Riesling Marienburg Spätlese Goldkapsel VDP Grosse Lage 2019 – Clemens Busch

29,94 

Includes 19% MwSt.
(39,92  / 1000 ml)
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Riesling Marienburg Spätlese Goldkapsel VDP Grosse Lage 2019 - Clemens Busch

29,94 

SKU: 9912014161 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 14.07.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

The Pündericher Marienburg is located directly opposite the Haus der Buschs almost within a stone's throw and yet on the other side of the Moselle. The site, which is dominated by grey slate, was already selected in the first category in the now 150-year-old site map of the Moselle, Saar and Ruwer.
After harvesting and sorting, the vines receive a longer maceration period and are pressed very slowly with low pressure and fermented spontaneously. The clarification takes place by sedimentation. Apart from small amounts of sulphur, nothing else is added. Maturation takes place in traditional Moselan Fuder barrels with a capacity of 1,000 litres. The Großes Gewächse are usually filled in late summer.

Color

rich straw yellow

Nose

The Marienburg Late Harvest Gold Capsule is a wonderfully concentrated Riesling, in which one finds everything that the Buschs do not allow in the dry Großes Gewächs. While there they focus on the spice of the soil, on slate and coolness, the Spätlese is lush and opulent with many notes on the yellow spectrum of an orchard including ripe grapefruits and oranges. Still, of course, there's the slate, hints of flint, herbs and some blond tobacco.

Palate

On the palate, the harmony of ripe fruit and ripe acidity typical of this vintage is evident, which nevertheless comes across as incredibly vital. This wine is so really juicy, you can slurp it, the Riesling at 7.5 vol. % runs in waves over the tongue and there is at the same time a fresh, spicy and tart note in all the yellow fruits and also a slightly salty-spicy finish.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Saddle of venison in herb crust with buttered cabbage and caramelized carrots
    (Wild)
  • Carabiniero Dim Sum with fermented Kampott pepper and Pak Choi
    (Fish)
  • Spicy pointed cabbage with spiced tofu, lime and mango
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

7,5% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■■■■■

Allergens

Contains sulfur

Acid

8,1 g/l

Drinking temperature

12°

Parker points

94

Manufacturer

Winery Clemens Busch, Kirchstrasse 37, 56862 Pünderich / Germany, organic certificate: DE-ÖKO-039

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Riesling Marienburg Spätlese Goldkapsel VDP Grosse Lage 2019 – Clemens Busch”

Riesling Marienburg Spätlese Goldkapsel VDP Grosse Lage 2019 – Clemens Busch

29,94 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
(39,92  / 1000 ml)
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Riesling Marienburg Spätlese Goldkapsel VDP Grosse Lage 2019 – Clemens Busch

29,94 

Artikelnummer: 9912014161 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Verkostungsnotiz von vom 14.07.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Information

Die Pündericher Marienburg liegt direkt gegenüber dem Haus der Buschs fast in Steinwurf-Nähe und doch auf der anderen Seite der Mosel. Die von grauem Schiefer dominierte Lage wurde schon in der mittlerweile 150 Jahre alten Lagenkarte von Mosel, Saar und Ruwer in die erste Kategorie gewählt.
Die Reben erhalten nach der Lese und Sortierung eine längere Maischestandzeit und werden sehr langsam mit geringem Druck gepresst und spontan vergoren. Die Klärung findet durch Sedimentation statt. Außer kleinen Schwefelgaben kommt nichts mehr hinzu. Der Ausbau erfolgt in traditionellen moselanischen Fuderfässern von 1.000 Litern Fassungsvermögen. Die Großen Gewächse werden normalerweise im Spätsommer gefüllt.

Farbe

sattes Strohgelb

Nase

Die Marienburg Spätlese Goldkapsel ist ein wunderbar konzentrierter Riesling, in dem man all das findet, was die Buschs in den trockenen Großen Gewächsen nicht zulassen. Während man dort auf die Würze des Bodens, auf Schiefergestein und Kühle setzt, ist die Spätlese üppig und opulent mit vielen Noten auf den gelbem Spektrum eines Obstgartens inklusive reifer Grapefruits und Orangen. Trotzdem findet sich hier natürlich der Schiefer, ein Hauch von Flint, Kräutern und etwas blondem Tabak.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen zeigt sich die für diesen Jahrgang typische Harmonie von reifer Frucht und reifer Säure, die trotzdem ungemein vital daherkommt. Dieser Wein ist so richtig saftig, den kann man schlotzen, da rinnt der Riesling bei 7,5 Vol. %  in Wogen über die Zunge und es findet sich gleichzeitig eine frische, pikante und herbe Note in all den gelben Früchten und ebenso ein leicht salzig-pikantes Finale.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Rehrücken in der Kräuterkruste mit gebuttertem Kohl und karamellisierten Karotten
    (Wild)
  • Carabiniero Dim Sum mit fermentiertem Kampott-Pfeffer und Pak Choi
    (Fisch)
  • Scharfer Spitzkohl an Gewürztofu mit Limetten und Mango
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

7,5% Vol.

Restsüße

■■■■■

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

Säure

8,1 g/l

Trinktemperatur

12°

Parker Punkte

94

Hersteller

Weingut Clemens Busch, Kirchstrasse 37, 56862 Pünderich / Germany, Bio-Zertifikat: DE-ÖKO-039

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Riesling Marienburg Spätlese Goldkapsel VDP Grosse Lage 2019 – Clemens Busch“