

Zitrusfrisch im Antrunk erinnert er an Mandarinen und Orangen, deren Öle ihm seine distinktiv viskose Haptik verleihen. Aromatisch spiegeln sich die Essenzen der Frucht weitaus deutlicher als in der Nase und schmiegen sich seidig um die gradlinige Achse des Ölbergs. Mit der distinktiven 2019er Säure ist er akkurat gescheitelt, stets konturiert von zarten Kräuternoten. Aufgeräumt mit extraktsüßem Kern an der Zungenspitze oszilliert er zwischen aromatisch zitrusherber Phenolik mit Noten nach Bitterschokolade und mineralischem, beinahe ätherisch kühlem Nachhall.

Speiseempfehlungen von Sebastian Bordthäuser:

  • Orangen-Salat mit Fenchel, schwarzen Oliven und wildem Fenchel-Pollen
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Gegrillter Oktopus mit Passe Pierre Algen in Orangen-Öl
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Schweinebauch mit Austern Emulsion und weißen Bohnen-Püree im Thymian-Fond
    (Fleisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,2 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Riesling Ölberg GG 2015“