Winery

Ried Sulz Morillon Erste STK Lage 2018 – Tement

30,96 

Includes 19% MwSt.
Delivery Time: approx. 3-4 workdays
Ried Sulz Morillon Erste STK Lage 2018 - Tement

30,96 

SKU: 9870009524 Regionen: , Weingut:

Update 11.05.2021

Tasting note from dated 29.09.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Wine information

The 2018 Morillon comes from Tement's Ried Sulztal site with limestone marl and loamy sandy soils. Ried Sulz, as it is commonly called, is a warm, closed kettle site with a south-southwest orientation. After hand harvesting, sorting and spontaneous fermentation, the wine was fermented down to 1.1 grams of residual sugar in neutral perennial barriques, aged there for 18 months on the fine lees and bottled unfiltered.

Color

light golden yellow with light green reflexes

Nose

The 2018s Morillon Ried Sulz is a deep and elegant Chardonnay with a very clear balance and inner density already on the nose. The wine shows light notes of reduction and stone, of apples and quinces, of a little tobacco and lightly toasted sesame.

Palate

On the palate, the Morillon appears structured and straightforward with the same mixture of discreet fruit and the associated peel, a slight yeast reduction and tobacco and tart hints. Where elsewhere it tends to be buttery and vanilla, Tement's Morillon is tightly woven and precise, juicy and at the same time taut with a slight phenolic and a very slightly salty minerality in the long finish.

Food recommendations by Christoph Raffelt

  • Casserole with chanterelles, egg and mountain cheese
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)
  • Pasta with fried langoustine and porcini mushrooms
    (Seafood)
  • Egg cream dumplings with truffles and foamy celery cream soup
    (Vegetable & Vegetarian)

Allergens

Contains sulfur

winery
Type

Vintage

Variety

Content

Alcohol content

13% Vol.

Residual sweetness

■□□□□

Acid

6,3 g/l

Drinking temperature

11°

Manufacturer

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria, organic certificate: AT-BIO-402

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ried Sulz Morillon Erste STK Lage 2018 – Tement”

Weingut

Ried Sulz Morillon Erste STK Lage 2018

30,96 

Enthält 19% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: ca. 3-4 Werktage
Ried Sulz Morillon Erste STK Lage 2018

30,96 

Artikelnummer: 9870009524 Regionen: , Weingut:
Verkostungsnotiz von vom 29.09.2020, Copyright Christoph Raffelt

Informationen zum Wein

Der 2018er Morillon stammt aus Tements Lage Ried Sulztal mit Kalkmergel und lehmigen Sandböden. Ried Sulz, wie sie allgemein genannt wird, ist eine warme geschlossene Kessellage in Süd-Südwestausrichtung. Nach Handlese, Sortierung und Spontanvergärung wurde der Wein auf 1,1 Gramm Restzucker im neutralen mehrjährigen Barrique heruntergegoren, dort über 18 Monate auf der Feinhefe ausgebaut und unfiltriert gefüllt.

Farbe

helles Goldgelb mit leicht grünen Reflexen

Nase

Der 2018er Morillon Ried Sulz ist ein tiefgründiger und eleganter Chardonnay mit einer schon in der Nase sehr klaren Ausgewogenheit und inneren Dichte. Der Wein zeigt leichte Noten von Reduktion und Stein, von Äpfeln und Quitten, von ein wenig Tabak und leicht geröstetem Sesam.

Gaumen

Am Gaumen wirkt der Morillon strukturiert und geradeheraus mit der gleichen Mischung aus dezenter Frucht und den dazu gehörigen Schalen, einer leichten Hefereduktion und tabakigen und herben Anklängen. Wo es anderswo gerne mal buttrig und vanillig wird, zeigt sich Tements Morillon engmaschig und präzise, saftig und gleichzeitig straff mit leichter Phenolik und einer ganz leicht salzigen Mineralität im langen Finale.

Speiseempfehlungen von Christoph Raffelt

  • Auflauf mit Pfifferlingen, Ei und Bergkäse
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)
  • Pasta mit gebratener Languste und Steinpilzen
    (Meeresfrüchte)
  • Eischneenocken mit Trüffeln und schaumiger Selleriecremesuppe
    (Gemüse & Vegetarisch)

Allergene

enthält Schwefel

weingut
Typ

Jahrgang

Sorte

Inhalt

Alkoholgehalt

13% Vol.

Restsüße

■□□□□

Säure

6,3 g/l

Trinktemperatur

11°

Hersteller

Tement GmbH, Zieregg 13, A-8461 Ehrenhausen / Austria, Bio-Zertifikat: AT-BIO-402

Bewertungen

Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Ried Sulz Morillon Erste STK Lage 2018“